We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how you vacation in North Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

In all honesty, I would give NB Plantation 6 stars - and a hug if I could. In terms of quality of service, amenities offered and location...you will not find a comparable oceanfront resort in North Myrtle Beach.

BUT - just a heads up...it's not cheap to rent a room here. With that being said, I believe what it costs to rent here is fully justified by the quality of the experience this resort provides its customers.

Looking for amenities for kids and adults? NBP has it all. Multiple outdoor pools, kiddie pools, jacuzzis, on-site restaurant. In just a few short steps, you can walk directly from the resort's property to the beach. Did I mention the swim-up bar? That was my absolute favorite perk that this place has to offer.

The location of North Beach is stellar as well. Since you're situated in North Myrtle, you can avoid the excess crowds (and sometimes trouble) that larger Myrtle Beach has to offer. But, if you want to take the family or friends to enjoy the amazing amenities that Myrtle Beach does have to offer, it's only a short (20min - 30min depending on traffic) drive away.

Will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Gather a nice list of local vacation rental companies, find which ones offer rooms in this building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoastalPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,335 - 2,341 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

My family and I cannot say enough good about this place!!! The staff was great, the front office manager Jessica is wonderful! We were there in January to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday, Jessica made us feel special and recognized our celebration. We cannot wait to get back planning a trip soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were on the 5th floor. All condos in the towers are ocean front and overlook the pool area (there are several pools). If you have small children (our grandson just celebrated his 4th birthday), there are 2 kids pools that are 1 ft to 1.5 ft deep - perfect for the small children to wade and play. Was very family friendly and the location was very quiet - even during bike week! It is located directly across from Barefoot Landing and there are quite a few good restaurants close by. We'll definitely make this our first choice in the future.

Room Tip: Quiet and family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I recently returned from a stay at North Beach Plantation, for the third consecutive year. This place never ceases to amaze me. Units and grounds are impeccably kept, not to mention its in the perfect location. Beautiful balcony with the best view of the ocean. Upon arrival, I was promptly greeted by the manager, who is the sweetest girl with a wonderful personality. I will never stay anywhere else but North Beach Plantation when visiting Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I want to start off by saying that this is a unique experience that is not similar to staying at any full-service hotel. The basic tips are that you want to stay in the towers, preferably on the higher floors for better views. The houses are not beach front, but still have access to a wonderful beach. Each condo is different from one another, managed by the plantation, and owned by different people. It is hit or miss with the decor within each of the two bedroom condos that I have been in. We also found that the pull out coach was like sleeping on a box spring, and the others within our traveling group found the beds to be sub par. I doubt that you can find a better resort than this one unless you are judging it by common full-service hotel services.

I do want to commend the front desk staff/rooms control for putting two families close to each other upon request 3 days prior to staying here. To add to that we didn't fly out till 6pm, and they gave us a late check out.

Room Tip: 1507, and 1509 were great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at North Beach Plantation. We were there May 20th through the 25th. The condo was Oceanfront with a gorgeous view of the beach and ocean as well as the amazing pool complex. We were on the 8th floor and it was perfect. The pools were fantastic, exceptionally clean, and the staff was on top of everything. The condo itself was furnished beautifully and was so spacious for a two bedroom. This is the place to stay if you are going to Myrtle Beach as a family! The time of year we were able to go was perfect because it was in between the two bike weeks and we were able to beat the Memorial day traffic and pricing. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ByrdFamilyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have arranged the Myrtle Beach golf trips for the guys for 20 years. Have stayed in multiple resorts on the Grand Strand. These were the finest accomodations and the fact that they have 2,3,4, and 5 bedroom units allowed us several great options. The pool area and room accomodations also would be very nice for family trips. We were there in the third week of May and it was very quiet. Service was excellent and responsive. Two minor criticisms would be to change those shower heads which only have the beaded spray (back bedroom showers) and have a larger breakfast buffet every day. For those of you reading these reviews, I have never written one before and am very particular in where I stay. Because all of us found this to be a terrific spot, I wanted to take a moment to write this recommendation. To my fellow golf group organizers out there- book this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bleemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,609 reviews
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,214 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Address: 100 North Beach Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £87 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing