We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at North Beach Plantation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Garden, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at North Beach Plantation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

For the past 5 years, my friends and family have visited Myrtle Beach. This year, we chose a rental at the North Beach Plantation. This was an excellent choice! The home was clean, beautiful and had plenty of space to accomondate everyone with confort. We booked the same location and can't wait to return in 2015!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,683
    463
    200
    113
    82
See reviews for
1,512
489
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

What a great house with a hot tub. Excellent service. Wonderful facilities. Great location. Our family has stayed here multiple times.House was excellent with so many amenities . Great indoor pool and lazy river as well as heated outdoor pool and spas make this a good place for a winter get away. Right across the street from barefoot landing.The kitchen is fully equipped, so there is complete ease in whipping up quick meals. Will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nukedog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I spent a hot August in Mrytle with my family. The towers are great, they are spacious and properly appointed. I think this is a great space to take a vacation with 5+ people as the divided price would be extremely affordable. The kitchen is fully equipped, so there is complete ease in whipping up quick meals.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdeaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We Have Stayed Here Multiple Times Since REsort First Opened A little Over 5 Years Ago. We Love The newness Of The Resort And The Ammenities. The Sushi Is Awesome And staff Is Extremely Personable And accomodating. Just Recommended To 2 friends This Week!! Top Notch!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent service. Wonderful facilities. Great location. Our family has stayed here multiple times. Rooms are excellent with so many layouts to choose from. Great indoor pool and lazy river as well as heated outdoor pool and spas make this a good place for a winter get away. Right across the street from barefoot landing, there is plenty to do without fighting traffic.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank superalice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

On a last minute decision my husband and I decdided to take a quick weekend trip to the beach. Although it was January, the weather was fairly cooperative. We got a good rate at NBP so we decided to try it. Upon our arrival we were put on the Penthouse level. Joey at the front desk staff was very nice. The grounds were very well kept (even for being off-season). As we walked around the grounds the staff would stop to chat with us and were all very nice. We reserved a 1 bed 2 bath which worked out perfectly so our 10 month old son could go to bed early and we were still able to have access to another bathroom without waking him up (lights, noise, etc.) The jetted tub in the 2nd bath was very relaxing! The room was very clean and confortable. We even looked at coming back over July 4th. However during peak season the rates were quite high. There were just a few items that I noticed and thought others should know. Esspecially if you are paying the peak season rates. The wireless internet wasn't good. If you could get reception, it was very slow. Our room PH 10 was the furthest in (near the bride of the 2 buildings). When we stood outside on our balcony all we could hear was the air conditioner/ heating fans for the building. I was a little dissapointed as one of the best things about going to the beach is listengin to the waves! We did try the cafe in the towers which offered limited meal choices but the food was good (again, probably due to off-season). One thing to note... there are 2 towers (Indigo and Jasmine). The Jasmine tower seemed to get the sun in the morning while the Indigo got the sun on the balcony in the afternoon. (Just an FYI for a preference thing). Being as our balcony looked directly south (at the ocean) we were not able to see the early morning sunrise from our balcony in the Inidgo tower. We used the indoor pool and lazy river which was heated so our son was able to enjoy it a little bit. Nothing spectacular though. The outside pools ( i think we counted 8 or so) looked really nice. Overall, I would go back and would recommend to friends but would look for a good rate and would try and get a room away from vents/fans so we could hear the ocean.

Room Tip: PH 10 was decent, but would want something further towards the ends of the building if possible as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveltimes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This resort met & exceeded my expectations it's a great resort the rooms are absolutely gorgeous, the staff customer service was exceptional and the amenities are fabulous there's not one thing that I can complain about and I will definitely stay there again and recommend to all of my family & friends!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandasweetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing