We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
“Great place to vacation.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had an enjoyable experience at North Beach plantation. The location is outstanding. The pool area was very clean easy access to the beach. The only negative was that there wasn't any towels in the pool area. When we asked staff members about towels they said that there was plenty out there. But there wasn't any out there and once staff members were asked again they said to the towels were drying up in the dryers all in all was in the pool area four hours without any towels.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castroluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,736
    481
    213
    118
    86
See reviews for
1,575
502
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I would definitely recommend North Beach Plantation to anyone! My stay was absolutely wonderful and I plan on returning soon. We visited the spa while we were there and though it was pricey, I did enjoy it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We just came back on Monday night from staying at this lovely resort and it more than exceeded our expectations. From the moment we pulled up it was nothing but fabulous! We stayed on the 16th floor in the tower and the oceanfront view was amazing. The 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo we were in had more than enough room. We just wished we spent more time to explore the grounds as we were in town for a cheerleading competition. But we intend on coming back in the summer so see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmclarke0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I stayed four nights for our 15th wedding anniversary. We reserved a room through BookIt.com the week prior, but it had not made it into North Beach's reservation system by check-in. The one bedroom condo we had booked was not available. They did the right thing which was give us a free upgrade to a two bedroom condo. The condo was incredibly spacious and well-equipped. The balcony and view was great and main bathroom was incredible. Lots of heated pools, but we didn't use them. There was some minor work taking place around the property, but that is to be expected in the off-season. It was nice to be there when parking is not an issue or waiting long for the elevator. Myrtle can be an enjoyable place outside of summer. I highly recommend North Beach Plantation.

Room Tip: You can get really reasonable rates outside of the Memorial Day to Labor Day window and still have g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Outstanding property and service. Our group had two houses side by side which made things convenient. The homes were spectacular in their furnishings and amenities. Kitchen, laundry, ample bathrooms, grills, outside sitting, numerous TVs for NCAA and hockey watching in the evenings; all made for a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. We cooked in some and ate out at other times. Golf course selection was outstanding with high quality courses and great package offers. Second year in a row to NBP and will return again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmopens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel for our anniversary -- our experience was absolutley awful and we could not wait for the stay to be over (if we had not purchased a groupon and been locked in we would've been out of there immediatley). When we received the key to our room and checked it out we were disgusted, the room did not accuratley portray the pictures that are online. The furnishing were old and reminded me of a cheap hotel, stains and holes in the couch, the bedroom carpet was completely black and stained. The tiled floors throughout were sticky and appeared to have never been mopped which can clearly be seen by the dirt and grime in the grout, there was urine on the toilet seat, lotion spilled on the carpet and bathroom, and a gum wrapper left on the seat in the living room. I immediatley called the front desk and told them how I was not happy with the condition of the room and they didn't apologize but instead just told me they would call me back. 10 minutes later I receievd a call that they would have another room for us in the other tower, I told her fine and that we would take a look at it. A gentleman showed us to the other room which we were not impressed with since it was all carpeted and stained and had a worse view. I told the gentleman that we will stick with our original room but wanted it cleaned right away. He had a woman from housekeeping come up to the room and I showed her everything that was dirty. I was very nice about the whole thing and thanked her for coming up. She was not the friendliest of people and debated us by saying she walked the room earlier and it wasn't like that (which is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard.) We let her be and went back down to the pool. When we returned to the room, the floors were still sticky and it appeared she merely poured some water on the floor just in the kitchen to make it look wet. The lotion was still all over the carpet and tile. Mind you, this is our anniversry and we were already wasting too much time dealing with this problem that was being so poorly handled that I just let the rest go so we could enjoy the only sunny day we were expected to have. I have to be honest we were almost so scared that we were sleeping on dirty sheets --the lack of concern from housekeeping proves that who knows what these people are actally cleaning and not cleaning with no supervision whatsoever. The comforter and felt blanket you would typically see in a cheap motel also ruined any chance of romance for us. The entire experience was awful and I honestly do not know how this hotel receives so many good reviews--I can only imagine it is people who don't know what a 4-5 star hotel should really be like and merely people who got a good deal through groupon and this is the best they've ever seen, which is truly sad because everything from the customer service to hotel rooms was a disappointment and lacked everything a hotel to impress would offer --customer service and cleanliness is EVERYTHING. I'm also shocked that no one apologized once or even called from the front desk to check on how we fared with our room. The outside of the hotel and pools are gorgeous but that is just a facade for the dirtiness and bad customer service.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank FL2NC1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our family had one of our best vacations here. Our condo was definitely the most beautiful and comfortable place we have ever stayed. I couldn't name even one negative thing to say about this resort! We enjoyed our spacious condo with an oceanfront view, the friendliness/helpfulness of every staff member, and the many amazing amenities. Along with the many pools and hot tubs outside, there are also indoor activities to enjoy if the weather is uncooperative. The beach is just a few steps away! The spa and fitness center are wonderful. We also enjoyed an awesome buffet breakfast in the towers (included with our "Winter Stay Package"), and one of the best sushi dinners we've ever had at 21 Main. North Beach Plantation's location is perfect for us, since it is close to our family's favorite restaurants and activities. It is right across the street from Barefoot Landing. We would love to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spicebros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,506 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,260 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing