We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in a carriage house. It was very clean and beautiful. While we had to drive or take the shuttle to the pool, our area was very quiet and close to the entrance which was great. North Beach Plantation is in the most ideal location, close to everything you want!! I would highly recommend it to families and couples!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip-advisee-2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    466
    201
    113
    83
See reviews for
1,517
491
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

this its beautifuk place alike the people very nice great restaurant the beach nice blue wáter a like go to walk go to great park night club play golf ride horse a like see in the night yje beach i want to go in the dinner great boat

Room Tip: las suites en la esquinas don grande y soleadad
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at North Beach Plantation with some friends for the weekend. We found this wonderful place on groupon's to my understanding this was the first time it was being offered on groupon's, but because of the success it will be offered again in the near future. It was not only beautiful, it was clean, spacious. It definitely exceeded my expectations. I will visit here again and again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My oldest daughter and I went for a girls times away and each invited one of our friends, we stayed in room 1013 in the Jasmine Tower. The furnishings were beautiful and in excellent condition, very clean, & really comfortable beds. TVs in all 3 bedrooms and den area were really nice & big. I had requested that we have a condo at least 8th floor or above in the Jasmine tower, not real close to an elevator, that had comfy couches and they were very accommodating to all my request. We enjoyed many of the amenities/accommodations....more pools than we could swim in!! The balcony was really oversized to most I have seen, with lots of room, we really enjoyed sitting outside for morning coffee and breakfast and in the late evenings. The only thing was I have never cooked on a gas stove, so thankful one of our friends that was with us had :D This was an overwhelmingly beautiful resort, something I would expect at a tropical resort. We have never stayed in the North Myrtle Beach area, pleasantly surprised and we will definitely stay at North Beach Plantation again. Looking forward to bringing my husband and youngest daughter with us next time, they will absolutely love it!

Room Tip: Jasmine towers for good beachfront view, for sunrise views you would probably need to be in the Indi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Beautiful views from all condos, nice balconies, fully equipped kitchens, excellent restaurant and fitness center on the property. The pool bar area can get noisy with some people drinking too much all afternoon. There are plenty of pools to choose from and some are heated.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom condos are nicer since one bedroom is ocean front with access to the balcony. The 1 be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Ever since Northbeach Plantation opened, my husband and I haven't stayed anywhere else in NMB. This is a wonderful resort with beautiful condos, fantastic staff, and a pool area that is second to none!

Room Tip: Condos on second floor have a limited view of the beach but a beautiful view of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent hotel. We stayed here during our yearly guys golf trip. Rooms were well equipped, clean, and comfortable. Great location close to barefoot. Shuttle service was a nice bonus. Definitely would recommend to others. Great for families, couples, and golf trips.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing