We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in unit 1002 (10th floor) for a family beach trip and wow this unit was amazing! The simple beach decor was not over powering and the extra touches like books to read, and games to play made you feel like you were home. We had an excellent view and enjoyed breakfast on the huge balcony every morning. The staff we always happy and extremely helpful. We were right on the beach and enjoyed all of the pools, hot tubs, and lazy river. The unit was a spacious 4 bedroom (and each room had it's own bathroom which was a huge plus). We never felt cramped with 7 of us staying there. We cannot wait to go back and stay in the same unit very soon! We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: 1002 was a great unit because you have a wonderful beach view! The decor was simple, yet very invit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmethier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,685
    466
    201
    113
    83
See reviews for
1,517
491
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had long given up finding solitude and peace in Myrtle Beach...I thought this was just a fun, gotta deal with crowds situation each time I visited. But considering my family and friends are there, I gladly accepted that I'd have to be in resorts stack on top of other resorts...until I found North Beach Plantation. So quiet, so peaceful, and well planned. There is ample parking, ample lounge chairs, more than enough pools (we even had one all to ourselves) yet close proximity to supermarkets, restaurants, and other necessities. I wouldn't recommend being here without transportation as it isn't walking distance to anything but it is absolutely a place that is private and peaceful...the beach is clean and not crowded. The people are exceptional, the unit we were in (PH14) was beautiful and spacious, the drinks at the pool are wonderful (albeit a tad pricey) and it was a great respite from life for a couple days. Highly recommend it and can't say enough nice things about the overall ambience.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor and although we had to wait until check-in time, they were very gracious i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel and amenities were first class. The rooms were comfortable and the pools were spacious and beautiful. Swim-up bar and poolside entertainment made you feel like you were in a Caribbean resort. Hotel is conveniently located to Barefoot Landing (House of Blues/shopping/restaurants).

The maid service was not very good. Our room was not ready at check in at 8:00 pm. Bed wasn't made, no linens, etc. Hopefully that will improve on our next stay, because we are definitely going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarheel94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a beautiful resort that is like no other in Myrtle Beach. There are enough pools to accommodate every age. We ate at 21 Main on property. The food is amazing. Can't wait to return to the resort for another stay.

Room Tip: The Jasmine Tower gives a better view of the ocean. We were on the 6th floor & it was a perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fox H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just returned from the NBP and enjoyed a wonderful week. The grounds and facilities are clean and world class. The location is near shopping and restaurants (Barefoot Landing across the street). There are multiple pools on the property and the beach is very nice as well. We truly enjoyed our week with the family! The only negative is that the service levels are not quite up to the standard of other resorts of this quality (specifically housekeeping). The staff needs a bit more training, but that would certainly not keep us from returning. I would not hesitate to plan your trip to NBP.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Here we are in our 3rd week at North Myrtle Beach, SC and the place is very very nice. Our first week was 'interesting'. We stayed at the Peppertree By Sea...(read that review only if you dare).

Our second week we stayed at a beautiful 5 bedroom suite at the North Beach Plantation. Wonderful grounds, awesome beach, great atmosphere and the grands just loved the 'kiddie' pools and 'lazy river'. BUT...we had to call housekeeping (ext 7042, write that down) 3 of the 7 days for trash removal and fresh to towels. Shame on the nimrod who runs that shop. We asked for a "mid-week" cleaning and were charged $75.00 for a two hour cleaning. They sent ONE maid who did a great job. We have traveled very extensively and this is the FIRST time we were charged for a cleaning. With the daily rate for this unit (nearly $1,000.00) you would think that the mid-week cleaning would be included...but NOOOOO...will we return to North Myrtle Beach, sure,
but probably not the North Beach Plantation.

Room Tip: Book in advance for a few days. BUT never during BLACK BIKER WEEK...never.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wills4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very beautiful location and a very clean building. It is in a central location with lots around for eating and Barefoot Landing is across the street. The steak restaurant in the front building is so delicious and it is a great place for a date. I think that if you plan on this being more of a condo than a hotel you will really enjoy your stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natales5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing