We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Creston, Ohio
1 review
“A gem!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in any part of Myrtle Beach. A top notch facility. Shuttle service anywhere won property is friendly and convenient. Walked easily to Barefoot Landing three times to shop and eat. Pool facility is unparalleled.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,706
    472
    204
    114
    82
See reviews for
1,533
497
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is the best report I have stayed at in all of Myrtle Beach! We stayed in a carriage house about a 10 minute walk to the beach or you can take the shuttle (the driver are super friendly) The entire resort is very clean and well kept. The pool area is very nice; there are plenty of chairs so you do not have to wake up at 6 to put towels down. The resort is located across the street from Barefoot Landing for all shopping and eating. There were Dj's that came in every day to keep a fun atmosphere at the pools right by the swim up bars. This is a great place for all ages and all occasions, I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: The carriage houses require a walk to the beach, I personally did not mind at all. The houses are ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaytee422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we had a great view of the ocean.....plenty of room in the 2bd condo.....there were plenty of pools
we had a great time.....would definitly go back..was very close to lots of great food. beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spectacular. Very spacious and CLEAN. Pool is awesome kids had a blast. The beach views are great. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The swim up pool bar was a plus. I love that is was about a minute walk to the beach to jump I the ocean. This place is a must for a family vacation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BigMikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We originally booked a week stay at a sister hotel of this chain in Myrtle Beach (first time visitors to the area) and only lasted one day there. It just wasn't what we were looking for. We made the switch to NMB and fell in love!
We stayed in the ocean front condo towers and they were BEAUTIFUL!
-SPACIOUS
-GREAT DECOR
-TOP OF THE LINE APPLIANCES
-BEAUTIFUL VIEWS
-QUIET (enough)
-POOL was great. Plenty of activities for kids including plenty of kid pools which was very important to us
-BEACH was great too.
-STAFF was always very friendly and accomodating

the only are we would say they could improve on is:
-FOOD. there really are not a lot of food choices on the grounds. Probably because the units have full kitchens so many guest cook. The buffet in the towers was very over priced and not a good selection. GOOOOOO OFFSITE TO EAT. House of Blues had a great breakfast buffet for $7.99 and kids eat free
-DAILY CLEANING: we never once had our trash removed or received clean towels. But that still didn't make us upset. We just re-used our towels like we would at home anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at many places and this is the best! Beautiful, clean rooms. The pool area is great for kids and adults, I will not stay anywhere else! They also have an awesome indoor pool that is great if it's a little colder outside and the lazy river is great too. We reserved a 3 bedroom and they upgraded us to a 5 bedroom ocean front condo at no extra charge!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiffanyO81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel/condo property may 26 to June 2. Room 1518 was a 2 bedroom ocean front unit with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen, not to mention , a full size stackable washer, and dryer. The master suite had an ocean front view. The balcony was large and had a table for 5. The units are spacious, clean ( not immaculate ), but suit my type A personality.
We opted for a crib for our infant, which worked well for us. I did bring linens from home for our baby because I'm sure all linens are washed in pretty heavy duty detergent. Also, the linens are not necessarily fitted and I prefer that for babies.
There are lots of pools, including a zero depth pool for kids!
We brought our groceries, which worked great for us because I didn't want to travel back to town right away, especially for the kids sake. There are great outside eating options, and on busy weekends the poolside bar area has food, but we enjoyed our balcony so much we came back to our room for our meals.
Having seen, and visited, and stayed in another location, we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35805Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing