We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
“All around great stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

480 Banyan House is beautiful....well appointed and a short bike ride to the Tower/Pool area and beach. The pools are plentiful but I recommended that they have cleaning breaks throughout the day so the dirt doesn't build up and the water remains fresh. Plus, they need more kids activities. The area under the covered lazy river needs to be spruced up a bit but all in all this is a 4 Diamond facility. Our house was for sure what we were expecting!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,746
    487
    217
    121
    86
See reviews for
1,593
506
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just checked in for 8 days and after long drive got in room and found wash cloth and chips in living room floor, dusty dirty, refrigerator with lots of food left in it let alone it being cleaned, dried food on kitchen counter, dried toothpaste or something on bathroom counter and worst of all makeup, bm, or blood stains on sheets of made up bed. See pics

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
17 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I loved the pools, the grounds and the the layout of our condo but the furniture was too dirty. We had a one bedroom (only us and young daughter) on the 11th floor. The couch had a stain on the cushion that I immediately turned over. The arms of the chair were black with dirt. The table had what looked to be white paintball over on of the chairs. The bed was the WORST I've ever slept in at any resort. I had been looking forward to staying here for some time and was very disappointed. Rooms like this one should not be rented until they are up to standards. I wish I would've called to demand a different room. I've never had to do that before. My husband had already started bringing up luggage. There were no carts available and he was already mad (no carts) and tired after driving so far so I decided to let it be. Too bad you can't see pics of the EXACT condo you are renting like other places have. I think it would have made a difference. Overall resort A+ Room D-

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph45601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My sons baseball team was playing the Ripkin Experience. The rest of the team stayed in the Breakers - we stayed 12 miles N at NBeach Plantation. Pools, beach, room was THE BEST of both N and S Myrtle Beach. Our beach was not crowded. Our 4 bedrm was tastefully decorated and impeccable.

I am a very picky and hard to please person. I have NOT ONE complaint abut this resort. Spend the money - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stylinjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwell, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my 4th stay in the cottages and 6th overall stay at the resort. It seems like the secret is out as there were more people there this year (ie pool chairs were at a premium, but the staff was checking arm bands and at least one morning removed the towels of the those absent but using the towel to reserve the chairs). Short story is the pool complex is still awesome. We didn't stay in the towers this trip so I have no feedback. Our house, Waccamaw 33 was awesome! Large, clean, private pool....perfect in every way.

While this trip was practically perfect there are some things to prepare for: Check-in lines are usually long and houses are typically not ready at 4 if someone checked out of it the same day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

While this was not our first stay at the property, it was our first stay outside the "towers." Our floor plan was a Bimini. Lots of room (I think ours handled 10, but we only had 6.) The unit was well furnished. One bedroom on main level and two upstairs plus a sleeper sofa. Main floor bedroom is really nice if you have people troubled with stairs.
Honestly, our walk to the pool area was about 0.4 mile. A short distance for adults, but maybe a challenge for toddlers. Shuttles are offered. The wife and I walked several times. Once other family members / kids showed, we used our Jeep to transport all the beach gear. Given the savings vs. the Towers, trekking back and forth was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkipperSeaToy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We loved our stay here!! It was truly amazing!!
the kids loved it & we felt like we were rich & famous staying at North Beach Plantation!! :-D

The pools are so nice & the kids loved all the pools, the indoor & outdoor ones!

The beach is right there too & it was very nice & not crowded. The room had a huge balcony facing the Ocean & it was wonderful!!

Thanks,

Joe

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeTheManZigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,254 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,544 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,283 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,729 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing