We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I love this resort and will definitely return. We stayed in a two bedroom in the Indigo tower. My family had a blast! The prices at the pool bar were not much different than a bar at home and the cheeseburgers were great. I enjoyed my view every morning and I never had trouble getting clean towels. It has been a week in paradise and I truly hate to return to reality! ! Until next time. ...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,702
    472
    204
    113
    82
See reviews for
1,530
497
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after many days of debating on which place in NMB we should stay at. We stayed in a carriage house that was nice although we had a few large cricket looking creatures that wanted to hang out with us on vacation but we're not welcomed. The carriage house is probably a 1/3 of a mile from the main hotel and the shuttle service was excellent in transporting us when we called with a little wait. As for the cost, I wish we had stayed at another hotel because I really feel that this place was overpriced...some bulbs were burned out in the bathroom upon check in and the remote was missing the back cover. Small complaints but I sure feel for the price I paid it could have been a lot better.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Goerniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is our second stay at this resort. It is beautiful and breathtaking! Some good points:
Location - quiet area of North Myrtle Beach
Rooms are gorgeous
View of ocean is outstanding as well as beach access.
Prime 21 steakhouse is very good
Some poor points:
Pool area- monitor removes towels from chairs if you are not sitting. (even if you are swimming)
Way too many rules to be able to relax.
Housekeeping is not good. Sheets smelled of perfume- gross right? they never changed them from previous guest! Found this out when we went to bed at midnight. no housekeeping available.
coffee pot in kitchen still had a full pot of coffee in it from previous guests.
Had to call every day to get new towels in room
Bottom line. We will be staying again. I really hope that they terminate the pool monitor (Frances) and retrain the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fashionnsmashin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannibal, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at NBP from July 23-27. We were first put Ina 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo that was very substandard. It wasn't clean. The carpet was filthy and the walls were extremely dirty. A place I wouldn't spend a 100 a night on much less. 550. It was late and we called and they said they would move us the next day. They did but it was a "quick" move bc we had to get out so they could put someone else in there that night. I understand that these places are owned by people and rented by the hotel and I guess the hotel doesn't really check them for "standards" I feel should be kept up. Anyway, upon the quick move my mother lost a nightgown, robe, and a coverup. It was never seen again. I just felt like there were so many different mishaps. Anyway the rest of the stay was fine. Not for sure if I would go back. Maybe to stay in a newer cottage and not in the towers. The towers r nice bc they are close to the beach and pools which was all nice. We didn't eat at any restaurants on site. When we spoke to management about the stay and problems, she credited us 200 dollars which was the best case scenario for us. The hotel staff was helpful to us in getting an email printed and faxed in a vary timely manner.

Room Tip: Try and get into a new updated and maintained condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crgrahamcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for a week in an ocean front condo in the Indigo Tower. The resort is spectacular, very clean and the staff is very friendly. Our kids had so much fun going from pool to pool, to the beach, the lazy river, you name it. We had an amazing week long vacation and would definitely go back again. A few things to know though, first the sign at the entrance to the pools state that you cannot reserve chairs or they will remove your things, this is a joke. We sat on our balcony every morning and watched people throw down towels and reserve five, six, sometimes more chairs and then leave to come back later. No one ever moved their things. The best chairs are gone within ten minutes of the pool opening, no joke, and if you're not there within the first half hour you risk not getting a chair at all. We saw this happen all week. Also, the drinks at the swim up bar are ridiculously priced, I get it you're on vacation and they have you over a barrel but seriously, $4 for a can of bud light is crazy. Oh and the pool bar closes early, 6:30 PM I believe. Despite the sign that says no coolers or outside drinks allowed we saw people all week doing this. Then finally one day I guess they decided to enforce the rules and were actually checking peoples coolers for beer and asking them to take it back to the room. Despite these minor annoyances we still had a blast and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jas0n_707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Best place in Myrtle Beach.. Couldn't believe the treatment and amenities. We were not prepared for how awesome this property was we actually thought that we were mistakenly given someone else's room. We stayed in March and although it was FREEZING we had a blast. We stayed in the North Towers, and no lie the room was like a palace!!

My husband and I enjoyed watching the sun set and rise from our bedroom deck. The kids loved the lazy pool.

The property is close to EVERYTHING, food, shopping and family activities. We are adding this to the family tradition list and hope to return in the summer 2015

Room Tip: Request the North Towers simply amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frugalfranie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our deluxe flat was fantastic! Unbelievably clean, granite countertops, wood floors, tiled shower, brand new appliances. The pool and beach area are wonderful. Highly recommend this resort. In response to a recent review of the pool staff....we found them friendly and helpful. We greatly appreciated their dedication to their posted everywhere policy of not saving lounge chairs. The pool opened at 9 am and within minutes every chair would have a towel "saving" it for later use. There were hundreds of chairs. At times, there were less than 50 people in the pool area---including swimming in the pools and all chairs were covered. I LOVED that the staff stands behind their policy and tries to make it fair and enjoyable for ALL guests. I saw them removing towels numerous times as they tried to keep up as best they could. I hope that all guests can appreciate this policy and enforcement by their staff doing their job. This is a wonderful resort and staff!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Flats are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawna36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing