We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
North Beach Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to vacation with family! The location is great! Our family had a wonderful experience staying with North Beach Plantation. We stayed in one of the beach houses for 3 days and in the towers for 2 days. Both places made my family feel welcomed; staff was very nice . All the rooms were huge, very clean, and nicely decorated. I have a big family and needed somewhere that had a lot space, we were very comfortable there. It was just like being home with the large refrigerators, to the washer and dryers to the huge comfortable bathrooms and walk in closets! The pool area was nice and pools cleaned daily. Awesome adult pool bar! We will be back to North Beach Plantation and are recommending it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,704
    472
    204
    113
    82
See reviews for
1,532
497
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a 3 bedroom/bath condo in the Indigo Tower and the view was amazing! The condo was beautifully furnished, spacious and well equipped. Having our own washer and dryer was a plus also. The pools were a dream as were the numerous hot tubs. Barefoot Landing is right across the street along with many other activities which are only a very short drive. Definitely recommending North Beach to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allieJ1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very Nice For Family! The pool area was nice and pools cleaned daily. Room was kept very nice and clean. I felt welcomed and had a lot space! I enjoyed my vacation at North Beach Plantation very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughquag, NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just got back from spending a week here. We had a 2 bedroom on the 18th Floor of the Jasmine tower. This place is top notch! It was just like being home with the large refrigerators, to the washer and dryers to the huge comfortable bathrooms and walk in closets! We didn't want to leave..it was such a pleasant stay. We had no problems getting chairs at the pool in the mornings, however, chairs on the beach were extremely hard to get. If you don't get there on time, you may not get a chair for the day and the lifeguard who sets them up will not tell you if he is sold out until he is done setting up! (This is not affiliated with the hotel.) So we moved over to the next lifeguard who was pleasant and we had chairs and an umbrella for the rest of our time - no problem!

The location is great! Close to barefoot landing and the outlets. Golf courses a few minute drive! We hadn't been here in over 6 years and the North Beach end of the Myrtle is so much nicer as they seem to have knocked down the old hotels and built new ones. We will be back to North Beach Plantation and are recommending it to everyone up North!

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less noise from the numerous pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UpstateNY621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent service. The pool area was kept up nicely and pools cleaned daily. During summer, if you want pool cabana or beach umbrella, I strongly recommend reserving in advance. Also, if you want loungers at the pool, you must get to pool right at opening. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Washer/dryer and full size fridge a huge plus!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahs2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a top-notch condominium and would recommend anyone to stay here. We had a two-bedroom at the Indigo, and the place is huge. It's also beautifully decorated and comfortable. You all offer all the amenities needed for a fun and relaxing week long visit. I love being able to sit out on the patio/balcony and look out on the beach and ocean. It is so relaxing.

The children loved the many pools, pool tubes and hot tubs. And I love the music you play through the day at the pool. This place really allows for a time of relaxation, fun and peace. Keep up the good work in maintaining a clean, relaxing and fun place for everyone in the family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We were the first rental available at NBP when they opened 6 years ago this past week. It was absolutely stunning then and the new neighborhoods just keep impressing us. We have stayed 2 years in condos, and the last 5 in houses. This year we were in a new Whitepointe which was absolutely gorgeous. The only suggestion would possibly be more shuttles to cover the growing size of the resort. The wait was 20 or minutes at times but not a big deal. Other than that our stay was perfect, relaxing, and we hated to leave. We hope to be able to relocate in the not too distant future. Huge thanks to Denise for all her personal attention and it was nice for Steve the GM to run into my husband upon checkout and chat. Keep up the good work Steve!!! We didn't want to leave :). Denise, we will be back soon!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank wvbeachmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Plantation

Property: North Beach Plantation
Address: 100 North Beach Blvd., North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — North Beach Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 7 1/2 acre "island" between the Atlantic Ocean and White Point Swash North Beach Plantation provides a magnificent oceanfront experience. With a Caribbean themed pool-scape, South Carolina largest swim up pool bar, award winning Cinzia Spa, and much more, you will know why we've earned the title #1 resort in North Myrtle Beach year after year. Choose from an array of luxury accommodation, from the 1-5 bedroom oceanfront condos in the towers or one of our 1-5 bedroom cottages. Each unit is uniquely designed with the finest of décor elements and top of the line appliances. Come experience the beach in luxury when booking your next trip to Myrtle Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your North Beach Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Plantation Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing