We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it at the North Towers!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barefoot Resort North Tower
Ossipee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved it at the North Towers!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Beautiful!

To be honest did not use room service or any type of service. BEAUTIFUL condo. Views of the bridge, large pool, yachts and Barefoot Resort was outstanding!!

We have visited MB many times and usually stay oceanfront but it was so chilly this year we backed away a bit from the Ocean, so very happy we did. Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mtngoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

So nice, I actually now have a home in Barefoot Resort! We stayed here for vacation a few years ago, fell in love with the entire resort! The North Tower is a high rise with 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos. So beautiful, over looking the largest pool in myrtle beach & on Marina where u can rent boats & jetskis. This resort is also on 3 golf courses, 5 minutes to beach, entertainment & restraurant row. Ride around & see all the beautiful homes located within the resort. Needless to say, love it here & my new wonderful golf villa at Barefoot!!

Room Tip: Any room is nice, like the ground floor to walk rt.out to pool area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schellsphiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

we rented a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo suite at barefoot landing resort. There were 7 of us and we had plenty of space. master bed had king sized bed and bath. second bedroom also had king sized bed and bath. 3rd bedroom had 2 sets of bunk beds, which may have been a little small for my 2 teens. Large living room and kitchen with an enormous deck overlooking the pool and water activities area. Very very nice. The pool is huge and plenty of room for everyone to splash in. Only kink was checking in which was on the main road, and if you're there after hours, you have to dial the phone number on a box and they will give you code and direction to open box and pick up your key. wish this was more apparent as we drove around the towers first before we fumbled our way back to main road. all worked out though. also close to the beach, though not walking distance. beach was LONG, water was warm and pretty shallow. you can wade all the way out and still be knee length. you can also rent umbrella and chair - combo for $25. nice place to stay and nice place to hang out. dinner at Captain George was phenomenal and then head over to Nascar to spend some time go karting and mini golfing. Great fun for whole family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Lets see, h-mmm where to begin. Ok, lets start with the room key. Parked in the front lot and went up to the 13th floor. Tried the key, door would not unlock so I had to go down for the 2nd key. Upon entering the penthouse there was a strange odor thru-out the rooms, not really sure what it was, could have been something trapped in the garbage disposal, maybe a dead animal or could it be the cleaning solution used at a homicide crime scene. Lets call someone from the resort to help out. Oh, all the phones in the unit were DOA. No dial tone, nothing. Called on my cell phone for assistance with the smell and the dead phones. Never really found out what the smell was even after the management tried to determine the source and also never had any phone service. As for the condition of the furnishings, lets just say it reminded me of my old frat house. Stains here and there, small tears and rips, overall everything just had a used and abused look to it. The view from the huge balcony was nice but it didn't offset the rest of the unit.

Room Tip: Don't use room 1301 in the north tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I absolutely loved this place. The only bad thing I can say is it is not on the beach and the beach is not easily accessible from here. It is directly located behind Barefoot Landing Shops.

The room was gorgeous and large. It was beautifully decoreated. I loved the bedrooms, too. We had a lot of privacy with our large family. There were 7 of us all together.

The pool is huge. It was nice a spacious and never crowded. There is a restaurant on site, but do not expect them to come to your chairs and bring you a drink. You have to walk over and get it yourself and they are not the quickest.

The views of the harbor are beautiful. I loved this place and if it were located on the beach, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. This is a great place to stay in the winter months.

Room Tip: do not book through Condolux.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spramsey71704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Was in Myrtle Beach on vacation with my family! We absolutely loved it! What a view! Monday night we sat on the balcony and watched fireworks from Barefoot Landing, we loved it! Had all the needs of “home”, but still felt like vacation, very relaxed feeling.

The pool is HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can’t say enough good things about our four days here, being able to get a great sleep and relaxation, hate leaving!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TexSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We were looking forward to our upcoming family vacation. Advertised as a Luxury condo,& there is nothing luxurious about this place. Needs overall maintenance and overall cleaning.Missing horizontal blind slats,(so no privacy in the living room), carpets filthy, refrigerator leaked on all our food, no kitchen towels or potholders (went out and bought own), 2-3 condos had dogs (I love dogs), but they constantly barked (one was directly above us), a couple jumped the fence and had sex in pool in front of everyone! (?a family place...NO!!!), Could never locate a luggage rack, so had to manually transport to condo (you have alot of stuff when you have a 10 month old). Beautiful pool, but to us not after witnessing the couple having sex in pool. Will not be back.
Positive: Very roomy condo

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YGrodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
4.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#16 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Resort North Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort North Tower

Property: Barefoot Resort North Tower
Address: 4801 Harbor Pointe Dr, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-9401
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Speciality Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot North Tower is a highrise located in Barefoot Resort in North Myrtle Beach featuring 3, and 4 bedroom condos overlooking the IntraCoastal waterway. It is considered among the most luxury resort hotels in North Myrtle Beach. For splendid accommodations in Barefoot Resort, reserve your next stay at the luxurious North Tower. Located waterfront along the Intracoastal Waterway, the modern villas at the North Tower offer relaxing views views. Each unit features a private balcony that overlooks the Barefoot Marina and is sure to be a perfect spot to unwind at the end of a fun-filled day. The villas of the North Tower provide guests with contemporary decoration and more than enough space to accommodate any group size comfortably. Three and four bedroom layouts are available, with the largest condos measuring up to 2,200 square feet. Luxury touches like granite counters, designer decoration, deluxe bedding and plush seating will impress even the most discriminating traveler. All North Tower condos provide standard conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combinations, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi resort-wide. On-site, numerous amenities are available to all guests. Grab a frosty drink or fresh seafood from Dirty Don's Oyster Bar, conveniently located at the Barefoot Marina. Guests also have access to the Jasmine Spa and fitness center, featuring a well-trained staff for massages and beauty treatments. Around the property, basketball and tennis courts are available, and a sand volleyball court is sure to be perfect for friendly competition. Barefoot Resort is also home to four of the finest golf courses along the Grand Strand, featuring design by architects like Pete Dye and Tom Fazio. The Callaway Performance Center is also on property and will help you fine tune your golf game. Finally, guests can enjoy the largest saltwater pool in South Carolina and a soothing outdoor Jacuzzi. Located in scenic North Myrtle Beach, you are only a short drive from the peaceful shoreline and sparkling Atlantic Ocean. Nearby, an abundance of shopping and dining choices are waiting at Barefoot Landing and the Tanger Outlets. All the attractions of the Grand Strand like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk reside with a quick commute south. Golfers will be delighted by the over 80 area courses available to tee off on. When planning your next Grand Strand getaway, reserve first-class accommodations at the North Tower and see why guests return to this special place year after year! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing