We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great experience! We took advantage of the kitchen in the unit. There is a grocery store close by that also helps! We went with our kids (youngest is 14) and we all enjoyed the views and amenities! We primarily went to the beach. We had some of our own chairs, and rented an umbrella and 2 chairs on the beach - also very easy and convenient. Perfect for families! Easy to get to!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased you liked the view, the location and convenience of our resort. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    163
    80
    59
    56
See reviews for
317
198
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
266 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I'm giving a conditional 5 star review. This was my second time staying here. The hotel is in a very quite area of N Myrtle Beach called Cherry Grove. I absolutely loved it the first time and had no complaints. I loved it again this time but I had some minor issues. I still gave it a 5 star because the employees are just so pleasant. My minor issues were....the microwave was missing the plate that goes inside. I called twice before I was told they didn't have one but ordered one via overnight and I would have it the next day. First how does housekeeping not report this and then have the room ready for guests. Second, the plate never even came. There was also a table that clearly had a piece missing from it. All that being said, the grounds are well kept, the staff is friendly and I would definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you, Maureen for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased our staff treats you well and that you like the location of our resort. We apologize that you had an issue with the microwave. Our maintenance team has been made aware of the situation and have been coached so that another guest does not encounter this issue going forward. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
353 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week at the Towers resort as Wyndham owners. We had a 1 BR with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen-oceanfront unit. Very clean, kitchen nicely equipped with dishes and utensils that you come to expect with Wyndham. Great ocean views and a block from nice grocery store. Close to everything, yet pretty quiet.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RickyH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you and your family loved the view and the amenities we offered and that we are located close to the grocery store . Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great rooms, best elevators in the myrtle beach area, parking always available. Areas of disappointment, small pool area, pool is mostly covered. After check in, you are referred to the concierge desk for parking pass...this is a sales pitch to join a meeting for "Wyndham properties". Wouldn't have been so bad if the 3 people in front if me had not signed up...very time consuming and only 1 person offering this service. Otherwise, staff was always nice and helpful! Will return again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungryboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you experienced very quick elevator service. We apologize that you did not believe our pool area was suitable in relation to it's size. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I do not regret staying here at all! A bit pricey but worth it. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are clean and nicely set up. The kitchen area has everything you need. The balcony overlooks the beach and has 2 chairs for sitting. The towels were soft and plentiful. The staff was super friendly and very helpful; everytime I came into contact with even just housekeeping they made a point to ask about my stay and make conversation as well as wish me a great week. The help desk was quick with my requests and did so without hesitation. The pool areas and hot tubs were very clean and the kids area was perfect for children. The only downfall I had was that the pool area closed at 10. It would have been nicer to have that extra hour to spend there. Overall, a great, clean, and friendly staff! I definitely would recommend this.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wcugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy that you thought your unit was comfortable and clean and that your family had fun at the pool. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I will first start by saying that the resort was clean and the staff was friendly. I am so glad we did not exchange a week here. We did rent from a Wyndham owner. So we rented a 1 bedroom oceanfront unit. This by NO MEANS is a 1 bedroom unit. It is a glorified studio and very cramped. The oceanfront room has 2 full size beds. Seriously?? And then a make shift wall with a ridiculous window in the wall and then a postage size living room.
The kitchen is soo small. It is more of a galley kitchen and no room to cook or put groceries, etc. the first morning we tried to cook eggs and bacon and the pans were so crappy that we hardly could get that done. Bathroom was nice and spacious. Bedroom had two full size beds and a small square table ( I guess the dining table) with 3 chairs. So if you have 4 people then they can sit on the corner of the bed. No safe in the room...2014 I have never heard of such... No midweek cleaning. We called down to the front desk and the person stated " no cleaning so you could be as messy as you want". Huh??? No grills. We went out to get some groceries and came back to find there are no grills on the property. The front desk stated " sorry but you can go to the park 1 mile away and cook your food. You can also feed the ducks. ". Are you kidding me? The balcony was so incredibly small but a nice view. So let's talk about the pool. Who has a pool and does not provide a bathroom for folks. So if you have kids be prepared to take the elevator to the lobby on the 3 rd floor or go back to your room. Also the folks here stated that this is a resort for families with children. I cannot understand that philosophy. There is a lazy river. this by far the smallest and the width is comical. They talk about how their sister property has 19 bodies of water including hot tubs.... This location has a sub par lazy river an indoor type pool and 2 hot tubs. These pools are not enough for this tower and the amount of people it holds. Check in was challenging. You pull up under the tower to place your car in a 20 minute parking spot. You then go upstairs and spend 30 minutes trying to get a parking pass.... You almost cannot get it until you agree to a sales tour. We did the tour and this is the wrong place to have a tour.. They put about 40 people in a closet and tried to pitch how spending $50,000.00 for 250,000 points was a good deal. Our salesperson was new and she had no clue what she was doing .... We finally got a supervisor to get us the heck out of there....you could here chatter from folks in the lobby and the pool about how this is not what they exchanged for or some one was even complaining about the room type we had. The front staff again said" sorry". I understand that this resort was not created or designed by Wyndham. In saying that, you put your name on the building so you should have adequate accommodations. This was by far the smallest room I have ever stayed in. A normal hotel room in vegas is bigger than this. No response is necessary. Wyndham owners should demand better..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamandKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the room accommodations. Because our property has14 different condo-style units, each offer a variety of floor plans and sizes. The 1BR unit you reserved is not considered a deluxe unit which is the reason it is smaller than what you may be used to with other Wyndham properties. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. We are pleased that you did think our resort was clean and the staff was friendly and treated you well. Thank you again and greatly value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragland, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom lock out. We actually purchased through Ebay and thought we were suppose to have a 3 bedroom lock out that had one bedroom with a king bed, the second bedroom with a king or queen, and 2 beds in the 3rd room. Well we did not have a bedroom with 2 beds. Instead the 3rd bedroom had a double size bed and a couch that had a bed. Other than not having what we thought we were suppose to have the rooms were nice and all three bedrooms had a balcony with ocean view. Most of the staff were extremely nice. My complaint would be that they allowed people to pretty much reserve the pool chairs. They had signs posted that you could not reserve them and that your stuff would be in lost and found. Well there were more chairs that had nothing but towels on them than people actually using them. There were some that one person was using and the one beside them was for their child that was in the pool and if you asked they would move their extra towels and let you use them until the other person came back. I asked one guy if I could use a chair until the people got back and he said no that they were coming right back. Well 30 minutes later still nothing but a towel and had been that way for over an hour. He and his wife were sitting in the chairs under the covered part and had at least 2 of the pool chairs "reserved" for their children that were in the pool. When we questioned management about it they said that they do not actually watch and that the policy was 30 minutes not being used you could just move their stuff. Yeah love to see how that would work out. The only other negative thing I would warn you about is the drive to actual Myrtle Beach were everything is. I liked being on the outside of the actual main part of Myrtle Beach because of the noise and all, but everything we would to do was in Myrtle Beach and the drive was not very pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for this great feedback .This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We have informed our security team to be more aware of the reserving of chairs in the pool area. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are pleased our staff treated you well and that you like our location. Thanks again, for your input. We look forward to your next visit..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
5.8 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove
Address: 2100 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Speciality Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an interior with a touch of stunning art deco design; Ingeniously laid out condominium units in combinations of Studio, 1, 2, and 3 Bedrooms; each with it's own private balcony, offering a spectacular view of the the ocean. Gaze carelessly at the stunning sunrise as you embrace the refreshing ocean breezes. Wireless internet access, full kitchen, and designer furnishings. Fitness Center recently refurbished with state of the art Cybex equipment. Towers on the Grove is the jewel of North Myrtle Beach. Come ready to relax and be pampered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Towers on the Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers At North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing