We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the beach, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maritime Beach Club
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view of the beach, friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

An older building but every unit has the same wonderful view of the beach, much better than most of the other resorts in the area. The hotel was clean and well maintained and staff were very helpful if we needed anything. We had a studio unit which is comfortable for 2 people. Comfortable bed. The closet was small but adequate as we did not pack a lot of clothes. Kitchen was equipped with all the basics that we needed for the week. The pool and Jacuzzi were great. The sun shone on the pool for most of the day. Great location for walking along the beach or checking out the local shops. Has WiFi and also an Internet Cafe as well as games room, exercise room and library. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank canretiredexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    30
    25
    14
    12
See reviews for
39
40
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Maritime is an older hotel, but it is nicely appointed and always clean. Directly on the beach, and every unit faces the beach. Very relaxing, but just minutes from the strip in Myrtle Beach. My family and I have been here multiple time and keep coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramblereddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

very poor for a condo and the money. Our room had roaches in it. It was very loud throughout the whole night. For $100 a night I would expect it to be pest free. Would not recommend. They do have a grill next door which has friendly service. If you don't mind roaches...then this is a good place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boukie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We are here on a timeshare basis. This was advertised as a one bedroom unit but the studio units we have exchanged for in the past were bigger by far.

The bed which is a queen size fills the entire room with just enough space to allow you to get by on either side.

There is no room for a dresser thus a small 3 drawer unit is located in the living room. The clothes closet is about as wide as a piece of carry on luggage and is enough for perhaps a half dozen shirts or folded slacks. No room to store empty suitcases.

The balcony is about 12" wide. No way to sit outside.

The kitchen is adequate. This was a Ramada Inn in another era. So it's understandable that the unit is like a motel room converted to a very small one bedroom.

However, there is a killer ocean view and things like a great swimming pool and jacuzzi, an exercise room and other amenities makes staying here well worth while. The ability to walk to shops and listen to music a short distance away is also a plus.

I asked a guy name Gulliver what he thought about the place and he said that he and his little friends liked the place.

Would I stay here again?

Yes, but I would take a smaller suitcase. Once you get organized it's OK and the premises are clean and the staff is friendly. Think average European sized hotels and you get the idea. Did I say the view was terrific?

Room Tip: For the view insist on the third floor as a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pcloverva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I've been going to north Myrtle since I was a small child and this year was my first year booking a hotel room for my first vacation on my own. I have to say the room was clean and homey, but the rooms do need a little work. I was on the 6th floor, and we could hear people down in the pools as clear as day, and the same for our neighbors. Also the Tiki Bar is not worth it, we sat there for an hour and we didn't even have our orders taken. The general staff in the hotel were very nice, and the pools well well mantained. For my first vacation out of the nest, I am happy I chose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constancebwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This place was great! The staff was nice and helpful. The lightbulb under the microwave was burned out, we told the front desk as we left for a few hours and when we came back it was fixed. The pool was clean, the deck chairs were clean, and the room was great too! The couch and beds were comfy and the view was spectacular.It was clean. We onyl ran the A/C one day and it worked fine. All of the rooms have a oceanfront view. The kitchen was great too. It had all of the basics, so we could cook in the room and save money. The resort has a short bridge to the beach. It is located in NMB near Main St. Its less congested and less noisy than other places along Ocean Dr. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom we rented had plenty of room for 4 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayeleen U, Manager at Maritime Beach Club, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to say such great things about our resort! We appreciate our guests and hope that everyone has an enjoyable vacation when they stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

4 adults, 3 20 yr old boys stayed in the penthouse suite (on roof) for a week. I was impressed with the private wood deck we had. It came with table chairs, lounge chairs and a jacuzzi. I mean some stuff was looking a bit used but it all worked. When the boys were on the deck late at night with music loud we couldn't hear a thing inside. It was a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom suite. Master, Queen and two singles rooms. All with flat screen TVs, plus one in the livingroom. Kitchen had stainless steel appliances, tile floor, granite countertops, dishwasher. 6 person table and bar stools at the island. Very roomy. Beach was quiet which was nice. Hotel pool/jacuzzi was clean. Many chairs and tables. They had a Tiki bar with Drinks/snacks. The boys used often. Many bars, stores, restaurants were in walking distance. Broadway at the beach was about a halfhour drive. My only complaint was they only had 2 of the elevator keys you need to access the roof. If you have a large group you have to figure out who has what key and how your going to get back in if your not all together. We worked it out by leaving the keys with the front desk for others to pick up when coming or going. Also if your going during Shagger week don't bring young adults to North Myrtle Beach. Cause most people are 50+ which made it hard for them to find people their own age. All and all it was perfect weather and we had a wonderful time. Would use this resort again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mm2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#43 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#18 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castaway Beach Inn
Castaway Beach Inn
#15 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritime Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritime Beach Club

Property: Maritime Beach Club
Address: 400 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2930
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maritime Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritime Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Beach Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Maritime Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing