We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love it”
Review of Cherry Grove Manor

Cherry Grove Manor
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Grove Manor
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Tennessee
16
Reviewed 24 May 2006

We love this place. My family and I have been staying there for 15 years and we love it. We have never had anything to complain about it really is the best place. I have so many memories there. We are actually headed there next week. Can't wait.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 23 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Webster, N.Y.
17
Reviewed 16 February 2006

My Wife,Son,Daughter and I had a wonderful time. We really enjoyed how close the beach was to the hotel room. The set up of the hotel was BEAUTIFUL. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Employees were pleasant. The 2 pools were nice and warm as it was a little to cool for the ocean water. Near the pool area there was a little golf putting green and rocking chairs. There was alot of things to do. Our most memorable event was the Dolphin SightSeeing in N.C. and the Dixie Land Stampede. We are planning to go again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hillsboro, Tennessee
18
Reviewed 14 October 2005

A little less excited about our most recent stay at Cherry Grove, even if I know I'll return. I love what they have done with the outside landscaping etc however it is time to get new drapes and bedding. Also, the carpet really needs to be replaced and the chairs are cloth and so soiled it is scary to sit in them. All of these things are exactlly the same as the first time I visited 6 or 7 years ago (and we visit every year.) I sincerely hope that we see these improvements on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
GA
13
Reviewed 15 September 2005

This is just a wonderful little place
My family and I had such a wonderful time
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
Give this place a try you will love it!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta Ga
17
Reviewed 11 September 2005

I thought the days of warm, natural views and friendly homey atmosphere on the SC coast were gone forever until I happened into this charming old fashioned hotel last week. Locals from NC recommended that I check it out as a place to stay that would remind me of the old days on Cherry Grove Beach before the high rises took over. I was not disappointed. I watched the sun rise and set over the ocean from rocking chairs meticulously maintained on an ocean front deck, and relaxed in the pool looking across seagrass onto the perfect, uncrowded beach.
The staff was warm and friendly, and I'm going back this month!

Stayed: September 2005
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2005

We have been staying at the Cherry Grove Manor for years, and I'll be honest with you. It's not the Hilton. But, I have always found it clean, the staff polite and helpful and you can't beat the price for staying right on the beach. It is an older hotel, especially the annex, but I really don't have a problem with something being old as long as it's clean and in working order. Mostly families and older persons stay there and it's much calmer than anything I've found in Myrtle Beach, regardless of time of year. And several rooms and condos are located on the boulevard, but every time I've booked a room, they make it clear if it is boulevard or not. Long story short, I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone that is interested in staying in Cherry Grove and doesn't mind something that is older. If you are looking for a more 'upscale' resort type of room, then I would recommend staying elsewhere. As for me and my family, we love Cherry Grove Manor and will be going back there in Sept. Hope this helped...

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JBC719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2005

I, too, made reservations based on website pictures & info which made the hotel look cozy yet lovely. Unfortunately, I read the reviews too late & didn't want to believe the bad ones. We are among those who were very disappointed. In fact, after the first night I considered finding a new motel & forget about the money. Fortunately, we were booked for just three nights & decided we could handle it for that short amount of time. Our room was right on the highway which is not good with small children along - so check on location if you go there. The carpet was very dirty & I kept my sandals on at all times. The bathroom was very small which made it inconvenient for anywhere to hang bath towels let alone swimsuits, beach towels & bathroom paraphernalia for three adults & two children. When my daughter & I pulled out the hideaway bed the sheets on it had obviously been used. The blankets we got out of the closet to use looked dirty also. We used our beach towels that night & the next day bought a blanket at Wal-Mart to use the rest of the time. The people who work there are very friendly (we did not try to get money back, etc., we will not go back there though) Perhaps some rooms are nicer & cleaner than others. I wanted to believe the good reviews, but found the bad ones more accurate.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,244 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
104 reviews
5.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
90 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Grove Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Grove Manor

Address: 2104 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2460
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Cherry Grove Manor Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Cherry Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing