We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday get-a-way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel was very nice. This was our first time staying in Myrtle Beach and not actually staying in an oceanfront hotel. This hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. The staff were extremely nice and the rooms were clean. The only thing that could have been better was if they had flat screen TV's in the rooms. But we were satisfied. Funny thing is; front desk staff informed us that they were updating to the flat screens the next weekend(we were too early..ha ha ha). I would definitely stay here again because the place was nice and so was the price!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the back were facing another hotel but it was a nice hotel so view is not bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rissa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Although we live in the area we stayed here the night of the 16th to take advantage of it's proximity to Main Street & the Annual NMB St. Patrick's Day Festival. This location is a few miles from the beach, but it is right on Hwy. 17 & convenient to everything in the vicinity. Good hotel that was clean & the staff was pleasant and since we were using Choice Privilege points it was a steal for 8,000 points. We will definitely stay here again for similar circumstances.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This property is a bit dated - carpets a little ragged, furniture a bit scuffed - but somehow it manages to feel cheery, upbeat, a nice place to stay. I always ask myself, how would I like staying in a particular place for a week-long business trip? I would not hesitate to stay here. Front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Location was good. Overall, a nice place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfafftonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Clean hotel in a convenient location. Nice breakfast in lobby area. If your view is on the back of the hotel, you are looking out onto another hotel. Close to restaurants, shopping, and Little River and Cherry Grove.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing 17 if you don't wnat to be looking at another hotel for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We chose a king room. The room was very nice and spacious. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoy staying here! Great location especially for those going out on the gambling boats. Just wish the breakfast bar would stay open longer than 9:30.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We hadn't planned on being in Myrtle Beach until the day before Thanksgiving, however, we decided to head down a day early. We needed a place to stay on Tuesday night, and I consulted a travel app to see if I could find a room. I found a room here, with high ratings, so I booked it. We arrived around 11:00 p.m., and I believe it was the manager, Linda (I think that was her name) that checked us in. She was very sweet, and offered to upgrade us from a regular room to a King jacuzzi room for no extra charge. That was very nice of her! The room was very clean, and the accommodations were good. The room was supposed to be a non smoking room, but it was obvious upon our entry into the room that whoever stayed there last, disobeyed the "no smoking" signs and smoked (we could smell it), and they had put a plastic bag over the smoke detector so it wouldn't go off. This is no fault of the hotel, so I can't fault them for that...just the idiots who decided to smoke and disobey the rules. The hotel is a short drive from the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach, and is easily accessible. If you need a place to stay, I'd recommend this hotel. Clean, convenient, and excellent friendly folks!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a very clean well kept motel with excellent prices (at least during November). The hallways have a very good appearance and you can tell the management is dedicated to keeping the facility very nice. The only disappointing thing-- our mattress was somewhat spongy and needed replacing. The breakfasts are just average and the selections never changed during our 4 day stay, although the malted waffles are excellent. It is located about 2 miles from the beach on Hwy 17 bus. but easy to reach the by-pass (Hwy 31), Little River, Calabash and all the restaurants along Hwy 17 bus. Pets are not allowed and that suited us completely. I can definitely recommend this motel if you are willing to stay away from the beach.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room where the mattress had been replaced recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egnem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,672 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#41 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
419 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,356 reviews
5.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1601 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £57 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing