We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for us, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location for us, nice stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

For North Myrtle Beach, this is a good location for us coming down Route 17. This is our second time there. Rooms were clean and very adequate. We've found the staff friendly on our visits and the morning breakfast offering is small but just fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    62
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
56
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a one night stop on the way to Hilton Head, SC.
The location is super, being right on the main road, US 17, into Myrtle Beach.
The hotel is fairly new but poorly staffed. Upon arrival there was no one on the desk to check us in. The desk clerk had left to check whether rooms were cleaned.
Rooms were adequate, but coild offer a lot more.
The free continental breakfast continues the theme of not enough staff. When we went down to eat, almost an hour before the end of the breakfast time, almost everything was empty. While we were there, eating a waffle I cooked myself, someone cam and put a small amount of new food on the bar. The sausage gravy and biscuits consisted of cold hard biscuits and cold hard leftover gravy.
Would we stay there again? Probably not!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SquareCaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appomattox, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This motel shows some signs of aging but our room was very clean and larger than most motel rooms. Actually it was divided into two "rooms" with a half-wall separating them. There was a sofa, eating table and another writing table plus a kitchenette in one section and the king sized bed was in the other section. The bed was very comfortable. The only disconcerting thing was that the TV is on the dresser at the foot of the bed and anyone sitting in the other room can't watch TV. This seemed a little impractical to us. We stayed in late November so the room rate was quite low but the motel is located about two or three miles from the nearest beach. Another thing we really like is that the motel does not allow pets. The complimentary breakfast is rather sparse although there is a waffle machine. The staff is very friendly and we can certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean budget priced place to stay .

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the motel because this puts you farther from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank egnem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had booked a room with this hotel through hotels.com.I called hotels.com and I was on the phone as we(associate at hotels.com, and I) called to make sure it would be okay to check in late and stay late. The person at the desk(Lindsey) said that it was okay and hotels.com put that in the special instructions. After driving almost four hours and arriving at the hotel i go inside to get the key to my room only to be told by the same person that i could not get my key and would have to pay for two nights.When we called she agreed we could check in at 12 midnight and leave 12 on that Sunday. This was the worst customer service i have seen. From the reviews on this hotel you can find better. Low rates don't usually equal great quality. I did not appreciate Lindsey's attitude and cancelled my reservation after the way that she treated me. I would never recommend this place, Lindsey's customer service skills leave a lot to be desired(and supposedly she was a manager!!! HOW!!!!). It would be better to sleep in my car then deal with this hotel and its staff. If you go here you have been warned. I know this is a long review but i felt it was necessary because of the way we were treated. FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE YOU CAN DO BETTER!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tyrell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our trip to North Myrtle Beach was a great one, but the hotel wasn't. The beds need to be updated, get rid of the small pillows and clean out the pool of the pile of leaves. The staff was great. I would not stay there again until it is upgraded.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MELANIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

One step in the hotel you know it is going to be bad. The hotel has a horrible smell (almost like cleaning products, BUT from someone that worked in a hotel, it is not). Staff was very nice.

Got in the room. It is dated, severely in need of a renovation. Put that aside, the room had a moldy smell. The room on the surface looked clean, but upon further inspection, their was hair on the floor, sink, and tub. Got a suite with a kitchen. What is the point of having a kitchen with no dishes?

The worst part was we went down for breakfast and there was no food. We had to go out for breakfast.

This certainly is not a Hilton, Marriott, or Hyatt product, but I expected a bit more. This goes to show that Choice Hotels certainly reminds you that you have a choice. DON'T STAY! I will certainly stick with Hilton Hotels. At least you know what you are going to get. EPIC FAIL!

Room Tip: Just don't expect much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank promus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here and we enjoyed it. The rooms were clean, free internet service, a big king bed. The staff was very friendly. The only con I can think of was the free breakfast. Danishes, waffles, boiled eggs and sausage and gravity biscuits. It needed more fresh fruit and some scrambled eggs. My wife developed a sickle cell crisis the night before our check out and we were allowed a late checkout of 1pm so she could continue to be on the heating pad. That was greatly appreciated. The service was A-1.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henrocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1601 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing