We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and a Show”
Review of House of Blues

House of Blues
Attraction details
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dinner and a Show”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Six friends went to the House of Blues for a concert by the impersonator of Billy Joe who was incredibly talented as well as a Stevie Wonder impersonator who did a great job and a back-up band, 'THE STRANGER' which was awesome!!! We stood the whole time , moving and shaking with the music that kept everyone excited and happy. Such talent!!! Wow!!!

Earler, we had arrived to eat dinner which was o.k. , but nothing to write home about. Some people really liked what they had ordered and others were 'underwhelmed'... Each to his own!!

We had a terrific evening and I would go back to hear other entertainers as often as possible!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sweetbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks so much for coming to see us for dinner and the concert. We love to hear positive feedback like this and we strive to provide a fun and memorable entertainment and dining experience for all our guests. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    52
    33
    13
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Praise The Lord and pass the biscuits!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the gospel brunch. Great music. Tantalizing food. I think I went thru the buffet 4 times and normally I only do 2 trips. The atmosphere was great. Our server was great. Everyone in my group had a great time. We could not find one thing we didn't like and we're a tough crowd. Lol. Definitely will be returning my next trip to the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Atiya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks so much for writing this great review on your visit to our Gospel Brunch at House of Blues! We love to hear feedback like this and are glad that you enjoyed the food, show and service! Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time at the Murder Mystery Theatre”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a wonderful and entertaining night at the dinner theatre. The food was good and the interaction with guests was great. Left in suspense until the end . Would definitely do it again. It is not good for under 14 ages.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank barbgisicleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our Murder Mystery Dinner Theater! We love to hear feedback like this and apprecaite your business and your time and effort to share the experience here. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon at House of Blues!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
1 review
“House Of Blues Gospel Brunch”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I love The House Of Blues, it was Amazing , this is my favorite place is all of Myrtle Beach, the band playing is Glory , love their music

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnitaNail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks so much for coming to see us for Gospel Brunch at House of Blues and for taking the time to write the review recommending it to others. It's great to hear that we were your favorite place in Myrtle Beach! Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved the Murder Mystery Dinner Theater!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had an very entertaining night at The Murder Mystery Dinner Theater. In addition to all the fun, the food was great! The meal consisted of a great salad, chicken over mashed potatoes, vegetable of sugar snap peas and asparagus then ended with a great key lime tart! It was fun to interact with others at the table and to play detective! I would definitely do this again and highly recommend that others experience a great evening at HOB!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank icee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks so much for coming to attend our Murder Mystery Dinner Theater show and for taking the time to write this wonderful review recommending it for others too! We love to hear positive guest feedback like this and hope that you will come back to see us again soon! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Blues also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing