We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 152, The Verandas Elliot Rentals”
Review of The Verandas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Verandas
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unit 152, The Verandas Elliot Rentals”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We walked in the unit and was assailed by the smell of old cheetos. The unit was dated, old feeling and not at all like the picture. It was small and cramped. The photos made it look spacious , bright and clean. It was not. Do not recommend. We turned around and went to the Marriott Resort and for $100 less a night we were treated to clean, comfy rooms, excellent pools and beach. Now we are on day 6 of waiting for our refund for Unit 152. Never again.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 3NotHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Elliott Realty Beach Rentals does not have a unit 152 on our rental program, however, we are sadden to hear that you could not enjoy your vacation at Verandas. We hope you were able to enjoy your time at the beach and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you with quality accommodations if you return to our area.

Thank you,
Hilary Johnson
Guest Services
Elliott Beach Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    8
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
29
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at our unit rented via Elliott Rentals Friday afternoon having found the unit on the internet. When we opened the door to the unit we could not believe our good fortune. Apparently the unit was recently renovated. It was beautiful, spotlessly clean and every extra you could imagine was provided.

We were welcomed by a personal phone call from the owner, Jane Camp, calling to make sure everything was OK and to wish us well.

The unit has two queens in one room and a king in the other. All beds are beautiful wooden "sled" beds.

The price was unbelievably reasonable and they did not require a minimum three night stay.

We will definitely return.

Thank you for a wonderful after Thanksgiving weekend!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank carolenorthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
carolenorthcarolina,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Verandas and we hope to have you back again soon! Thank you for your business.

Hilary Johnson
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great location, great accommodation, great pricing!
We enjoyed the pools and jacuzzi, tremendously. Very clean environment! Friendly people!
Would like to see a much improvement on cleaning services inside the Apt.
Would stay there again anytime!!
Thank you,
Ivete Cerqueira

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivetebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the sixth floor in a room managed by Elliot Management. The condo definitely had seen better days. The patio plastic furniture was black and grimy. The cushions on the hide-a-way bed were shot. The beds were old. When my wife called to complain about the condition of the furniture, the sales rep sarcastically made the statement that the owner should just replace the furniture. Well . . . Yes, when furniture is old and worn out from use, then buying new furniture is not a bad idea. Personally, I wouldn't rent at Veranda again if Elliott Management is involved. It had a seedy feel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Verandas, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are committed to providing each of our guests with the highest standards in the industry and we are sincerely sorry that, in this instance, we failed to uphold those standards. Each of our condos are individually owned and we work with homeowners to ensure they are aware of guest concerns. We will continue to strive to provide the best vacation accommodations that you can come to know and expect from Elliott Beach Rentals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Verandas by the Sea unit 609. It was wonderful! It was extremely clean and had all of the amenities for our vacation. We were extremely impressed with the unit, the location and the area. The pool area was perfect and very clean. It had easy access to the beach from the pool. We loved it and plan to book a long weekend in September. Thank you Veranda's. We are looking forward to booking the same unit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vizxini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have stayed with my family at the Verandas three times in the past and each time was good. However, I must start by saying that this last time was the worst we've ever had. Our room was disgusting, something we've never ran into before anywhere else at Myrtle Beach. However, this is the fault of the timeshare owner, and I won't hold it against an otherwise fine hotel. Everything else about it was good as usual, from the lazy river and hot tub to the views of the ocean. The staff were friendly and courteous, and the other guests were amiable. The location of the hotel is excellent because it is close to the street fair and a variety of shops, and the beach access is highly convenient. Parking is pretty typical in a place such as this, but the garage is pretty spacious and all but the biggest vehicles should have little trouble parking. Have never experienced problems with rooms until this time but after doing a little cleaning the unit actually wasn't too bad. Overall, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowdon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

we stayed in room #609. BLOOD and stains on covers and linens(have pictures) a/c didn't work ..WE had to clean filter. Juicy pouches under double beds...tub and sick not draining.. no lock on sliding glass door. Remote control didn't work. Nasty sheets /were afraid to sleep on them. Asked for CLEAN sheets on all beds;; for the money we paid and got this mess!!!!...never, never stay here again.....

Room Tip: read reviews!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank becky d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Peppertree by the Sea
Peppertree by the Sea
#41 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club
Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club
#26 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Bay Club
The Ocean Bay Club
#36 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
High Tide Motel
High Tide Motel
#35 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#19 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Verandas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Verandas

Property: The Verandas
Address: 501 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3368
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Speciality Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Verandas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Verandas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Verandas Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing