We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place would definitely go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The room was clean very nice very reasonable price. Loved the room. Made me feel at home and at peace. Nice set up in the kitchen and also in the bathroom. The staff was gray and very helpful from answering simple questions to telling me what was offered in the area. Will definitely return soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khbmaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had a chance to get away for a quick trip to the beach, this location was very convenient and was close to everything we needed, staff was pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend a stay here. We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arcticland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Took a family vacation there a few years ago and it was probably the best ever. The condo rentals are awesome, have everything you need to keep you comfortable for a week. Right on the beach, and the beach is awesome. The beach is very clean and the water was great. In the morning I would sit out on the patio with my coffee and watch the dolphins swim up the coast. There is so much to do in the area, always busy, only had time to play one round of golf.
Guaranteed will be returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadow0966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I went for a scrapbook event that ran in the hotel for 4 days. They accommodated me and my husband with a room in the same tower as my event which was super convenient! The room was very clean, view was gorgeous from the 17th floor, hotel was right on the beach, loved the garden tub, and a full kitchen ( I only had to bring food!). Overall a great stay, this will be my number one choice for a hotel when I stay in myrtle beach!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peruvianchica85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was in Tower 1 (the North Tower). We were pleased with the lovely appearance of the studio room, and the space available (not cramped), and a round table with two chairs included. Nice big TV that worked perfectly was great for the evenings. Balcony was tiny and faced the center tower, but you could see the ocean from the side. The whole room was sparkly clean, and the shower, especially, was wonderful. I know we chose our short stay during the winter, and it was even a colder period than usual (Jan. 23-25), however the heat pump made a huge amount of noise. It would make a click, then come on and roar as if it were trying to heat a 3000 square foot home. You could not hear the TV, then, and would have to ramp up the volume, and when the blower cut off, the TV was blasting, and you'd have to turn the volume down. This happened over and over. (I wonder if it makes the same amount of noise to air condition the room in the summer?) You could hear the ocean waves only when the blower was off. At the same time, the refrigerator was "ticking." I have never heard a fridge do this, and it sure was strange, but it did so 24/7. It did keep our drinks fairly cold, though. Beds were very comfortable, but squeaky. We did not mention any of this to the main desk, as we did not want to change rooms. The other issue we had was that we had deliberately chosen a place with an INDOOR pool. Having booked through Expedia, details were not given, but this tower does not have an indoor pool. The middle and south towers DO, but you cannot access them without exiting and entering through the main doors of each tower. Since it was in the 20's outside with winds 10-30 mph, AND there was NO rest room or changing area at the pools, making the trek back to the room in wet swimming suits would have been out of the question, no matter what you covered yourself with. Our tower DID, however, have a nice lazy river, a Jacuzzi, and it looked like an awesome hot, bubbly sauna. Unfortunately, once you took the elevator up to the 15th floor, you had to walk an OUTDOOR passageway across the front of the building to access our room (1510), which was on the south end. Even that prospect, in wet swimming suits and towels, was completely unappealing. So we went several times to look at the water, but did not venture to use any of these. I must say that all the pools, Jacuzzis, and spas looked in perfect condition, and all were filled and working, even the ones outdoors. They are all good-sized and beautiful. I found out later that I could have booked a room at Bay Watch through them directly, for probably the same price we paid, and I would have been able to understand the pool situation before booking. So I do not think of this as being the resort's fault. And in warm weather, the trip back to the room would be fine. One more note about the parking. You have spaces near the front entrance for loading and unloading. But the parking garage is across the street and across from the south tower. So if you wanted the shortest walking distance to your unit, you would want the south tower. I understand that there is a bar and music there in the summer, so if noise is a problem for you, you might go for the center tower, which is where the main desk and lobby and breakfast cafe are. Finally, every person we dealt with at the resort was very cordial, attentive, smiling, and friendly. We really appreciated that.

Room Tip: Check on heat pump noise, what direction balcony faces, and how far to parking garage. (Tower 1, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999Cheryl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The facility is well kept, with large condo rooms, friendly staff and onsite restaurants. We did not use the indoor pool, but it looked well maintained. The location is in quieter North Myrtle Beach but still near to attractions, and restaurants. Will definetly consider returning here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Vickie was more than helpful when checking us in on our recent stay. We were there for a golf weekend and our group organizer had too many of us in one room. Vickie and her manager Mark put us in another ocean front room at the package rate of the group which was a big discount off the normal room rate. This took place after we had traveled 14 hours on the road and all we wanted to do was get cleaned up and rest in a bed not a fold away couch.
The breakfast buffet was also good and the golf as always is great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,657 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,342 reviews
5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
90 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £50 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing