We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Short Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was extremely pleased wiith our overall experience at this wonderful place. Room was clean, my small kids loved all the amenities offered to us. My wife, who is not much of a hotel person, was very pleased will everything. We are already planning our next vacation there next year.

Room Tip: Kid Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    903
    218
    156
    124
See reviews for
1,030
417
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for the end of the year trip for GS Troop 517. It is older but not run down, it was clean, the bellhop and staff were very friendly and courteous. The room is older but not bad, nice flat screens, full kitchen, sleeps 8 with no problems. Great location on the beach, nice pools one pool has a lazy river. I would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

On our first name there, I went to the front to ask for blankets. At home we use them all the time. I was asked why did I need them because we could just turn up the thermostat. If I wanted to do that, I would done so. The lady, sorry, the woman at the front desk was not a very friendly nor customer friendly. She should have just smiled and given me the blankets and asked to enjoy our stay.
That is the only complaint about the whole place. It was very clean and I'll stay there again even if the old bitty is still there.

I really want to give the hotel 5 stars but can't because of the front desk person. All the rest of the staff was great.

Room Tip: Did not use the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Check in was chaotic with too little help expediting things. The room, had not been properly cleaned, the balcony was littered with cigarette butts (non-smoking facitily), and for the price I expected much, much more. We had toured this large complex 2 years ago and were shown some rooms that were awesome. There are 3 towers in this complex and we were shown rooms in Tower 3. We were placed in Tower 1, and as we raised an inquiry about getting better accomodations in Tower 3, were we told there were only 7 rooms that were rented out in that entire facility......this is out of 18 floors with probably 10 - 15 rooms per floor. I understand the marketing aspect of this, but it is a bit deceiving. Tower 3 is the newer tower.

We spent our first hour cleaning this room, especially the floors and counter tops. I found the people at the front desk (not all of them) as generally apathetic and not in tune with making our experience there pleasurable. We chose to not allow housekeeping in our room for our 4 night stay, due to the lack of detail or pride in their work..........."aka" we didn't trust them.

We were asked to sign a "smoke free" document that was extending to the entire property, not just your room or balcony. With that agreement, you agreed to a fine of I believe it to be $250 and expulsion from the hotel. I made it a point to summons someone from the hotel to our room to witness first hand the cigarette butts on our balcony.......simply to cover my behind. It was not uncommon to see resort associates smoking on the property, abeit not inside. I don't get it!

The room, two bedroom, was a great lay-out, but we couldn't get past the cleanliness. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bartman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Bay Watch Resort. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your concerns with our front desk staff as we always strive to provide the best possible guest service. We encourage guests to contact their rental company for any issues regarding the cleanliness of their room. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived June 6 2014. This was our first stay at Bay Watch Resort and I must say I am very pleased. The room was great and the staff was excellent and very very nice. I will definitely be booking another trip soon and would recommend Bay Watch Resort to anyone planning to visit North Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dowens921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I love staying at Bay Watch.There's nothing I can say bad about my visits there.I go at least twice a year.The staff is wonderful and they make sure your stay is awesome!! You can ask my grandchildren where they want to stay and it's always Bay Watch!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpatton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Location can't be beat! Great beachfront, clean facilities. Furniture needs replacement in the apartments sion, but they are still very nice apartments. The pools were not well monitored for adherence to the rules & the hot tubs were either too hot or cold. But overall this place had something for everyone & was kept clean & well maintained. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing