We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great vacation spot for everyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation spot for everyone!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a great vacation spot for families. Adults and children have fun alike.Clean rooms, friendly staff. The daily activities for children are fun, they include beach walks, pool volley ball, and tie dye shirts. The fun entertainment at the Fishtail bar is great, just needs more of a variety of music, reggae would be nice! The indoor pools were really cold; it would be great if they were heated, because they were colder than the one's outside even at night time, the ones outside were way warmer than the indoor pools. The indoor pools also need more lighting, kind of dark and creepy in the South Tower.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are spectacular! I find the doors shutting in the morning to be a little noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    908
    221
    156
    124
See reviews for
1,035
420
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Been to MB many times but this was our first stay at Bay Watch. The facilities were very nice, the folks at the front desk were very pleasant as was all the help around the pools. They try to manage the 'reserving' of lounge chairs but that is a battle no one can win. They offer beach towels galore and even umbrellas to rent for a very small fee. The negatives: the 1 bedroom ocean front we rented had the barest of furnishing. - one couch & one chair, 3 chairs around the dining table (and only 3 forks). Sounds ok but not for a party of 8 which this room accommodated. The lighting in this room was very poor - difficult to read in the evenings. Also, more hooks or towel racks in the bathroom would be helpful. With one towel rack, there is no where to hang wet bath suits or towels. The garage- very tight getting in and out but thankful it was indoor parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My family and I stayed on the 5th floor for a week! The view of the ocean was awesome, the restaurants and everything around it were great! I would recommend eating at Captain George's, but it is a little pricy. The parking garage at the Baywatch was very hard to get in and out of, and the parking spaces themselves were very tight. The WiFi was very weak while I was there and the phone reception was difficult. My calls only worked on one side of the room and not the other. We had to supply ourselves with shampoo and conditioner, we had to make our own beds and we had to use the same towel every night. We were only supplied with one roll of toilet paper for the whole week so we had to go out and buy some. Overall, it was a good place to stay! I would definitely want to come back here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamesd123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family and I stayed 6/3 through 6/8. We had never been to Mytle Beach before and our stay exceeded our expectations. I found Bay Watch Resort online and chose to stay here based on Trip Advisor reviews. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Ocean View suite and it was fantastic!! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Waking up to the ocean and sitting on our balcony drinking coffee in the morning before starting our day was a highlight of our stay. I would highly recommend staying at Bay Watch whether it's a couples trip or family oriented. The only thing that may need updated is the parking garage as it's tight quarters in there. If you are traveling in a vehicle larger than a mid size car and you plan on being in and out during your stay I suggest the valet for $8 a day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week on a Whyndam timeshare presentation offer..wow was that a mistake. Checked in at 9:30 pm and given penthouse room 1901 in tower 1. The room really needs to be refurbished. The couch was nasty and everything thing in this room needed to be replaced. There was a dead roach under the bed. The towels smelled bad. The lobby of tower 1 is always wet and muddy and needs to be repainted. The lazy river is not a river ..it is more like a donut shaped kiddie pool. You can smell the clorine from the parking lot! Do not stay here..pick a nicer hotel in the same north myrtle beach area. The breakfast buffet is 9.99 and has old food under hot lamps. 200.00 a night .no way...when I was checking out the police where there to handle a drunken husband/wife situation. This is definitely a good place if you like to get drunk and stay drunk on the beach with your family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TigerLily2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a family getaway, Myrtle Beach is hard to beat. Baywatch offers great amenities and fun for the whole family. The room layout was not quite perfect for us,so we will move up to two bedrooms next time. Staff were courteous and helpful without being obtrusive. Overall, it was a perfect time for beach and pool play and relaxation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stay here every time we visit north mb. I love this place we made mistake of renting from Elliot beach rentals one year and won't ever make that mistake again. Definitely rent from oceana as they are on site an they have much cleaner and are friendly. Elliot was the worst to deal with....had to put the sheets on our bed when we rented from Elliot....I am on vacation the last thing I want to do is be putting bed sheets on our beds at check in. So bottomline if you stay at baywatch rent from oceana you won't have any customer service issues from them. I have a couple of complaints from our most recent stay in June 1)hot tubs were cold and 2) the condos from one room to another lack consistency the furnishings some times look like a hodge podge and some are dated others are new.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kebee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing