We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Family Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great beach access. The pools were clean, great drinks at the pool bar, and very spacious rooms. Located minutes from putt putt, barefoot landing, and numerous beach shops. Only complaint is that we had to go to the front desk to request that are room was cleaned on the third day of our stay and the parking garage spaces are very tight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    896
    216
    154
    115
See reviews for
1,009
413
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Rooms were nicer and much larger than expected. Ours had 2 full size beds, a Murphy bed and a sofa bed, as well as a kitchenette. There were also 9 pools and 2 lazy rivers. The kids went wild over this place and we enjoyed it too. 3 restaurants on site, we only tried one but it was very good and reasonably priced. The property was clean and well maintained. Staff were all friendly and very helpful. Good location, right on the ocean. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed back in March 2014. We had an ocenfront unit. The beds were comfortable. The linens were standard. I did not personally like the couch as it was vinyl vs cloth or leather. One of the outdoor lazy rivers is heated. The outdoor pool is not heated and was closed. This was not advertised to me prior to the stay. There was an indoor pool and an indoor heated lazy river. The kids enjoyed this. They do provide towels for the pool which are located at the front desk. Parking was to the side of the building but there were spaces to pull up and unload the luggage at the door of the building. Beach access is right in front of the pool area. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great beach access. The pools are usually very clean. Located minutes from putt putt, barefoot landing, and numerous beach shops. Only complaint is that the very slippery tile floors were constantly covered in puddles and the parking garage spaces are very tight. We have stayed here 3 times.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcarpenter9713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our stay at Bay Watch Resort was awesome. Our 1 bedroom was nicely decorated and comfortable. The front desk staff and cleaning staff was friendly and cheerful. The outside and inside bar staff not so much. Each bartender we were in contact with acted like they hated their job. That however was the only downside of this awesome stay.

Room Tip: We had room 831 Ocean View it had a private entrance which helped with the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowick OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second time at Bay Watch and we really love this resort. We will definitely be back! This was our first time having 2 BR & 2 Bath and we loved it - totally worth the extra money. We were on the 15th floor which is a beautiful view. The elevators take a little time but it was fine. The condo was very clean and the property is well maintained. I can honestly say it's the cleanest resort we've been to in MB. We had breakfast at the Blue Room and it was very good. Had drinks at Fish Tails pool bar and it was a lot of fun and the drinks were good (but pricey). My only bad comment is the couch in our condo was pretty broken down - it was actually uncomfortable to sit on. Definitely needs replaced.

Room Tip: I do recommend bringing your own teflon pan - the condo only has stainless steel which is difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Based on the pink and aqua, I thought this was going to be a "decent" ocean front hotel where I was not able to afford an ocean view but would muddle through because it was a decent price. I would simply settle for a view of a building (as the reservation operator told me) at a very affordable price so that my friend and I could walk out the door to the beach. Little did I know that Bay Watch would exceed my expectations. Yes, there is Miami Vice pink and yellow and aqua. But the room was astonishingly clean, and I actually had a beautiful view of the ocean which I was not expecting at all from my "end" room on the 17th floor. I have stayed in many older places--this was not one of those. Despite its vintage appearance, the room had a sizeable updated bathroom, no funky smells, and an amazing double-sided sliding (updated) door. I could hear the beautiful roar of the ocean on the patio, but silence inside the room. Except for the water-stained coffee pot which had obviously not been cleaned, the room was extremely clean, extremely quiet--and the view (albeit limited) of the ocean which I was not expecting was extraordinary. The check-in and check-out service was also excellent--efficient, polite, helpful. I was told that I would receive an extra AAA discount when I arrived and that was absolutely the case. No surprises except for the cleanliness and the beautiful "side" ocean view. Oh--and the 3.00 price tag for an egg and toast (on the beach-front restaurant) was also an astonishing bargain. I cannot wait to take my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smh1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing