We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We rented our suite for a week from Elliott Rentals the last two years in a row. The rooms are far from luxury, but for a family of 4 on a budget with 2 small children it is a very reasonable value. The hotel has 3 adjoining towers and each has numerous (at least a dozen or more) indoor and outdoor pools, lazy rivers, and "hot tubs". Parking on the 6 floor parking deck is "tight" for a family ride but can be negotiated with care and time. The rooms are older and worn but reasonably clean. There are "bellmen" downstairs that work for tips and will carry all your gear to your room (and back) for you and there are NO "luggage carts" for you to use unless you use the "bellmen" but they are worth the $10 I give them to help with our literally tons of junk. We rent with a kitchen, washer, and dryer and would never do it any other way, especially with the little ones. Not much to do or see at all (except for the beach of course) within a walking distance.

Room Tip: A large foldable wagon (We bough one at Sam's Club) is a must for groceries, lugging family gear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22robt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Property Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the online community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Bay Watch and we hope to have you back again soon.

Thanks again,
Hilary Johnson
Guest Services - Elliott Beach Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived at 3:30 and sat inthe lobby for one hour for our condo to be ready. I paid for the condo weeks before the date. The condo was clean and very comfortable. It rained most of the weekend so We didn't want to travel Sunday nite for dinner. Our adult daughter went downstairs to request a menu for the restaurant and was rudely treated by your concierge. We went out and brought dinner in. You asked for my review. Please correct these two matters in the future The batteries in the smoke alarm needed to be changed made noise all night.

Room Tip: Be patient and have fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom ocean front for six nights. we were on the 19th floor. We would have liked a lower floor but we got used to it by the end of our stay. Our room had no carpet at all. when we opened up the sliding doors to the balcony, the warm moist air would come in and the cold tile (from the air conditioning) would get condensation on it. It would get soaking wet and very slippery. The rooms we not the cleanest but they were ok. We might go back if we could get a lower room with carpet

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The resort was very clean. The staff was very helpful during the check in process. There was plenty of pool space for the guests. If you like cocktails then try the dirty bananna. We enjoyed our stay. We will be returning to stay again in the very near future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bryan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean resort, friendly staff. Seems to be only resort in area to light up beach at night. Great pool area. By the end of the week we were done with the parking garage lol. Great views from the balcony and close to just about everything

Room Tip: Higher the better, we were on the 17th
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thall17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Baywatch was perfect for my family's stay. We were greeted right away upon arrival by a very nice man at the concierge desk who played a little magic trick for my kids. We then check-in pretty quickly and went back to see the concierge who proceeded to order tickets to two shows we wanted to see during our Myrtle Beach visit. He booked us excellent seats at both shows and the shows were outstanding. The room was nice but a little dated. I think the furniture including the mattresses are in the greatest need of updating but since we didn't spend a lot of time in the room it wasn't too much of a bother. We thoroughly enjoyed the wide selection of pools and hot tubs and the easy access to the beach and the shower areas when we came from the beach was nice too. I would very much recommend this resort to any family looking for a quality Myrtle Beach stay. The general location in North Myrtle Beach was great as it didn't come with all the noise of the boardwalk. The only negative part of our visit was when we were promised discounted tickets to the show, which we received however instead of sitting in the promised 2 hour timeshare presentation it was more like 5. If they kept you only 2 hours it was a great deal to get the ticket discount but if I would have known they kept you for 5 hours I would have paid full price for the show tickets. The info Wyndham gives you during this presentation was good and if you have lots of money it sounds like a great way to take vacations anywhere but if not I would avoid getting sucked into losing a half day of your vacation. Other than that we loved our stay and would stay at Baywatch again. The other benefit of staying at Baywatch is they have restaurants and bars plus a gift shop right at the resort. Keep up the good work Baywatch. Oh and we loved having the washer/dryer in the room.

Room Tip: We had a family of 5 and the two bedroom was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Bay Watch Resort for 5 nights. We have always stayed at another resort down the road but we needed a two bedroom condo and our usual hotel had none available. We found Bay Watch on trip advisor and given the mostly positive reviews we called to reserve a room. The lady priced our room and she asked us if we had any floor requests. We requested floor 10 or lower. Although we know these requests are not guaranteed, we were slightly annoyed that we ended up on the 19th (very top) floor. The staff will not let you use the carts to load your belongings unless a bell boy comes with you. You then feel obligated to tip them. I've never seen this before at MB resorts. The parking garage is small and unsafe. The spots are tiny and cars don't have room to pass each other coming around the corners. There were three elevators in Tower 1 and each day there was at least one if not two of them out of order. Many other visitors reported getting stuck on them. Our room was just okay. We had a small balcony which I expected to be bigger since we had a two bedroom condo. The view was very nice. The carpet was torn and needed replacing. The kitchen was spacious and the appliances were new and clean. The floor in the bathroom had hair all over it and had to be mopped. Other than that, housekeeping did a great job and they were very friendly. My 7-year-old enjoyed the various pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers. The bar staff was nice and the drinks were good. Overall we enjoyed our stay. We still prefer our usual resort, but we would stay here again if it were unavailable.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank emilyl413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,657 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,342 reviews
5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
90 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £50 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing