We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Nice place for the money...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice place for the money...”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is my second stay in Bay Watch Resort for the past 3 years. Both times were great in terms of inexpensive (affordable) family vacation. I've got a deal: pay for 5 nights, get 6th & 7th night free. We had 1 bedroom apartment on 18th floor oceanfront view. The room and the equipment were found clean and in working condition. Only one big complaint was the smokers all over the place. This resort is posing to be smoke free, but it's not true. So, we could not enjoy the balcony because of the smoke. The resort location is super. The food super store "Bi-Lo" is a great place for shopping is located a few blocks away on 39th Ave, and a two restaurants which I can recommend: Sir Pizza - pizza buffet, FUGU - Japanese restaurant.

Room Tip: Oceanfront, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svyatoslav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    908
    221
    156
    124
See reviews for
1,035
420
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
202 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The property could have been cleaner. We had to walk past the smelly trash area to get to our tower. Also, the garbage containers could have been in more discreet places rather than right in the main hallways.

Room Tip: The south tower would be preferred to not have to go past the outside trash area to get to your towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have stayed here at Bay Watch for several years, since Elliott Realty took over it has gone down hill in those units! We just returned from a 7 day stay and we had to be moved after the first night. Our room had bed bugs! The room was DIRTY and needed some serious TLC and repairs. We had to had to wait until the morning to get moved and were moved to another property also managed by Elliott that was not at Bay Watch. Besides our room, the resort was ok, pools could be cleaner. I'm afraid we won't be returning after this experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Property Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Melissa A.,

We are so sorry for the trouble your family encountered during your stay. This problem is an unfortunate part of our industry. Please rest assured we have thorough procedures to remedy and eliminate these situations. I apologize that the location you were moved to was not as clean as you would have preferred. We know if was a difficult week for you, but we hope you were still able to enjoy your time at the beach. Please contact our customer service team if you wish to discuss your concerns further.

Thank you,
Hilary Johnson - Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Over all it was a good stay. Things could have been in better condition, but over all not too bad. We did not go through Bay Watch we reserved our unit through Elliot Reality. Pool needs patch work on the bottom in two different small areas in the deep end. There is no staff in the pool area watching what what the guests do, but over all I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Property Manager at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Brett N,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the online community. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your time at the Bay Watch. We'll be sure to reevaluate the unit condition during our annual inspections. Thank you for your review and we hope you will return to North Myrtle Beach again soon.

Thank you,
Hilary Johnson
Guest Services
Elliott Beach Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were in center tower , we move from the third tower that had 2 double beds to a room that
had a kind size bed the front desk personal REGINA was very nice and went out of your way to make our stay pleasant ...Would I stay there again yes only in the center tower the third needs to
be redone

Room Tip: choose the center tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Checkin and checkout was very quick and easy. Lots of pools, lazy rivers, etc. Rooms are great too bc they had microwave and fridge. Not sure of actual value though since I stayed via Hotwire price, which is probably well below asking price.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubsea25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were in the third tower which seems to be the one that realtors are allowed to rent.This causes problems with the front desk who treats you like a second class citizen. The condo was large and the three bedrooms were decorated sparingly. The bar and restaurants were nice to have. Some of the visitors there at times caused problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thunderous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing