We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fishing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    66
    59
    57
    97
See reviews for
161
89
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Chosen for the pet-friendly policy, but loved it overall. Extremely clean and quiet with a great staff. Clean swimming pool and a great pillowtop king-sized bed. I'd put this hotel up next to any higher priced property anywhere.I will definitely return here next time. Do yourself a favor and stay at La Quinta, North Myrtle Beach. And bring your pets!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Pet Friendly hotel! This will make our 4th time staying at this hotel during a dog show in October! Highly recommend hotel to all my friends! Nice clean rooms and bed! No problems with our stay!
Will be staying there again next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Spouse and I stayed here one night. The Inn is very difficult to find as it is directly behind a Motel 8 and there is no sign (that we could find) on Hwy 17 to let us know where it is. We drove past it and had to ask someone where it is. Once there...our king room was a good size and the bed was comfy. The floor in the bathroom was a little sticky and the bathroom itself didn't sparkle. The breakfast room offered a nice variety of tasty items and the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mangomanCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

great hotel, great service , excellent value, great staff love the La Quinta Inns ...they are located in good areas ....and also safe, couldnt ask for a better accommodation and great breakfast bar too

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunbar, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed in this Hotel 07/12. At that time I reported the deadbolt lock in in the door of my room 205 would not lock at all. Only the little security bar would work. Also the security lights at the exits and parking lot lights were not on. This place was as dark as a coal mine at night. I just stayed at this same hotel 09/13, in the same room 205. After 14 months of my report the door lock was not repaired nor were any of the outside lights operational. I kept my GLOCK in my lap all of the time. I am glad none of the employees burst into my room unannounced. I would have shot them for sure. I was on a business buying trip and had a large amount of cash on my person. The desk clerk apologized about the problems but gave no remedy. She told me she was also concerned about security and carried a switchblade knife. The Co. couldn't give a damn.

Room Tip: Do not tell them you have a pet. They will put you into one of 4 rooms that are substandard. Pets ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#17 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
5.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#15 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry G...
#27 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Address: 1601B Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing