We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ Relatively clean, rode hard put away wet, still Needs more help” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ Relatively clean, rode hard put away wet, still Needs more help”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stay at lots of LQ'S ..this one does not measure up. Basic cleanliness is ok, short on parking.
They are installing carpeting but this hotel is prematurely old. Horible wall repairs and upholstery , dirty and poor preforming air conditioning, and the absence of fit and finish is pretty indicitave of the lack of interest by management.

They can't keep up with the breakfast demand or they choose not to to keep their costs down.

All in all it will work

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cousinvinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    64
    58
    56
    96
See reviews for
158
88
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Pool gets closed with no warning, one elevator- very slow. Free wifi if you use a cable. They put a hold on your credit card then charge you again and say it's the bank's fault. Breakfast was the only high point.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Coachbrian_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at Laquinta. Service was excellent especially my housekeeper sheila. She had a clean room. The kids stayed in the swimming pool The whole time, they had a great
time. Will be coming back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shohola, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

the girl at the front desk apon our arrival tried booking us in a room that all ready had someone in it, the bedding was not clean, there was no hot water for a shower the front desk told us they could not move us to another hotel as they charged our card all ready, breakfast if you could call it that was a few items the fresh fruit was a few apples, when we asked to move to another hotel we where told we charged your card but will give you 1/2 of one night on the day of check out the front desk girl said oh we cannot do that and she took $40.00 of our booking worst place I have ever stayed room was so dirty, don't do it

Room Tip: don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janice18458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms were fine and we enjoyed our stay but when it came time to check out, the owner made a disaster of our bill. We tried to explain it was incorrect and he just said "It is right, trust me". Well, I was getting charged for days I wasn't even there. My son who stayed 2 nights was still being charged for nights after a week and when he tried to talk to the owner, he was yelled at and told my son would have to "eat it" (referring to the charges). I finally had to email corporate in order to get my money back and my son called corporate and has been waiting 2 weeks but they said they will refund him within the next 3 weeks. Please do not stay at this La Quinta. The owner is one of the nastiest men I have ever met! We were only there a total of 3 nights and ended up being charged for like 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the owner....He is a nut!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meditation22, Manager at La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
guest have two reservation but the son was staying with mothers room and didnt cancell reservation. This reservation was made thru Expedia and never cancelled . guest charged for resrvation didnt got cancelled. guest raise al kind of misbehavior . we respect the guest and do everything we can to keep them happy but few are the exception.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I would first like to say that I am blown away with the customer service here. Ms. Bianca took real good care of us and I will be coming back. It's not often that you find a great or should i say to many kind folk this days. This hotel is one of the best. The manager along with the entire staff is outstanding

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minraygause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#13 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
5.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#16 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
Address: 1601B Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing