We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Tree Inn Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Crest Vacation Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
10
12
29
17
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
29
17
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

we stayed here for a family vacation for my son's graduation. i unfortunately did not read reviews. please take my word for it , this place is a dump. big roaches everywhere. the ones that were dead were not even picked up by the cleaning staff, or lack of one. bed linens soiled and nasty, red carpet had been the for the last 30 years. curled up musty and smelled peedy. lampshades hanging off lamps and torn , refrgerator so old rusted and did not work, you had to pick door up to close it, bathrooms nasty and tub had been patched, balconies never swept or cleaned, did not put a toe in pool or so called hot tub it was soooooo dirty. single parent and money hard to come by, so when you save for a special occasion and you get this so heartbreaking. we left early, they can keep the money and make major upgrades to this place
whatever you do do not stay here nasty nasty nasty worst place you could imagine

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here in 2011 and 2012. We knew we were going to bring cleaners for the BR. This is an old 4 story Motel that is at least 40 years old. The price for a room w/ kitchen is $74 a night. We run up to Cherry Grove and buy fresh Seafood and cook same ..fresh.....Ocean Front. N. Myrtle Beach...without the hundreds of Condo-ites all around us. The problem with folks that write poor reviews here for this property is that they expect the same amenities of a condo for 1/3 the price. The fact of the matter is that the buffet restaurants and attractions do not appeal to us b/c they are overpriced and the food is poor at best. I have stayed at the "Crescent Beach" section of N. Myrtle since the 60's (when I was a child). We find that we would rather clean the shower curtain and save hundreds, which allows us to cook and eat fresh shrimp, scallops and a variety of fish, rather than stay in a stuffy overcrowded high-rise and spend 40 bucks p/person at a poor quality buffet rest. We have found the owners to be accommodating, but if you stay here expect no luxuries....but then again, we go to SC coast..for the BEACH..not the surrounding attractions....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank joanjohncarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here 1 night, bad mistake. We arrived at the beach a day early and it was to soon to check into our hotel The Prince Resort. This hotel was chead, had a good view. My favorite part was leaving. It smelled funny, carpet was sandy and old. Beds were hard. It is just old and dirty. The veiw from the dirty windows was nice. The rooms was small and rundown. The motel looks nice online (because they never updated the picture from it being built.) This is a perfect hotel for imbreeds though. Never to stay here agian. If you want a nice hotel The Prince Resort is your place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Staying at the Red Tree Inn was such a bad experience that, in the 6 months since we stayed there, I haven't been able to put it out of my mind. I echo all the previous reviews in that the only reason at all to stay here is that is it oceanfront while being relatively cheap, but that is absolutely no reason to choose to stay here. It really is terrible! The room was run down, the linens and towels were threadbare, and I quite honestly did not want to walk anywhere in the room without having my feet covered. Think cheap, tacky, spring break motel at the beach from the 60's or 70's right after spring break and you have the Red Tree Inn.

Room Tip: Stay at another motel!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmtlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The only good thing this motel has that is positive is all of the rooms are ocean front. The entire bldg was rusted, out dated, and falling apart. If you can tolerate the environment, the price is good. Since there were no blankets on the beds, we were fortunate that we had one in our auto, which kept us warm at night.

Room Tip: I didn't see any good rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews