We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed in 2 side by side 2 bedroom, full kitchen rooms. Loved the modern/retro furnishings. Master bedroom had a jetted tub, large shower and loved that the bathroom had a lighted magnifying glass for applying makeup. Very clearn....and the staff was very helpful. Way too cold during our trip to use the outdoor pool/hottub. We enjoyed the free DVD rentals (although we found out about this way late in the week.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibeasavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here the week of December 14th in a 2 bedroom Presidential Ocean View with 2 guests. You would think that a Presidential Suite would have been checked by the maintenance and cleaning staff prior to checkin. Not so. The fancy coffee pot did not work and when we called maintenance, they had no idea how to fix it. The pocket door in the guest bath would not open. There was only a small wash sink with no counter space in the guest bath. One of the beds in the guest room squeaked so bad that maintenance had to come fix it.

Now for the master suite. It is a open concept en-suite type bath and bedroom combination, so when someone gets up to use the bath room at night the other person can hear them. The master bath had only one towel rack. My wife thought the beds were too hard, but in fairness we sleep on a foam mattress at home.

The main thing that bothered me about this room was the noise at night from next door and the lack of a balcony in the master bedroom. This is not what I expected from a "Presidential" suite.

And lastly, do not believe anything that the sales staff tells you. We were lied to about cruises. When we first got there, there was a big promotion about a new resort in St. Thomas called Margaritaville. We found out that in order to stay there you have to own there. It is a vacation club, not a timeshare. It cost you 25K to buy enough points to own there.

All in all, not a good experience. By the way, the guest we brought with us had been considering buying a timeshare. I don't think they will now.

Room Tip: Dont pay extra to get a 2br presidential, its not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StThomasSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Vacationed in September. Stayed in Oceanfront building. We rent directly from Beachcomber Vacation Rentals (BCRVAC.COM),who represents numerous time share owners that rent their week rather than use.Our unit was a 2 bedroom with oceanview and was in excellent condition. All the amenities were as presented and added to our good times in North Myrtle Beach.Enjoy this great facility and advantageous location,we did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tfulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your ocean view and all the amenities made available during your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

You should have an enjoyable stay. Lots of security and helpful, friendly staff. Tower 4 is across street so no view of ocean and have to walk across the street to beach. One alert! Do not attend their timeshare talk . Wyndham reps WILL lie to you. Points that you are buying won't even get you one week at their resorts and it literally takes a million pts. For air fare and cruise. Resort rooms also heavily booked, good luck even getting in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have access to this resort being a Wydham timeshare owner at another location. We enjoy this resort every time we there. Each building/unit has its pros and cons. I personally prefer to pay less for a 3-bedroom suite in tower 4, instead paying more for a 2-bedroom ocean front unit in tower 1 or 2. The beach is just right across the street. I agree with other viewers about timeshare meeting. Be cautious. If you are not willing to spend 3 hours of meeting, just say 'no'. $100 gift card might not be worth it as much. Yet, my DH disagrees with me and thought it is worth to be paid and you can always learn something new.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nihaokailan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We didn't know what to expect when we arrived but the trip turned out amazing. We had a late check-in and the young lady that checked us in was bubbly and very informative even that late in the evening. We feared we would get tower 4 which isn't on the beach but we got an ocean view in tower 3 which was just as awesome as having an ocean view. (Even if you do get tower four the front rooms do look out towards the beach and provide a nice view) The rooms and bathroom were very clean, and we are sticklers for cleanliness in hotel/resort rooms. There are a plethora of activities for those who stay during the week, but not as meeting on the weekend (Sat & Sun) but there was a wine and brewery tour on Saturday. The pools, lazy river, and jacuzzi were pretty nice as well. We weren't bombarded with watching any presentations or speaking to staff about acquiring a time share. I must say this was one of our best trips to Myrtle Beach. My only issue was that parking wasn't the best but this really wasn't an issue because we expected it and they even had a back-up to their back-up parking. Please note that this is located on the north end of the beach and not in walking distance to the boardwalk side of the beach but it only took us 15-20 minutes to get to that end by car.

Room Tip: From my understanding you can't find out where your room is located until you check in. Tower 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Blvd. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe, ocean-view room. We have stayed at this resort several times over the last few years and have enjoyed it each time. The staff is very friendly and courteous. It has 2 heated indoor pools and 2 heated lazy rivers. It also has 3 outdoor pools. I will stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Be sure to get an ocean-view room at least. The ocean-view rooms almost seem like ocean-front at thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyBrown27203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,688 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,329 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
336 reviews
3.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Boulevard

Address: 410 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3206 (Formerly Fairfield Myrtle Beach at Ocean Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £87 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeshare property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach Fairfield
Fairfield Myrtle Beach Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Wyndham
Ocean Blvd Hotel n Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing