We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unit 1205 - Good Choice, great ocean view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Magnificient sunrise from expansive balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnificient sunrise from expansive balcony
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Magnificient sunrise from expansive balcony
Living Room
Dining Room and Living Room Overlooking Ocean
Master Bedroom with King Bed and Magnificient Ocean View
First Guest Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds
Second Guest Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds
Expansive Hot Tub
Indoor Pool
Lazy River
Situated on a wide white beach
Sunset on South Myrtle Beach from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maypo1975
Grapevine, texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unit 1205 - Good Choice, great ocean view!”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found this unit totally comfortable. The view from the 12th floor balcony was wonderful. The balcony fit 6 adults comfortably and we spent most our time out there (when the guys weren't golfing and women weren't shopping). The indoor furniture, while not "beachy" was comfortable and the windows let in plenty of light, so we found the front room to be a relaxing break from the hot sun (in the morning) and wind that was constant. The afternoons were truly pleasant as it was warm and breezy on the balcony without the hot afternoon sun beating down on us. Appliances and accessories were clean and more than adequate. We'd be happy to come back to this unit. A great, comfortable value.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2017
With mostly 5 stars and never anything less than a 4 stars rating in the 10 years that I have managed this rental unit, this one-star rating surprised and bothered me.

First a few facts: This guest rented my unit from 4/22 to 4/29. I was on a business trip at that time. She called and texted after hours to complain about the a few spots on the carpet and some dust. After I received her email on 4/25 about the carpet and refrigerator, I immediately ordered a next day special carpet/refrigerator cleaning. When I informed her of the cleaning, she complained about damp carpet and possible allergies. At that point, I did not want any more drama so I offered her a full refund. So basically, she had stayed in my condo for 4 days for free.

About the condo decoration, it is actually an area of pride for me. It is classy and upscale as can be seen on all my advertising websites. Perhaps it’s a matter of taste.

To better frame the situation, I am including below 2 related emails, one from the guest who stayed at the condo the previous week (4/15 – 4/22) and one from my cleaning service right after this guest left. I have removed the last names and email addresses due to privacy.


From: Maisy xxxx <maisy.xxxx@gmail.com>
To: hnnjade@yahoo.com
Sent: Wednesday, April 26, 2017 8:21 PM
Subject: Re: MB CONDO

Hello Again Anna, We had a wonderful week at your condo! The weather was perfect, beds cozy and the facilities top notch! we left the condo in decent shape when we left and I'm wondering when we can expect to see our deposit returned?

Thank you,
Maisy xxxx

Sent from my iPhone

From: Maria xxxx <xx@hotmail.com>
Date: Sat, Apr 29, 2017 at 10:21 AM
Subject: 1205 Marvista cleaning for 4/22/17

Hi Anna,
I just wanted to let you be aware of how rude the rentals for Saturday 4/22. She called at 11pm not to request cleaning service but to basically just complain and overly exaggerate as if the unit was just trashed when she came. I have never heard any rental in the 9 years I have been working with you as rude as her. She said she was going to threaten to take pictures but I bet she didn't take pictures of how dirty they left considering she's so "clean". If you take a look at the attached picture, I never seen the towels left as dirty as this. They will have to be disposed of because of the darkened. I have never seen anything like this and I hope this is not what they do to other places too.

Thanks,
Abigail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rblucas20...
Corning, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations, fantastic view, family oriented vacation rental.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in North Myrtle Beach several times and this was our favorite condo thus far. The furnishings were high quality, the amenities were very well maintained, and enjoyable attractions were close by. The owner was responsive and very easy to work with. Our grandchildren and the adults spent a lot of quality time on the fabulous beach and in the pools. We will definitely book this condo again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherMc69
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
“Best Condo Yet”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I've made multiple trips to North Myrtle Beach over the years and by far this was the best condo that I've stayed at. Not saying others weren't good but this was the best in my book.
Traveled with daughter's family, grandson and mother in law.
This was also the first time that I used Trip Advisor to find a condo so I was somewhat apprehensive but Anna answered all my questions and put me at ease. I will certainly go back. We had plenty of room and the view was terrific.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Maren...
Mickleton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo Unit in great location.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have vacationed in North Myrtle Beach for many years, and this condo was best place we have ever stayed. It's decorated nicely and in excellent condition. The appliances were top of the line, and the beds were very comfortable. The balcony is great and a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the views. It also has complementary Wi-Fi internet. The MarVista Grande is a beautiful and well maintained building on the beach. It has a well equipped gym, a 4 Diamond rating from AAA, and is close to everything. Anna was great to work with and we would absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This condition and decoration on the condo
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissTray5...
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Most Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Gorgeous. Clean. Spacious. Amazing view. Owner was a delight to deal with, We wished there were some beach towels. Maybe some beach toys and chairs in the storage area. Also some dish cloths for wiping counters and tables would have been great,

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing