We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Notch!!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Extra height table and chairs on balcony for easier enjoyment of view. Great for sunrise/sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Extra height table and chairs on balcony for easier enjoyment of view. Great for sunrise/sunset
Dunes and ocean. Dining area looking toward living room. Check the large window which is direct view of ocean.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Extra height table and chairs on balcony for easier enjoyment of view. Great for sunrise/sunset
Dunes and ocean.
Dining area looking toward living room. Check the large window which is direct view of ocean.
The view captures your eyes the moment you walk in.
View from kitchen through dining area and living room with picture window view of ocean
kitchen with granite counter top
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with KING bed
King bed in Master Bedroom
2nd bedroom with queen and single bed. Flat screen TV
2nd bedroom with queen and single bed.  Flat screen tv.
Third bedroom.
Third bedroom.  Double and single bed. Flat screen TV in bedroom.
Entrance door and hallway into condo
Master Bathroom with tub and shower
Hall bathroom with new tile shower
Second Bathroom Tile Shower
Second Bathroom located in main hall outside both 2nd and 3rd bedrooms.
Master Bathroom
Second Bathroom
New tub and tiled shower renovation 2018 in master bath.
New tub and tile shower added in April 2018
Master Bathroom
Beach access walkway to beach between buildings.
Sparkles on the ocean one clear day.
Living room picture window. Sit on couch or at dining table and enjoy this view. Sky lights add lite
Another shot on deck.
Beautiful day looking out of living room window. Note there is no obstruction to the view.
Red arrow is showing balcony location to our condo. Picture window is to right of balcony.
Picture of pool from 3rd floor street side balcony
Ground level view of private pool ( only owners and guests ).
View of pool from 3 rd floor walkway.
Sun Rise off Balcony
Beach area in front of condo
Entrance Hallway on top floor of building (3rd floor)
Beach during quiet time in December
Street view of building and pool.
Another angle of front of building and pool access.
Entrance Laundry Room with Full size washer and dryer for guest use only.
Hall bath and tile shower.
Parking lot with spaces for 2 cars but NO MOTORCYLES ALLOWED PER HOA RULE.
This is our 3rd floor condo looking from ocean.
Beautiful day May 31 from living room window.
So many less people when all low rise condos. Plenty of room on beach. Yet just 7 blocks to Main St.
Opposite direction you can see so many more people in front of high rise condos.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessica l
1 review
“Top Notch!!!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent Choice!! Look no further. Super clean and comfortable and stocked with everything you'll need to make yourself at home. The floor to ceiling windows in the living room, and the balcony offer up fantastic views. It's like being on top of the ocean, absolutely gorgeous! Bob and Joan are as good as it gets when dealing with a rental property. Not to mention they let us bring our fur baby with us. It was our first time in this condo, but it definitely will not be our last!! Thanks again Bob and Joan!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeyes...
Fitzgerald, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More GREAT MEMORIES at Surf Villas E3!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Bob and Joan,
I don't think there are enough characters for me to tell you how much we enjoy staying in your condo! This was our second consecutive year for our fall beach get-away staying in Surf Villas E3! It is like coming home to us now! You are such gracious and concerned owners, and the confidence we have in knowing that you are always just a phone call away if there are any concerns at your beautiful condo adds so much to the pleasure and relaxation we have each time we come through the door at The Denlingers Beach Retreat! Everything in your beach home is clean and fulfills all of our expectations! We love North Myrtle Beach for the relaxed atmosphere and laid back pace for us and our four-legged family members who travel with us! Thanks again for sharing your home which we now feel like is our HOME AWAY FROM HOME! The BEST VIEWS are always waiting to greet your guests!
Susan, Bill and Broughty from Fitzgerald, GA
Sherry, Mike and Hannah from New Lexington, OH

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners are truly courteous and prompt with all responses. The rental agency is convenient for getting keys and all of their employees are always congenial!
Liked least: There was only one small glitch during our stay this year, but I was not aware of it until the day we were leaving. The sink and shower in the guest bathroom were slow draining. Probably just needed drain cleaner.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggvonbecc
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best condo I ever stayed in and with an awesome view!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really loved the condo! My daughters and grand kids felt right at home. They were very excited about the view and how easy it was to go to the beach. Plenty of room and the kitchen was nice and we could cook and eat on the patio, We had a very good stay and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley G
Milton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to the same condo for 6 years and it never disappoints. The owners Bob and Joan take personal care that everything is up to standard and are very responsive if they are any issues.

As for the views. They are fantastic!!! Great direct unobstructed ocean views!! As this condo is only a three level condo this part of the beach is never as crowded as other down the beach. It is great for relaxing or playing games with your kids as there is lots of open space. the balcony is covered which is great asset when it is 100 degrees and sunny. Some units that you see have no roof so if it is extremely hot or raining you can't sit outside but that is not an issue here. Both the unit and building seem to make yearly upgrades that show that the owners care about the look and feel of place.

Personally I love North Myrtle as it is a bit less hectic and just more of a relaxed atmosphere. I highly recommend this unit great spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just came back home on Saturday the 13th and I'm already missing the amazing view. The comments on the view do not do this any justice. I was able to stay in the condo with my youngest as my husband and our older daughter were beach bound and watch them from the balcony. I walked the beach several days, the further down you went the more crowded. This condo is the ideal spot for families and anyone looking for some piece and quiet. It is child friendly! The owners were very helpful throughout our booking process. The only thing we didn't like was lugging the luggage up 3 flights of steps. However everything else about this location outweighs that slight bump. Do yourself a favor and stay, you won't regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimandPat...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Location & Accommodations with an unbeatable view”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife, daughter, grandchildren and I just returned from a wonderful week in North Myrtle Beach. The condo was absolutely perfect for our family, well kept, very nice furnishings and a view that made my early mornings with coffee and the paper a time of pure joy. All of us enjoyed the access to the beach, just over the dunes through the walk way in a matter of minutes. This was a perfect stay for our grandchildren with the pool and very short drives to all of the activities that grandchildren look for. The reservations process was done in a very efficient manner and our welcome by the staff was very very pleasant. We were very surprised but very pleased that the owner called us on our second day to confirm that everything was as promised. We look forward to additional stays in E-3 Surf Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The short walk to the beach and the view from the condo.
Liked least: Pool location on the street side of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabron w
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing in all aspects”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is clean, ocean front, great view, kid friendly, etc. I love it. My wife loves it, my kids love it. Walk right to the beach no hassles. Not near any high rises, so not over populated beach like most places. Loved every minute of it. Great view from the balcony to sit and watch the waves in the morning and evening. I highly recommend this condo. We are going back later in the season and can't wait! Big and open floor plan. Great bathrooms and plenty of kitchen space.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing