We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I've only been home one day and I'm ready to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Bathroom I
Backyard II
Will Sing for a Ride!  Ha!
Exterior Front - Boys on Christmas Watch
Ocean Freedom
Walking on Sunshine
Blue Skys
Walking on Sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mona E
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I've only been home one day and I'm ready to visit again!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I took our small dog, Lexi, to the ocean for the first time. We spent the month of January in Florida where she wasn't allowed on the beach along the ocean, only on the gulf side, and only in one small area hardly large enough to throw a Frisbee. Not so at Ocean Pups! Greg and Lisa were amazing in so many ways, but the most amazing thing they did for us was to open their wonderful home that allowed us to travel with our pup! The beach is a stones throw.....or a great golf cart ride away....from the ocean where our dog could play and make friends. She doesn't like other dogs because she's never been around them, but she sure got lots of tummy rubs from her new human friends. The house is great. I love the enclosed area with the designer touches, and the fenced in yard made it possible to play Lexi's favorite game of Frisbee. Thank you so very much, Greg & Tina for all of your personal touches....the wine, coffee and the bag of doggie treats were a hit! We will certainly stay again!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fenced in yard and landscaping
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
773charle...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Myrtle Beach Getaway”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Pups. It is very clean, conveniently located and had everything we needed. We also enjoyed the fenced in yard. We were able to walk to the beach.
Downfalls are the bathrooms are very tiny and there is no closet space. All in all a great place to stay and we made do just fine. Would stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGraner
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for you to enjoy with your dog (s)!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this comfortable home! It is rare to find a house rental that is so welcoming for your dog. All communication with Greg and Tina was fast, easy and helpful! The house was very nice...clean and nicely decorated. The landscaping is outstanding! Loved the backyard with the high privacy fence! The beach was an easy walk away and the neighborhood was very safe and friendly. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fenced backyard.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LISAFAYE
Dalton GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great place to bring our dog and feel safe and secure.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Greg's home. The backyard was lovely but we didn't get use it very much because of the excessive heat wave the week we stayed. The golf cart was great for getting to the beach! I can only say I wish the two bedrooms had at least full sized beds as one had 2 twins and the other a pull out sleeper sofa. The master bedroom was just perfect and we loved the feeling of a home at the beach. No crowds or elevators was a plus!! Relaxing and wonderful vacation with our furry daughter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kcat22
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Fabulous house close to the beach!! We could not have asked for a better place to spend our first week at Myrtle Beach. We stayed in Myrtle another 2 weeks after our stay at Ocean Pups and none of the places we stayed at could compair to the comfort and homeiness of Ocean Pups! Great place to stay for pets and humans!!!! We would definitely book this house again!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewEnglan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I hate telling the truth because I will have to compete with more people for reservation dates! Loved it, great place not far from the beach. Well worth it, private, safe and just overall excellent! Rare to have a nice secluded backyard in such a commercialized area. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanrN16...
New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Extremely enjoyable stay...”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were extremely happy with Ocean Pups. The house was clean, well appointed, well equipped, comfortable, close to a fantasic beach, and the backyard was perfect for our dog to play. We definately would consider this location again next year and recommend it to our friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing