We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great time”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Sand Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sand Castle
Exterior Of House Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
12 reviews
Sand Castle
Exterior Of House
Porch
Kitchen
Living Room
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bathroom #1
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Out Back Porch Area
Back Yard Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chaygirl7...
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We visited Sand Castle in October and had amazing time. The condo is really nice with more then enough room for hour 5 head family. My two boys (2 and 7 year old) had their own room with tv. The bunk bed was so fun for them. My 11 year old daughter had her own room with a queen size bed and a balcony. My husband took the king bed. We all had tvs in rooms ( other then my daughters room). The kitchen was big enough for us to make meals. Had everything what we needed. The walk to the beach wasnt too far. We brought our dogs with us and could take them with us to the beach. We had amazing time. The Property Manager, Elisabeth was great to work with and very helpful. You got an answer right away! We for sure will be back!!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
We are glad to hear you had a great time! We appreciate the kind words.
We cant wait to hear from you in the future! Thank You

Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eislemike
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great, with one small exception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The place was great! The only problem we had was the driveway is made of dirty very fine dust like sand that make your feet black after walking once through in flip flops...being at the beach, this is a problem, as you want to wear flip flops, but don't want Nasty feet. They could fix this with a path to the car area of pebbles and pebble the car area. Its expensive but needed. Otherwise great and while there you have to go to TIGERS to play with baby tigers and an elephant and wolves etc. a bucket list adventure! (only other problem is it is a pain to book if you don't have a fax machine, it also was a little dirty when we got there, but I am pretty sure that all of that was from the driveway problem they need to fix.)

2 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: price
Liked least: Driveway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thanks for your review. We are very greatful for our guests ideas for improvement and will construct a path next to the driveway so that guests will not get dust on their feet while in flip flops and track into the house...Thank-you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgarbe27...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family enjoyed our stay at this small condo. Perfect size for a small family. Walking distance to a beautiful beach and close to many stores. Rooms were small but didn't see a problem with that. Kitchen was equipped with just about everything we needed, and also got to use the grill in the backyard. Washer/dryer was appreciated. Overall there was no problem with the place.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing