We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Myrtle Beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cherry Grove Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cherry Grove Beach House
Front Porch and Front Door Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front of Cherry Grove Beach House
Front Porch and Front Door
Living Room
Living Room
2nd Master Bedroom
Bedroom #1
2nd Master Bathroom
Living Room
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Jack and Jill
1st Bedroom
1st Bedroom
Extra Seating
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Washer and Dryer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
1st Master Bedroom
Bedroom #4
2nd Master Bathroom
Back Porch
Back Porch
Backyard
Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikeaba
McPherson, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice 4 bedroom house a couple of blocks from the beach. Plenty of Beach access along the main road, Ocean Blvd. Rented a golf cart and the family used it many times to drive to the beach and nearby attractions. Planned a couple of cookouts at the home during our stay and upon arrival we noticed the grill missing. Another grill was promptly delivered and the cookouts were held as planned. Overall a wonderful trip. The only negative was the stairs at the house. It was a little hard for a couple of us to get up and down due to age and disabilities. But anything new that close to the ocean requires it do to new codes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisaleev2...
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed the house and the beach. The house was clean and everything was ready for our vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheImage6
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures do not do the house justice. Beautiful home with more than enough space for sleeping and parking! Literally within walking distance of public beach entrance. I have always enjoyed cherry grove for the quiet area. Will definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise P
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful house!”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and two other couples just got back from a long weekend of golfing, eating, and shopping. We fond this house to be comfortable as well as beautifully furnished. The location was great, and Lisa, the owner, and her property manager were so easy to work with. I plan to come back when I can enjoy the beach which is just a short walk away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceb200...
Manning, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first stay in Cherry Grove and it was amazing. The house was nicely furnished and clean, with more than adequate space.
My family has decided this is their vacation spot from now on....:)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness and location
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Myinnerch...
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dirty beach house with rags for linen”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
19
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed the location of the beach house. It is located in a residential area near the beach. Property manager was difficult to deal with because the contract wasn't emailed in a timely manner (it took 5 days to finally receive the contract to email from the property manager). The beach house was dusty and very worn. The beds didn't have sheets on them upon our arrival. The bed linens were found in a large plastic bin folded. The towels were basically rags (mismatched, ratty and thin). The maid fee was exorbitant for the service provided. The beach house has very worn carpet (that needed to be vacuumed upon our arrival). It is a lovely and spacious home, but needs a deep cleaning (the shower curtain liners were moldy). I'd reconsider paying the linen and maid fee, if I were to rent this beach house again. Also, be sure to bring your own toilet paper and trash bags because apparently those items are not included in this rental.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing