We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prince Resort Winter Getaway AR”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Awesome place to stay for a great winter getaway. The prices are excellent. Everything you need is provided and in excellent location for places you want to visit and shop. Lots of places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your winter getaway with us. We love this time of year at Prince. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We LOVE THE Prince in Myrtle Beach in South Carolina. We stay here several times a year. The prices are very reasonable and the condos are very well-maintained.

They provide everything you need -- everything is close by and within driving distance.

My only "wish" is an indoor pool during the winter months. However, they have a gym and weight room that has a great view.

The pier a great place to visit and the restaurant food is not bad.

Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhondra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your vacation experiences at Prince Resort with others and being one of our loyal customers. We enjoy being a vacation destination that has an attraction and restaurants on site for our guests' enjoyment. We hope you travel to visit us again soon. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Please do not stay at this hotel. They will scam you out of your money by planting things to make it look like you smoked at their facility. Have filed claim with Better Business Bureau. We left room in excellent condition, housekeeping was left in there. Shortly after arriving back home, money had been deducted from my checking acct. supposedly to cover charges for smoking. No one in my group smoked! Scammers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Cynthia T,
I am sorry to hear you have occurred additional charges for smoking in the unit. For the comfort of our guests, we are a smoke free facility. There is a fee charged for smoking in a unit because additonal housekeeping is required before the next guest's arrival. The resort prides itself on our customer service and I can assure you that we do not partake in unethical practices. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the management of the hotel directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great hotel and stay. The staff was very receptive and friendly. I will be staying here again. The facilities were very clean and the pier was very nice to walk onto and fish from. Cherry Grove is a very quiet destination without the hustle and bustle of Myrtle beach itself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We will be sure to share the wonderful comments with the staff and thank them for a job well done. We look forward to your return in the near future. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Me and my wife visited PRINCE RESORT for 3 years in a row . The first time i called ahead and had rose pedals spread on the floor into the bed room and on the bed . It cost about $12.00 my wife was in tears . It was an incredible start to a great week. THANK YOU again staff. Incredible views . Clean resort. Nice pools and lazy river plus hot tubs.

Room Tip: Stay in tower 2 thats where the hot tubs and lazy river are. And still the same view. Casino boats o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firecrakerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are so happy to hear that your wife was truly suprised and happy about the rose petals. We offer many vacation enhamcements that truly make the vacation special. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the 4th year in a row.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our stay at the Prince resort was excellent. All amenities were excellent. The view from tower 2 was gorgeous. You could sit on our balcony and see and hear the ocean perfect which was our favorite part. The staff was very friendly. We plan to take the kids this summer. Room was beautiful and felt like home. Boardwalk restaurant was wonderful and staff very friendly. The location of the prince resort is wonderful everything is right down the street such as a grocery store and fresh sea food restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms 2J are wonderful for their view and the higher you are in tower two is better we stayed on 17t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Jennifer, we must agree with you that the views from tower 2 are absolutely stunning. We truly enjoy making our guests feel like a member of our family. We look forward to meeing your children this summer. We offer several kids activities throughout each day. Thank you for your review and we will see you and your family soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Another great stay in Tower 2 and we'll certainly be back for more! We could not have asked for better customer service from the start of requesting a reservation (even a particular room ... and YES, they made it work for us), to the minute we turned in the keys and were wished a safe trip home. How wonderful is that?! The entire management and staff have the friendliest, "aimed to please" attitude and for that alone we are loyal customers. The well-kept rooms, the well-cared for grounds, and the always hopping fishing pier are simply the icing on the cake. Once again we were presented a beautifully decorated, very clean, very spacious corner unit with that panoramic view of both, the oceanfront, and the inlet. Everything from check-in to check-out was perfect and we would be hard-pressed to find a negative. Housekeeping is punctual on a daily basis but also responds quickly ... and friendly ... to the call for extra linens and toiletries the few times we needed to do that. We were a party of 6 this time so we required a few extras this time. The full kitchen had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and lunch each day while being surrounded with the most beautiful ocean views thanks to the walls of windows. Parking was a breeze in the multi-floor garage and all three elevators ran smoothly our entire stay. The beach area is clean and given daily maintenance in the very early hours ... trash is removed from canisters as well. Families line this area of beach so everyone is friendly and all about having a good time. Seashells were everywhere this visit ... the surf brought them in by what looked like the bucketful, day after day. We found so many perfect ones they looked like we'd bought them from the store ... a wonderful surprise and gift from the sea. Everyday we spent an hour or two just walking the beautiful stretch of beach towards the north ...quaint and colorful beach homes lined our path and supplied plenty of subject for this busy shutterbug. Fabulous sunrises and glowing moonlight just added to the snaps. The pool deck at Tower 2 was well-maintained again and we were fortunate to find pockets of time where our party had the lazy river and hot tubs to ourselves. For the first time we dined at the restaurant (Ocean Grill) and while everything arrived to order and was served fresh and hot, it was a just a good meal, nothing extra-special, and with so many other choices in the area, we moved on to try other things the remainder of our stay. We have yet to buy from the snack shop as our timing has never been right, but it does stay busy. The pier, while not belonging to The Prince, is a huge asset and positioned perfectly for hotel vacationers. Fishing is fun, but strolling early morning and late at night is also a nice getaway. As for the local area, its quiet ... nicely quiet! But you're far from stranded ... very near you will find a couple ice cream shops, Basil's Pizzeria (2 thumbs up!), a grocery store and a couple bar and grills. We love the Cherry Grove area so the short drives to Barefoot Landing, or further to Broadway on the Beach is worth the extra miles. And, it allows for sightseeing the whole strip. The three couples in our party this visit all highly recommend The Prince ... we hated to leave ... and we're eager to return in 2014. Two times! We just can't imagine anyone not enjoying Tower 2 of this beautiful resort. The main building we can't say simply because we haven't stayed there, but we can comment on the hotel lobby in that building ... clean, modern, welcoming. Love The Prince! And a huge thank you to Jessica for booking our fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lifeis1bigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

The Prince Resort team is so ecstatic to hear what a fabulous vacation you had with us. We agree that we have top notch amenities that any member of the party will enjoy. I will be sure to praise Jessica for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you in 2014!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,374 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,684 reviews
5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,766 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#8 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £64 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing