We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No snow in N Myrtle Beach”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No snow in N Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were getting tired of snow and looking forward to the sound of the ocean at North Myrtle Beach and once again Prince Resort was the perfect answer. We prefer the beach in winter and have enjoyed prior visits here so did not expect to be anything other than pleased in 2014. We originally planned to visit the end of January but family illness forced us to change our dates. The staff worked with us to find another date when a handicap accessible unit was available and were able to transfer our deposit to the new time. Our corner unit was perfect. As always the staff were friendly and willing to assist you whenever you needed anything. The 3500 Grill was only open on the weekend but we were pleased to have a server that we had known from prior years. We look forward to returning for our winter beach fix next year!

Room Tip: I doubt that there is a bad room, since all of the units have an ocean view. We have stayed in both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth57718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stays with us. We love to hear you escaped the snow and visited with us again. It has definitely been a cold and snowy winter for much of the Eastern United States. Stay warm and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    297
    131
    69
    56
See reviews for
594
241
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was a very short notice weekend trip. I booked online Thursday and we went Friday. I booked thru their live agent online. If you do that, they'll knock $5 off a night. Every bit helps.

Got there late due to unexpected last minute issues. We checked in at 1:20 am. The front desk person was very nice. Registering was not a problem.

We reserved a 2 bedroom, 4 bed room. It lived up to the online pictures. I had no problem with anything except a few minor maintenance issues. They weren't a big deal but were there.

Bathrooms, bedrooms and everything was clean. The balcony was nice to have.

We got up and saw a beautiful sunrise. GREAT view.

We ventured out. The restaurant downstairs was decent. The outside bar by the pool was good. No complaints from us. I noticed that there was an outside crew tending to the pools and grounds in the early morning. A good sign.

Overall, an enjoyable stay. I would recommend it to everyone. We plan on going back in April.

Room Tip: There are two towers. When you look online, the ones that state "Oceanview" are across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reb1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank You for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is so great to hear that we provided you with everything you needed for a last minute trip. We too agree that the views are phenomenal! We look forward to your arrival in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

After spending a week on the inland waterway, we were ready for ocean front, and this property does not disappoint. We had the 18th floor (out of 19) in the building across the street from the main hotel, and we had a fantastic view of the water and pier from our living room, master bedroom, and deck that had table and chairs.

I understand that this is private ownership condos, and there is a "silver" and a "gold" choice. Choose the gold. Our condo was newly renovated, new mattresses and furniture. Everything was clean and in working order. The front desk staff were friendly and busy, even in the off season.

Although a condo, we had hotel maid service each day. Free parking in the garage below. Tube pool, swim pool, kiddy pool, and 2 hot tubs on the 9th floor.

The two baths had huge tubs with showers, king bed in master and 2 queens in the other bedroom. Comfy couch and one of the side chairs had an ottoman.

The only thing missing were some kitchen knives. We could have used larger plates, too, but hey, we're on vacation!

Room Tip: Unless you want to have the pool (and it's noise) right outside your door, don't get the 9th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Laura G, thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are so grateful to hear the staff and the unit met your expectations. We pride ourselves on clean, upscale accommodations with friendly service that creates wonderful vacation memories for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The room and view were very nice. Only issue with the room was the shampoo & lotion were obviously reused. One of each was half full and one shampoo label was half washed off and faded from soap on it.
The restaurant in the hotel is not worth going to. They had a special dinner and it did not seem very well planned out. One server and one hostess trying to help serve was not enough help for the people that were there.
The hotel is in a quiet area of North Myrtle Beach and very clean beach. If you plan on going to Boardwalk it's about a 30 min drive. But peaceful

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbowen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to make improvements with our guest satisfaction. I apologize your amenities were not replenished with new items upon your arrival. Rest assured this is not our common practice and will be rectified immediately. We were busier than anticipated on Valentine's Day based on dinner reservations which in turn did cause a delay in the restaurant.

I hope that we get the opportunity to WOW you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were booked for the week of January 27th. We had to change our plans as Myrtle Beach was under a winter storm watch. They let us rebook for a small charge instead of losing our deposit. When we arrived for the new date of Feb 10th, there was another winter storm arriving, and let us cancel the rest of our reservation so we could head home the next morning and not get caught in the storm. We have stayed here many times while we work in the Myrtle Beach area. We can not find a place that is this comfortable, well maintained and cleaned for the price The front desk is always top notch. We will be back soon

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Missy H,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I have shared them with the Prince staff and thanked them for the service they provided to you and your family. We hope to welcome you back in the near future when it is sunny and 80 degrees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were booked for Monday through Thursday, Feb 10 - 13...the week that the horrible ice storm hit SC/NC....we couldn't get home on Thursday due to the storm so needed to book extra days at the Prince. The ladies at the front desk were fantastic! They went above and beyond to not only get us re-booked in the same condo (no moving in the awful weather) but to extend the discounted rate we paid initially. They simply could not have been nicer or more helpful. We stay at The Prince several times a year, they have always been friendly, helpful, and professional. Our son owns a very nice condo in Myrtle beach which we could stay in for free, we still choose to stay at The Prince....we've never had a bad condo...never dealt with any staff member who was less than pleasant...and we always have a wonderful time. I've already booked another stay in March. The rates are fabulous and I am hoping for better weather... :)

Room Tip: The views in Tower 2 (across the road, above the parking decks) are just as good as those from Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freelton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

First time visiting this resort. Reserved a one bedroom oceanfront room with a king bed. Upon arrival staff was very friendly and hotel seemed nice. Our room was on the sixth floor and upon entering noticed that the bedroom was at the entrance of the suite with a window looking at the hallway and that the bed was very low. After being in the room noticed that it was not like the pictures posted on website. We decided to stay in the room for the night. The next morning my husband called down to the front desk to voice his concerns about the room. The lady on the front desk asked us to give her some time and she would call us back. She called back in about 10 minutes to say she had a 2 bedroom on the 10th floor that we could look at. We headed to the room and what a difference. It was a completely different suite. We moved and was not charged for the upgrade. We also had decided to stay an extra day and they were very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Refridgerator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Property: The Prince Resort
Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing