We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spring break”
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Was very nice place. Views from Tower 1 were awesome. Rooms were very clean and housekeeping staff very friendly. Slight issue with tickets purchased for dinner show but staff worked very quickly to rectify situation. Love the Bloody Mary's from the beach bar/restaurant.
Wifi wasn't accessible at pool area and had some issues with it being slow but did work in room. Overall would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Jemirata,
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I am grateful to hear the concern with your show tickets was worked out quickly and you were able to njoy the show. Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice views especially from Tower 2. Wifi is horrendously slow. Nice size of rooms but rooms are shabby and in need of updating. Mechanical systems are really noisy. Better supplies in rooms with kitchens would be nice such as paper towels. Checkout was really slow. The staff needs better training.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a front building view. In tower 2, don;t stay on a low floor. You will have lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv4travel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to to make improvements and rise above our guests' expectations. We are currently in the process of updating our units and we hope to have this completed in the near future. I hope that you give us another opportunity to WOW you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were down for a wedding party that consisted of about 75 guests. The staff was ready to help for all "problems" that would arise. The rooms were clean and the view is unbelievable! The pier is connected to the resort (but an additional fee is required to enter the pier). the food in the restaurant is great and the bartenders do a great job. Would recommend for a family trip. Be advised that the rooms across the street do have an ocean view also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveler8328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Traveler8328,
Thank you for joining the wedding party at the Prince Resort. We truly enjoy being a part of and making wonderful memories for our guests' special occassions. The wedding was absolutely beautiful! Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We arrived about 4 hours prior to the check in time of 4 PM. Signed the paperwork and were told our room wasn't quite ready yet (we didn't expect it would be ready). The front desk advised us they would call when our room was ready. We ventured off, exploring North Myrtle Beach.

Around 3 PM we got the call, our room was ready one hour early. We were in on the top floor! Room 1902 was great. Very roomy and well furnished. Shortly after we unpacked, we received a call asking if everything was to our satisfaction and it was.

The view was incredible. As we were settling down for the night, we turned on the TV in the master bedroom. It only had 3 channels. We called the front desk, and within 5 minutes, a maintenance man was up, reprogrammed the TV and we were all set.

Through the week, the staff was very pleasant. Friday, around 11:30 AM we received a call from the front desk asking if we were ready to check out. I explained we were leaving on Saturday. I'm not sure if the reservation got mixed up when we originally booked from Sunday to Saturday and we requested to change the reservation to Saturday to Saturday or if I had messed up and only booked 7 rather than 8 days. I guess it really doesn't matter how or why the reservation was mixed up. The front desk was very accomodating. They offered room 1909 - same room on the opposite end of the 19th floor. We packed our belongings and reported to the front desk to sort out some additional paperwork.

We left for lunch. Shortly after being seated for lunch, we were told room 1909 was ready and the bell-boy would move our luggage for us - including the ice cream in the freezer! When we got back to our new room, everything was there for us! There were a few more decorations in the room than in 1902 and it smelled a bit like fresh paint.

The only downfall of the trip was no WiFi in condo 1902. We called the front desk, they sent a maintenance guy who looked at a few things and said he'd be back in 15 minutes. He didn't return. We really didn't need the WiFi the last night so it was too big of a deal.

Overall, this was a great trip, not quite a perfect trip! This was the most rooming location we've ever stayed. The staff was friendly and accomodating. When we go back to North Myrtle Beach, we would really like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Atlantic, the higher floor, in my opinion, the better. From our room, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZeelandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Brian B,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and to apologize that the maintenance employee did not return to rectify the WiFi issue. I can assure you that we want our guests' to have a perfect stay and this will be addressed immediately. I am certainly grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and look froward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My family and I stay at the Prince Resort in Tower 1. The room was great and so was the view from our oceanfront room. The staff was very friendly. The cons was the Wi-fi was very weak and the hot tub in Tower 2 was dirty. However, it was a great trip and we enjoy ourselves at the Prince Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mocha74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Mocha74,
Thank you for sharing the pros and cons of your stay with us. We try our hardest to ensure there are only pros when vacationing with us and we will use your cons to imrove our services to our guests to ensure they have a wonderful experience with us. We too agree that we have a great staff and breathtaking views from our units. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in the first tower with an ocean view room. Our view was fantastic of the pier and the ocean. This was our second stay at Prince Resort. Last year we stayed in Tower 2 and loved the accommodations. The room we had in Tower 1 this year was in dire need of updating. The carpets were old, dirty and had cigarette burn marks on them. The furniture, which consisted of a convertible sofa and an easy chair were old, dirty and very uncomfortable. The cushions were so old that they didn't even fit the sofa anymore.
On a positive note, housekeeping and the staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room before taking one. Some rooms are more updated than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rbrunne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Rbrunne1,
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize the room you were checked into was not to the same standard as your previous stay. We are working as diligently as possible to ensure all units are upgraded and maintained to the Prince standard. I hope to serve you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Check-in was easy, room was very clean and the view was just as I expected, wonderful! All the staff, wherever you saw them, spoke and said hello. My housekeeper asked what she could do for me and kept things in order without bothering any of my "stuff".
Parking is inside and across the street from tower 1. If you don't want to walk across the street for your car, stay in tower 2. I stayed in tower 1 oceanfront. Worth walking across the street.
Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: tower 1 might want to go higher to get away from pool noise. didn't bother me but might some peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thomas V,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We too agree that we have a first class facility with a wonderful staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.1 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,321 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,616 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
155 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
6.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £76 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing