We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Spacious Condo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mar Vista Grande
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spacious Condo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stopped here for 2 nights on a trip further south. The condo was newly renovated and very spacious. The view was awesome! The kids had a ball at the pool and beach. There was an indoor part of the pool which helped when the weather was cooperating. The only complaint is the beds were a little soft.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
We are certainly glad you stopped by the Mar Vista Grande Resort on your way further south. It is wonderful that you had an awesome view from the spacious condo and that your kids had fun regardless of the weather. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    112
    37
    25
    16
See reviews for
251
51
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

For the second year in a row, a large group of women traveled to Myrtle Beach for the Diva Half Marathon and stayed at the Mar Vista. The wonderful customer service started even before we checked in. Not only did the reservation staff assist us in obtaining the best rate, but they ensured that all our condos were close to one another as we had requested. The condos were lovely - clean, comfortable and well appointed. The customer service was efficient and friendly.

We will be staying at the Mar Vista for next year's Diva!

Room Tip: If you are counting on a sofa bed, request a condo that has one because we discovered that not all o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RunnerGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Wow, we are thrilled that your second visit at the Mar Vista Grande was wonderful from the start, and what a way to celebrate your participation in the Diva Marathon. It is great that we were able to honor your request for condos close in proximity. We would love to have you back a third time and many more after that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend golf getaway , there may have been 5 other families in the entire building. Parking was plentiful, the condo was very nice it was a buddies of mine, and it is top notch on the 12 th floor. Can't comment on rates bc we didn't pay. But will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback regarding your weekend golf getaway at the Mar Vista Grande. We are glad that you found the condo in top notch condition and we invite you back for a return visit, whether it be for another golf outing or any other occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My sister celebrated her 64th birthday and we had great accommodations!.. The master bath was a dream and the furniture was not your typical beach condo type. It was well made and very comfortable. This was important to us because we spent a lot of time in the room. The staff was knowledgably and friendly, we could not have asked for more. The resort is close to shopping and some fine restaurants.
My birthday is in July and we will definitely be back !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank darmst25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
We are so happy that your recent stay to the Mar Vista Grande Resort felt like home! It is wonderful hearing that you found the furnishings comfortable and our staff knowledgeable and friendly. Please do come back for your birthday in July--we would love to help you celebrate your special day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Hardly can think of any nitpicks; the condo unit we had for two nights this past weekend was grand (without the e). While you won't be guaranteed the unit you request, it's worth a try. We reserved an ocean front, penthouse unit and received #1513; the corner unit, top floor, south end. This has to be the most desirable unit in the building, and we were very fortunate to get it. Beautifully decorated (although the size of the furnishings somewhat over-powered the unit itself). Plenty of space for three couples, plus entertaining a few additional guests posed no problems. Other than buying food, you can move right in since all the amenities and supplies you need are on site. Checking in and parking were straight forward and there were no waits for the elevators (at least in the April shoulder season). The unit deserves the 5 star rating; you won't be disappointed.

Pricing of course changes with the seasons, and we found it preferable not to book on-line or with their call center. Ask to be connected to the front desk on the 5th floor of the property, and don't hesitate to negotiate your pricing remembering that accommodations tax in North Myrtle Beach is 12%. Pricing for our unit was very, very reasonable assuming all three bedrooms are utilized.

Room Tip: #1513 has to be the premier unit in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ValueFinder29455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
We are thrilled that you have recommended the Mar Vista Grande Resort based on your recent stay. Thank you for confirming that the unit you rented is desirable and deserving of a 5-star rating, and that you found our prices reasonable for the quality and conveniences of the resort. We invite you back soon for another grand stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My family stayed in unit 912. The furnishings and extra high end ammenities matouches Great access to beach, golf, restaraunts and shopping. All are ready to come back for our summer vacation. The pools, workout facilities and common areas were well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank tarheel509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Mar Vista Grande. We are pleased that you found our resort and facilities well-maintained. We welcome you back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Some friends and I have a long-established tradition of spending a week together at a Carolina beach in the early fall. Until this year, we've always rented beach houses. Some were fine, others were disasters (think frat house gone to seed), and for me and a couple of the others who were mobility challenged, hauling beach stuff or groceries up the stairs to the house was a real challenge. This year, we decided to go the condo route. What a good decision! The apartment we shared at Mar Vista was ideal. It (#912) was spacious, recently renovated and decorated, and very comfortable. Shared spaces gave us the opportunity to spend time together in congenial settings, while the bedrooms offered privacy, quiet, and good mattresses, a real change from some of those pseudo-frat house beach houses. The balcony offered views of the beach and Myrtle Beach, including its famous ferris wheel and at night, in bed, I could hear the ocean. We had the option of swimming in the ocean or choosing Mar Vista's indoor and outdoor pools. The staff and other guests were uniformly helpful and pleasant. We'll be going back again next fall and, in the meantime, I recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: I didn't actually visit any of the other apartments in the building, so I can't speak to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vagabondtarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather N, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
We are very pleased that you chose the Mar Vista Grande when you decided to rent a condo this year. It is great that you found the condo beautifully decorated, spacious, and with a great view. We are also pleased that you had positive transactions with our staff. Thank you for recommending us and we will see you next fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.7 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Property: Mar Vista Grande
Address: 603 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3322
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing