We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mar Vista Grande
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here a few weeks ago and loved it! Rooms are more like condos and are nicely appointed. We had a 3 BR with 3 baths and a full kitchen. It had a huge balcony as well. Beach area and pool areas are nice as well. Will definitely return! Only complaint was the 10am checkout.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USFlyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

My family and I rented the penthouse on the 14th floor to celebrate a late Thanksgiving get together. Because I had family coming from Colorado and Virginia, we needed a last minute change of a day early check in. They accomodated us very well. My Dad arrived on Thursday and his first words were "five stars." We had a four bedroom, 3 bath, and a wet bar. More than enough room. We enjoyed the hot tubs and the pool and the beach. We had absolutely no problems with our room. Very clean and great appliances. We are planning to book for next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccbbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Unfortunately, this place is a big let down. The view is beautiful and the condo was very nicely decorated. That is where the good stops. Every review about the lack of cleanliness is true. Pet hair was in the jetted tub and human hair was tangled in the shower drain. The countertops were wiped down with something that left a greasy film and there was dried up food left on the kitchen countertops. The rugs and baseboards were dirty and the absolute worse was the dirty bedsheets. The comforter was old, pilled and stained AND was not cleaned!! "Something" was spilled on it and instead of laundering them, it was just wiped. On top of it all, reserving a room through the website does not work. My reservation was lost in space after I booked through the website. The email apparently does not work either! You HAVE to call to get customer service.

If this hotel cleans up it act, I certainly would stay again. But there are plenty of places to stay on the beach...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mzpinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The facility looks and is very nice but it had not been properly maintained. Most of the problems we saw relate directly to poor cleaning staff. We had holes in the sofa, one of the chairs at the dining room table had a broken leg. There were no mattress covers or bed skirts and the sheets in the master suite had holes in them. The bedroom with two double beds had the stuffing falling out of one of the mattresses. Then at three a.m. I am greeted in the bathroom by a roach. When we spike to the front desk they said that sorry but there wasn't anything they could do about it and that it was a palmetto bug that was common to the area. If anyone feels so led please look up a Palmetto bug and it is just another name for a roach. The carpets were also dirty. My son had been running around barefooted and the bottom of his feet were black from the fortycarpet. I will say that the pool area is nice but that was about it. These units are individually owned so that accounts for the furniture issues of some people having a different experience than ours but if the hotel manages these rentals they shoulds take more responsibility for the condition of the rooms. I had high hopes for this hotel from the website but we unfortunately will not be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beancounter313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We enjoyed our week here. My husband, 90 yrs. old and on a walker, asked for a trip to
N.Myrtle Beach again. We had a place here for 17 yrs. and made it our second home until 10 years ago..
He was glued to the balcony for the wonderful view. The condo was well equipped and easy
for an elderly and handicapped person to function well.. The condo has been used and needs carpets and upholstery cleaned..Hopefully this will happen during the winter.

We asked for and hour or two later check out because of my husband's slowness in moving in
the morning and was refused. I was told they were sold out for the weekend on Oct.25th.
We will not return as this is a big problem for him and his caregiver.

All in all, our trip was good since good friends have a place across the street and spent much
time with us. Their children also stay here when they visit and are pleased.

Too bad they can't bend a little for special needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned home from a weekend with friends. Seven of us shared a penthouse suite. All was wonderful from the offseason price to the space and arrangement of the 15th floor apartment suite. Clean facility, great indoor outside pool etc. Location a plus.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Acieu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Absolutely the most relaxing vacation I have ever experienced. The rooms are huge, clean, modern, quiet, and spacious. There was even an ice machine in our condo. Every room had a flat screen TV and there was a bathroom for every bedroom. The staff was wonderful. I can hardly wait to go back!

Room Tip: Corner condos have a wonderful view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,608 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,213 reviews
3.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Address: 603 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3322
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £246 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing