We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family enjoyed their time!!”
Review of Mar Vista Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mar Vista Grande
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We really liked it here but for the money we had to pay, it could've been a little better! We stayed 5 nights and the first 2 days, we didn't get towels or trash taken out! We had to do it ourselves!! The rooms are very nicely decorated! It felt like home away from home! We had problems with the refrigerator but it was taken care of immediately! Overall it was a good experience and I will return here with my family

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carrollte75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had an excellent time at this facility. The rooms were great. The staff was great and very helpful. Being able to swim until 11pm every night made the time there worthwhile for my family.
SUPERB FAMILY VACATION.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Housekeeping is severely lacking. We had to ask for our towels and trash bags everyday. I ended up having to wash towels on my vacation bc we were not provided with enough towels and washcloths for everyone. It doesn't sound like a big deal, but who wants to do laundry on their vacation. We also had to take our own trash out. Check in and check out times need to be updated on the website. We had to wait an hour and a half after the scheduled check in time of 4pm to get into our room. The pools are too small for the amount of people staying there. There's not enough deck space and chairs around the pool. A small restaurant/grill would be awesome in the pool area. Somewhere to get sandwiches, burgers, hot dogs, chicken fingers,etc. Also, my ocean view room did not have an ocean view. It was a street view. You have to lean over the balcony rail to see the ocean. I was extremely disappointed and upset over that. Do not lie and tell your customers the room is ocean view when you know it is not!! Also, the lights on the front of the hotel are obnoxiously bright. It was like day time until 11:37pm every single night(that's what time they clicked off). At least provide the rooms with black out blinds to keep some of the light out. The front door squeaked loudly. The beds were terrible and extremely squeaky. Every time we moved it woke us up. The free movie rental kiosk is very nice. The kids club was great at keeping my son busy and happy:) There were fun and interesting programs for the kids. The rooms are nice. The four bedroom condo is a nice size. It was clean. Fitness room was nice too. Drinks at the tiki bar were good, but way too expensive!

Room Tip: Do not ask for an ocean view room. You have to lean out over the balcony to see the ocean. You canno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mom_to_J_and_C_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed here 4 times. It is a wonderful place to stay. Excellent accommodations. Condos are very nicely furnished. Several pools, including 2 indoor pools, to use. Beautiful ocean front views. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa_Fyffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a great time. Like being able to enjoy the whole family being there and something to do for all. Condos are very well kept and front desk goes out of their way to help. Loved being able to stay in a place well kept and very clean. Location is good for restaurants,shopping, and activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very nice updated property. 3 bedroom - 3 baths was enough room for the 6 of us plus visitors. Excellent Ocean view and beach access. Spent a lot of time on the balcony. Loved walking to the beach when ever we wanted. Not within walking distance of anything, a rental car is a must.

Room Tip: Only one bedroom had the beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean, and felt like home. Loved the location and the private balcony. Had a couple of issues with toilets, and maintenance was there within an hour to repair. Will definately be going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,284 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
325 reviews
3.6 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mar Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Vista Grande

Address: 603 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3322
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £110 - £616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mar Vista Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a one-of-a-kind AAA Four Diamond accommodation in North Myrtle Beach, the luxurious Mar Vista Grande is everything you could want for your next beach vacation. This is the perfect beach resort for relaxing and soaking up the sun in a quiet beach atmosphere. Our comfortably spacious 3 and 4 bedroom condos are decorated with all the comforts of home perfect the for full family experience. With a host of thoughtful amenities, this makes Mar Vista Grande the ideal choice among beach vacation rentals. Such amenities include free wireless internet, free covered parking garage, indoor and outdoor pool, oceanfront tiki bar, fully equipped fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mar Vista Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Vista Grande Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing