We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mar Vista Grande
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Xanadu III Condominiums(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Tidemaster Condominiums(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Tide Motel(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppertree by the Sea(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands a Festiva Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Together Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maritime Beach Club(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
243
112
38
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
112
38
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenocean frontmaster bedroomlazy riverice makergranite countertopsoutdoor poolpaper towelslarge balconybeautiful propertyoceanfront balconyjetted tubmain streethome away from homenice condofamily vacationwasher dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I went here on a family vacation and each family member had problems with their room. Our room, had filthy floor mats(very smelly), very dirty patio furniture (you could see hair & dirt on it and it didn't belong to us) and the telephones in the room did not work. No one ever came to even try to fix them. Our cell phone service was spotty in this hotel, so having a functioning phone to contact my other family members would have been nice. I think this place needs to have a checklist for all of the rooms in place so that there is some type of consistency throughout. Why wouldn't you wash the floor-mats after each residents rental? Why wouldn't you vacuum the furniture, especially if its white and has visible long strands of hairs all over it? Anyway, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Everything was excellent. Would plan my next vacation to Myrtle Beach at this resort. Nice staff and an awesome place to bring your family. Very pleased how this hotel gave us a great experience. We plan on returning next year around the same time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fllap57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for 20 years and this is definitely the nicest place we have ever stayed. We had an oceanfront penthouse on the 15th floor. The room was extremely nice. Plenty of room for the four adults and four children staying there. The view was beautiful. My kids loved the daily arts and crafts time at the resort. We will definitely be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Been to Myrtle Beach half a dozen times. The Mar Vista was the best!!!!!! Courteous staff and excellent accommodations!!! Combination business /family trip was very relaxing. Looking forward to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Some things about this resort are questionable. My family of 10 rented 2 three-bedroom condos and the rooms were completely different. One room was very modern, clean - no issues. The other room was something out of the 80's. The furniture was so old and outdated - we put sheets down when we sat on them. The tv's were the big box tvs and everything had a thick layer of dust on it. The couches were so worn and soiled as was the carpet and the biggest issue was one of the bathrooms. It was evident that no one had taken any time to clean the toilet. It looked like an explosion happened in there. Very disgusting. Having half of the family in a updated modern room and the other half in this time warped room, put a damper on the vacation as everybody wanted to stay in the clean modern room. We also made reservations 3 months in advance and requested our rooms be on the same floor and the reservation agent said that our rooms would be side by side. Of course when we got there, this was not the case. Our rooms were on different floors and so far apart. Very disappointing. The rest of the hotel was nice, and maintenance and housekeeping were more friendly than the front desk workers. Pool area was nice, easy access to the beach. But I definitely would not stay here again b/c its going to be a crap shoot on whether you get a room that the owner keeps up or not.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank vaca_chic007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews