We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
254
113
38
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
113
38
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen ocean front master bedroom lazy river outdoor pool paper towels large balcony in great shape oceanfront balcony jetted tub home away from home nice condo family vacation washer dryer mvg furniture tiki
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived by kayak and ate outside under one of the umbrellas. Staff were happy to help us shade ourselves from the midday sun. Good choice of food and drink - I recommend the passion fruit pina colada. I had the watermelon, feta and mint salad, generous portion and ideal for lunch in a hot day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was the 2nd time we stayed in unit 615 we got from VRBO. Linda was great as always making sure everything was ok. Room was nice as before. Look forward to staying here again in the future. In a great location and not any riff raff like when you stay in MB. Thanks Linda.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Condo was immaculate, huge with a great floor plan and great view, the grounds were beautiful, the beach was fantastic, easy parking, easy access and close to everything. The rental set up was nice. It was during Hurricane Irma and we were never sure if our plans were going to be canceled or if we were going to loose our full payment. The rental company worked with us and allowed us to change our dates even though the contract reads that there is no refund due to weather unless mandatory evacuation is ordered. Our vacation was saved and we had a wonderful stay and defiantly will go back.

Room Tip: Corner room unit!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tarheeltony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at Mar Vista Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you at a later date. We look forward to seeing you back at the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I could not find a review for Condo #1405 anywhere so was sceptical but my worries were for naught. The unit was awesome. Everything you could want and more. Large rooms - 3 BR and 3 baths, even had an ironing board and iron (sometimes not provided). Security was good. Great location. Wonderful view of the beach and ocean from the large balcony. King bed in master was great. Would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank HittheRoad066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed in Mar Vista Grande about 10 years ago not long after they first opened in a unit on the other side of the building. I figured after 10 years that it may be a little run down. I was pleasantly surprised that it looks just as good as it did 10 years ago. And unit 1114 is actually much upgraded over our first stay. The kitchen appliances look to be new and everything is included. There are 3 bedrooms, and the master suite has balcony access and an ocean view. I think you get a little better value with the ocean view suites than with the ocean front. The MVG has its own private beach area so it isn't crowded like the main part of Myrtle Beach can be. Great for families or for couples. The only downside (I'm being nitpicky here) is that the master bed is a too soft. The mattress needs to be replaced, but we've had no problems sleeping. There is plenty of space with a nice family area and dining room. And the balcony is spacious and gives you wonderful views of the ocean and the forested areas inland. Internet speed is plenty fast (20mb/s down/2.5mb/s up). Plenty of parking space in the enclosed parking decks downstairs. You can actually save more money by doing your own cooking. There is everything you'll need in the kitchen, except the food itself. Bring toilet paper, they only have one roll in each bathroom, and paper towels. Also, there is a large pool downstairs, with a separate lazy river, which I enjoyed floating around in. They have a kiddie pool also. This is perfect for families. There were only four of us, but it would have easily slept 8 people, even without the sleeper sofa.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms offer a better bargain, higher is usually better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeshualovesall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews