We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WESTERN SANDS OCEAN SANDS BEACH RESORT GREAT FAMILY PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST WESTERN SANDS OCEAN SANDS BEACH RESORT GREAT FAMILY PLACE”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed for three nights right on the beach. Free breakfast. Free parking. Located in Nortth Myrtle Beach, It was somewhat quiet and right on the beach. A nice family place for not too much money. I would stay again. The rooms were clean. The help was friendly. We had an Oceanfront room with a balcony. Nice and relaxing. 2 pool areas and steps to the beach. AHHHH!

Room Tip: Spend the extra $$$ for Oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oogiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    480
    180
    88
    60
See reviews for
566
565
72
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The ice machine was broken, the vending machine was broken, it took 2 days for the room to finally reach the temperature on the Air Conditioner. The fridge did not keep our drinks cold. We had to park up to 2 blocks away. The pictures on the internet for the "suite" was not the actual suite that we were in. The clerks were rude. The WIFI only had one bar and we could not even browse the internet for local happenings. This was THE WORST place I have EVER stayed in at N. Myrtle Beach. Spend your money more wisely than we did. There are much better places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
7 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are sorry our property did not meet your expectations. I did check our maintenance log and did not find where any of the in-room problems you listed were ever reported to us! Without knowledge of these, it would be difficult to assist in repairing them (or moving to you another unit). In regards to the vending machines and ice machines. I was aware of 1 of our ice machines being down for repair. However, we do have 3 more on property that were up and running! Finally, I also noticed you somehow managed to last Four Days with us! Our first and foremost goal is the happiness of our guests. If we cannot achieve that goal, then we would have been happy to have refunded the remainder of your stay and let you check out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Best bang for the buck I've experienced for a walk out the door and you're on the beach hotel EVER at either Myrtle or North Myrtle beach. It is an older hotel but is in very good condition. Room was on the smallish side but was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. All rooms in the smaller building (were we stayed) have a beach view: all above the second floor have balconies. Staff were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Will be back !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KMV1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proctorville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived at the reserved hotel that was less than expected and cancelled reservation. Best Western staff was very happy to see us arrive and treated us as if we were special and expected. Rooms were the cleanest I've experienced in hotel. Smelled clean and fresh upon every re-entry from the beach or shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Holley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Loved everything but the parking , and a little loud at the tiki bar one evening. I loved the view , the beach was nice . $25 for an umbrella and 2 chairs was not gonna happen , especially when I found out that there is some hotels offer them for free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 501dannym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this oceanfront hotel. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious and decently decorated. Our family of four was able to stretch out in our room and it was so nice to have a functioning kitchen - full size fridge, stove, and microwave. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Bugs crawling in bathroom and kitchenette throughout stay despite reporting it to the desk twice. We should have left the first night but we trusted the staff to follow through and fix the problem. Broken patio door lock was repaired but broke again. Breakfast buffet was poorly organized and room much too small for the # of guests - frustrating lines not a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN OC... H, Manager at Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are very sorry to hear of your troubles during your recent 3 night stay with us. However, I did check our log report and found a report of a pest problem at CHECK OUT. Had we have known of any troubles prior to check out, we would have been happy to move you to another unit! I couldn't find any other reports during your stay. We do use the best pest company in the country to prevent this problem and feel it has definitely achieved our goal. Our maintenance man did say he found one "potato bug" and promptly removed the little fella!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,206 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
148 reviews
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort

Property: Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Address: 1525 South Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel in North Myrtle Beach SC has the relaxed vacation atmosphere and friendly service of a family owned hotel with the security and peace of mind of the Best Western national chain.Accommodations feature 95 ocean front one and two room suites and efficiencies, along with 21 side view king rooms, the Best Western Ocean Sands Resort Hotel has a long standing reputation as one of the best beach hotels for your Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Sands Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Best Western North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing