We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
US$79
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
795
559
207
101
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
559
207
101
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannex buildingfree breakfastroom was cleanhot breakfastacross the streetthe breakfast areaan older hotelyogurtlazy riverhot tuboff seasonbeach frontgreat roomgreat place to staydefinitely stay here againking bednorth myrtle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,655 - 1,660 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2010

the front desk staff were very friendly and housekeeping was nice and attentive. Hotel and pool is right on the beach with easy acess to the ocean. This summer we plan to go back to enjoy the ocean when the water is warmer. Our room had a private oceanfront balcony that allowed us to leave our slider open to enjoy the sound of the ocean. Great price for a oceanfront room!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

I booked this hotel by mistake and I'm happy i did. By not being aware about the existence of North Myrtle Beach i thought it was all the same, this place seem to have everything I was looking for. I arrived to the wrong Best Western and the front desk clerk was so kind to send me on the right track. On arrival the service was great and the room was in great shape. The internet access is wireless only (wi-fi) the speed was great and very convenient. The view from the 10 floors oceanfront building is outstanding at any given time. The room was equipped with a full kitchen, a small range, small fridge, microwave, silverware and all you might need if you wish to save some money cooking your own meals. The bathroom was clean from top to floors. The balcony was in perfect shape as well as all the pools. There is 3 ways to access the beach 2 are controlled by the hotel 1 is public access. Ice machines and vending machines are close to the elevator. The elevator is not precisely smooth, it does what it is intended too but expect some sudden moves. One thing you might want to know is how parking works , there is a limited amount of spaces at the hotel premises, there is 2 buildings the main tower might have 12 to 15 spots, the south tower haves about 10 and are mostly handicap. They do have 2 additional lots within walking distance, but if you wish to keep your car close make sure you get a spot and walk, after 10:00 pm it was hard for me to find a spot, there was some but restricted from 12:00 am to 6:00 am. Breakfast is as most of the Continental breakfast you might know, you can make your own waffles, everything is well presented and neat, if you like heavy breakfasts like me there is a few buffets and plenty of places you can go to. If you are looking for a place to relax, enjoy the view be close to plenty of restaurants this is your place. There is not many attractions as on Myrle Beach but for a beach retreat this place is an A+ in my book. It is not the most expensive nor the cheapest but for my first time ever on a Best Western they delivered as promised.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Stayed one night on our way to SC and GA. The rate was excellent ($57/nite + tax) front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was OK, but like others have mentyioned it is nothing fancy but had all the basics and was clean. We were in the main hotel where the registration office is and we had a 4th floor room with tha balcony overlokking the beach. We'd probably stay there again especially in the off season when the area is not so crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickMac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Extremely friendly service, housekeeping changed bedding and towels while we were out. Came back to freshly cleaned room....even folded the kid's personal blankets from home. Parking is a little tight, but it is worth it because it is so close to the water. We will be staying there again in the future. Thanks Oceans Sands....

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuburbanMom128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Ten days here on our way to Florida. This is our second year here and we really like it.
The hotel is older and not fancy but we have a unit with bedroom, living room area and kitchenette with a balcony right on the beach. We spent part of the day watching dolphins play right in front of our hotel.
The room is clean but the bathtub needs a new antislip coating and the kitchenette is limited in its facilities.
The pool area in front of our building is not open off season and has some construction debris. The small indoor pool, hot tub and the outdoor pool and tiny lazy river are available but the outdoor pools are too cold to use right now.
The continental breakfast is great although the eating area can get crowded as it is quite small and at this time of the year, it is too cold to use the outdoor patio.
Two short blocks away is a great Irish pub called Molly Darcy's that has a nice atmosphere and good food.
The staff is very pleasant and more than willing to address any issues that come up (We needed new balcony chairs and got them right away.)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famintagrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews