We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Floor to Ceiling Windows!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaside
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Floor to Ceiling Windows!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here in July with 2 other families and we had a fun week of R&R. We had a corner unit on the 12th floor and it was outstanding. Very clean, furniture in great shape, spacious rooms and bathrooms. We could not have asked for more. The professional pictures do not do this place justice!

The kids moved between the beach, the outdoor pool, indoor pool and hot tubs every day. The beach was not crowded and we easily found a spot for our big group and umbrellas. We took relaxing strolls every night and watched the sunrise one morning. The location is very peaceful and family friendly.

We had a full kitchen so breakfast and lunch were generally in the room. Most of the time the kids didn't want to leave to go out so we just grabbed takeout a couple of times and ate in the room. Our best dinner was at the Bonefish Grill about 10 min from the hotel.

We sat out on the balcony and enjoyed the beautiful view every day. Even saw a wedding in progress on the beach. Left relaxed and recharged.

Now for the BEST part. It's a condo, but no it's a hotel - they come to clean your room and empty the trash EVERY day. Loved having condo flexibility but not having to clean!

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor, corner unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicago009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
It is great when our guest enjoy the hotel and the area as much as you and your family did, Thank you for noting this is a Condo and you get the private bedrooms, separate kitchen and living room but the amenities of a Hotel, best of both worlds to be sure, also glad you liked Bonefish as it is one of my favorites too. Hope you and your family return to spend some quality time with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    130
    44
    23
    14
See reviews for
278
68
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Is it perfect, no; is it still a good place to stay, yes. Carpet replacement and painting is being done at this time. General maintenance is also being done. The views of the ocean are great and it is always good to see the sun rises on the ocean. Porpoise can be seen feeding. The staff is very welcoming and respectful of their guest. Flo in the breakfast area is a gem, greeting people as if they are family. This was our 4th visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a high room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for returning four times! It is so appreciated when our guests note our wonderful staff and we appreciate you as well. Sorry the yearly renovations are important but they can get in the way of just relaxing sometimes so thank you for your understanding and it is great that you still found time to spot the porpoises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I would like to commend the front-line staff at Seaside INN--they are amazing,--every contact that we had with them was above par and professional.Kudos to management for making sure that their customer's comfort is primary with them--it really shows:from phone reservation to check-in--then dining and activity information (when we called the front desk) then to check-out and "see-you next year" like old friends--made us feel very welcome.This has been our 5th stay and have great reasons for returning:our 2 bedroom condo was perfect for the 6 of us--we did a lot of our own cooking so we could spend time together--it felt like a holiday! Housekeeping does an excellent job and kept the unit clean and well supplied. We loved the ocean front views--so tranquil and calm listening to the ocean. See you next year Seaside INN.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophia41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Well 5 years is the charm! Thank you for noting our staff, we too think they do a wonderful job and really care about Seaside and our guests. I am also glad you have found the true benefits of staying at a Condo-Tel over a normal Hotel and that the wonderful views and staff here keep allowing us to be your “vacation Home”, see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel itself is not very new or luxurious. But not expensive either. Basically have everything you need for a resort in Myrtle Beach. View and location is decent. One thing is they accept 2 night stay in summer peak period. Definitely coming back next summer!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chung-Fu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are grateful that you and your family enjoyed your stay and are coming back. I wanted to let you know that our owners are currently upgrading many of the units with new carpets, bedding, sofas and other items along with all the hallway carpet and lobby landings to enhance your stay. A little hint to make your stay with us more pleasant is to ask for a gold rated room for your next visit. Hope to see you and your family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel was okay... nothing special. In order to have an ocean view room you have to have a two bedroom condo which we did not need. We had a side room and we were able to see part of the ocean but next time I'd just send the extra money and get a two bedroom that way we can have an ocean front room. The parking is absoutely terrible, the parking garage is so small you can hardly make the corner when going onto another level. The spots are so tight it's almost impossible to get out of the car. I wouldn't recommend parking in the parking garage! Overall stay was relaxing...

Room Tip: If you want ocean front you need to book two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oooo93oooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to review the property and do appreciate how you feel about the view but the way the property was built the one bedroom units are on the side and the 2 and 3 bedroom units are ocean front. The good news is we have some great fall rates should you choose the 2 bedroom units. Some of our owners are also replacing carpet and some furnishing in their Condo’s and we are replacing all the hallway carpet. The garage is tight but please don’t forget we also have a parking lot across the street for our guests use. We do hope you come back and hopefully have a even better stay and thank you again for commenting on the Seaside Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had a 2 BR 2 BA oceanfront unit on the 9th floor and stayed for a week. Great value for the money. Very roomy and clean although somewhat in need of an update. We were always provided with tons of clean towels. Saw dolphins one morning from the balcony. I thought the pools were great. They were just the right temp to be refreshing.

I do agree with other comments about the uncomfortable furniture and the difficult parking situation in the garage, I parked in the parking lot across the street one day but came back to the garage only because the car stayed so much cooler parked indoors.

My only real complaint was the handling of the sprinkler system malfunction one night we were there. The fire alarms went off around 4:30 am and the hotel was somewhat evacuated. The alarms went off in some rooms and not others. Nobody seemed to know what to do. There were no directions given and no explanation provided the next day. People were running in all directions at once. They sure dropped the ball on this one.

Room Tip: Although I chose oceanfront because I wanted to be sure I had a good view of the water, I think the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYTraveler3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write. I am grateful you enjoyed the property but disappointed in our handling of the alarm. The system is annunciated and you will only be notified of a potential issue if your floor is affected. Because of the construction of the building, concrete and steel framing, there could be a potential issue on the 6th floor and only floors 5-7 would hear the alarm as the others are not affected. Normally of course that is because most alarms or kids playing or someone is burning bacon but if it were real and another floor impacted then that floor would go into alarm. That time in the morning we would disturb a lot of guests to announce over the loud speaker that there is no emergency so the staff tried to advise those they saw. We will do some more training on this as we do need to get the word out and they could have contacted the floors affected and should have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent condo. We went spent the week here. The 3bedroom unit was very spacious and nice. The breakfast food had a good selection and the folks in there were very friendly and helpful. It could have been a bit bigger area. The biggest complaint is the indoor pools were freezing. We were there in early August and had expected pools to be warmer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
It was great to have you stay with us and we appreciate the comments. We are pleased you liked the unit and amenities, along with the staff of course, but do feel bad about the pools. We don't usually heat them at this time as it may be a little too warm for all our guests but we should have been checking just in case and will do so going forward, thanks for the reminder! Hope you do come back and enjoy our hospitality again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,051 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Property: Seaside
Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing