We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time say”
Review of Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaside
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time say”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was only in town for one day on business and wanted to stay on the beach. It was off peak so it was very quiet and relaxed. Well kept property. I am glad they have parking across the street because the garage is narrow so if you have a large vehicle or don't like cramped parking, use the lot across the street. Friendly check in staff. Photo is from the 10th floor.

Room Tip: Had an ocean front room that has two balconies. It was only me, but it was a two bedroom, two bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidGBikerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your ocean front experience. We do hope you come back again for a longer stay in North Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    131
    48
    24
    14
See reviews for
285
68
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great for a long weekend or even an extended stay. Nice facility, particularly if you have young children. Nice ocean front views. Location is close Barefoot, restaurants, NMB attractions. Staff is very nice and rooms are well appointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegolfball1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for noting Seaside location and many things nearby to do while our guest. We hope you have many more "Long Weekends" with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Seaside Resort for the third time in May 2014 and once again we were not disappointed. Our Seaside vacations have become a family tradition. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We loved Kim in the breakfast room. Such a delightful and pleasant individual who provided good service and information about the area. Our room was perfect - a 3 bdrm, 3 bath ocean-front. We appreciated the daily attention from housekeeping and never ran out of towels. We have recommended Seaside to our friends and they have had the same positive experiences that we have had. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We prefer the 3bdrm, 3 bath ocean-front units because they are very spacious. We like the generous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for making us your Vacation Home while in North Myrtle Beach! We agree the 3 bedroom has plenty of rooms and some amazing views. We are very proud of Seaside and our grateful when our guests take time to comment. Looking forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Seaside in 2007 amd 2008 and returned this month with my brother and sister-in-law staying in #604. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the unit - it just wasn't as "nice" as others we've had.

There was a raucous party in the unit beside us the first night we wre there. Not the property's fault and when we told them the next day, they ensured it did not continue. All was quiet on Saturday night.

Unit itself as I said was fine. We had a few housekeeping issues and they followed up with a VIP cleaning service which rectified everything.

Minor idiosyncracies that I would change - more casual seating in the living room. there is only 1 - 3 seater couch and an occasional chair and as much as I love my family, we did want to spread out a little more than that. Bedroom and living room balcony were separate...would have been nice if they were one big one. The 2 small white plastic chairs on them needed updating. Kitchen is OK if all you are doing is toasting and coffee - not really functional for anything else. Cutlery is located under sink - no drawers...a little strange and awkward.

Ocean view - priceless along with views of sunrise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMuirAGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to write and again we are sorry that other guests impacted your stay. We also appreciate the time you took to give us some good advice on the unit, I will pass this along, and thank you for returning to visit. I do hope it won't be as long between visits...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Seaside exceded our expectations. This place is outstanding! We stayed in a 3 bedroom oceanfront suite. Plenty of space for everyone, clean, an the staff very friendly and accomodating! Room service even washed our dishes which was certainly not expected! Loved the location! Minutes from everything! Highly reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ogdensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and the great service you received. Between the 3 bedroom units’ views and wonderful staff we hope you decide to come back again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything was great and we truly enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and updated and we had a great view of the ocean from the 14th floor. All the employees were very helpful and polite. It was so great to have housekeeping everyday. I would recommend Seaside as a memorable place to stay and you will not be dissatisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy79Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
It is always appreciated when a guest stays with us and then takes the time to write about their stay, we also appreciated the wonderful comments, the view from the top floors is remarkable at Seaside and thank you for mentioning them. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean, great view, spacious rooms. Easy check in and check out. Very friendly staff. Plan on returning. Had a great stay. Parking deck is a drivers test, but there is an open lot across the street if you have a large vehicle.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MamaSteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us after your recent stay and for noting our kind staff. I too believe they are very friendly and special people. Yes parking does take a little skill but it is worth it! We also appreciate your mentioned our overflow parking across the street for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,507 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,262 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Property: Seaside
Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing