We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updated”
Review of Seaside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaside
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs updated”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Purchased a time share there and did not get the room we were told. We were told we were purchasing an ocean front room and got an ocean view room deeded to us. The room was ok. But the dryer squealed, the stove did not work. Housekeeping did not leave kitchen towels upon the first night of the stay.

Although we had issues with the time share company that sold us the timeshare, when we called housekeeping or maintenance they were right on what ever we needed. the place really is in need of updates though. The pool chairs are old and pool area needs painted. The elevators kept breaking down and the front desk personnel were rude.

The continental breakfast was horrible! It should have been free - not a great value for the price. There was no onsite or within walking distance restaurants.

Room Tip: Do not let them show you room 903 and then sell you another room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I wanted to write to apologize for your issues. Though we have nothing to do with your time share of reservation I was disappointed to her some of our staff were rude and you felt the pool are furniture was old and worn. The property is located in a residential area so we get wonderful views of the beach and a great place for enjoying the view from the deck or taking a stroll on the beach. You do have to drive a short 2-3 minutes to be in town with lots of restaurants and the Barefoot Landing area for shopping and spending the day but the Resort is your place to relax. I do appreciate your noting the Housekeeping and Maintenance were quick and did a good job as we are proud of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    130
    45
    24
    14
See reviews for
282
68
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Housekeeping did not clean rooms the entire week. The air conditioner was "fixed" to not allow temperature to get below 72 no matter what you set AC, and bedroom smelled musty and moldy. At one point the front desk told us room service was set to come in the middle of our stay but gave me a date to expect cleaning being the day we were scheduled to depart!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We do apologize for the confusion and that apparently no one explained what was occurring. The reason the FD stated you were scheduled for housekeeping the middle of your stay is that you opted for a discounted stay where you do not get daily housekeeping. Some guests do opt for this as they do not want to be bothered and I am sorry this was not made clear enough when you reserved the room. AS for the A/C no we do not program them not to get colder than &2 degrees but with guests going in and out to the balcony it is difficult to get a room into the 60's but I assure you the air coming out the vents is much colder. Again, please accept our apologies, as we should have done a better job of explaining things before you left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here late July/early August. After a long drive & delay due to the fact we left "North" (as in North Myrtle Beach) off the address in our gps we finally got to Seaside. The day before I had received a phone call to say that upon arrival a concierge would be there to meet & greet and help us get settled. We arrived at approximately 6:30pm and when I approached a small reception area I was met with a surly woman on the other side who said with zero enthusiasm "can I help you?". No smile, no " welcome to Myrtle beach!", nothing! In all my years going into hotels or resorts etc I have NEVER been met with such unfriendliness and it was almost like she was annoyed we showed up! Pam (I asked her name) rushed through directions and told us very sternly NOT to get breakfast any morning as it was not in our rate. Also if we did not check out by 11am on day of checkout the desk would be CLOSED. (We had pre paid by the way).

The condo itself was nice - clean with lots of towels, soaps etc and a welcome package with coffee & sugar. It was a side view which was fine - there is a decent sized balcony to look at the ocean. Pool area was clean and fun for the kids. Gym is small and not monitored so several times there were small kids in there just messing on the equipment. During the week my key cards stopped working and the girl on the desk was friendly that time. Other than that we never saw anyone except the house keeping lady who was very nice. All in all a reasonable place, clean but with very little nearby (no shops or restaurants within walking distance, except a pub two blocks away). We enjoyed the beach & some golf though!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Surfbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
First, let me say this is not an acceptable first impression and I am so sorry it happened. Seaside is small resort and it should always have a friendly "small Town" feel with the welcome mat out, which is who we are, and we are embarrassed this was not how you were received to our home. I am grateful your other interactions were more to what we all expect. You were given poor information and not treated like a guest so please accept our apology and know this is not the Seaside we expect any guest to encounter. We truly appreciate your taking the time to let us know what did not go right and I assure you we will take notice and discuss this event so we do not forget our guest came to relax and feel welcome to their vacation home and not just a hotel. I am certain your next visit will be different and you will get to see why we think Seaside is special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I loved the view!! We stayed ocean front which it's been years since we had an ocean front room. The hotel was pretty average. We had just a couple of complaints. We have 4 children so when we would settle down at night they'd want to watch tv and all the tvs were messed up. My sister in law said hers was too. Then we heard others complaining about the same thing. Office staff said lighting hit the hotel awhile back. We stayed 5 days 4 nights and spent almost $1500. Seems like someone could of fixed that problem. The only other complaint we had was one of the elevators was broke on Sunday. That was our checkout day so the process of getting my large family out was a little tough.
Other than that, the hotel was pretty average.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
First off thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your stay. We too were not happy with the response from the cable company and assure you we made calls daily in hopes this would have been fixed much sooner. It has been repaired but it did take too long and unfortunately, we had no control over the repair work and could not have done more to correct the poor reception of the TV channels. The view at Seaside is amazing but we do apologize that you did not fully appreciate the resort with the poor TV reception but we know on your next stay you will have nothing but great views indoor and out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband, granddaughter, and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. We rented our condo through Elliott Reality and it was advertised as a luxury condo. The room was dirty, the dining room table was scarred, the bathroom sinks had dried toothpaste, the carpets needed vaccuming, sand in the bottom of the kitchen sink, and the bathtubs had soap scum. During a weeks stay the pool was down 1/2 day for repairs, the hot tubs were drained on our last day to be cleaned, the microwave in the condo broke, and the clothes dryer had to be worked on. It made a extremely loud screeching sound. We stay at Myrtle Beach every year and this was by far the worse stay we have ever had.
Dwight and Debbie Cave

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Debbie C.

We are very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered while staying at Seaside. Upon reviewing your guest file, it looks like the problems with the microwave and dryer were responded to promptly. However, on behalf of Elliott Beach Rentals, please allow me to apologize for the inadequate service you received during your stay. We are committed to providing each of our guests with the highest standards in the industry and we are sincerely sorry that, in this instance, we failed to uphold those standards. Please contact our Customer Service Team should you wish to discuss your concerns further, CustomerService@ElliottRealty.com.

Thank you,
Hilary Johnson, Guest Services
Elliott Beach Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. The room was a 1 bedroom condo and it was great. It had everything we needed. My children loved the pool and lazy river. The staff was pleasant. The only complaints we had was not enough elevators. If you have a SUV/truck park across the street where there is additional parking. The resort has a parking deck and if you know most parking decks do not accommodate for bigger vehicles. Over all, loved our stay and didn't want to leave!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmhtvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words about Seaside and its staff. We very much appreciate the comments and that you enjoyed your stay and were treated well enough that you took the time to comment. I also want to say it was good advice on the parking area, as it is always tight for SUV's and Trucks when using condominium parking, and we are grateful you mentioned we have a lot across the street for oversized vehicles to use. Hope to see you and your kids back again and that you continue to make Seaside your vacation home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My friends and I stayed here for a mini vacation. It was nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice. I was not impressed with the parking lot. Let's just say if you had a pick up truck you would have a hard time parking. The parking stalls were very tight. A high probability someone would hit your car door with theirs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazz411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, Manager at Seaside, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Seaside while visiting our area. I also appreciated you noticing our staff as they work so hard to make everyone feel special. The garage is tight so many folks with larger vehicles do choose to park in our lot across the street to avoid the “challenging” turns required in the garage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,241 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside

Property: Seaside
Address: 2301 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the ocean, the new SeaSide is a luxury boutique North Myrtle Beach condominium resort with spacious accommodations and attentive 4 star services. The white, sandy beach is just footsteps away along with all the endless excitement of North Myrtle Beach. At SeaSide, we provide only the most professional staff and the finest amenities for your unforgettable North Myrtle Beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside North Myrtle Beach
Seaside Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing