We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
261
142
52
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
142
52
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastlazy riverocean frontacross the streetthe kitchenparking garage isliving roomcorner condowasher dryerfloor to ceiling windowsoutdoor poolgreat place to staybeds were comfortablethe breakfast areaenjoyed our stayoff seasongreat condo
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms were great and bathrooms spacious with a jetted tub in the master room. The room was clean. However I would not add the breakfast to the room. They had cereal and bagels with a waffle maker. No eggs or anything hot.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Authordixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and review. I do want to apologize for what appears to be the full menu we have available at Seaside and I will look into this and biscuit sandwiches and small omelets should be available most days along with fresh waffles so I am not sure what transpired but i assure you it is not our normal continental breakfast. Again thank you for letting me know and I assure you we will do better.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

The condo was perfect and lots of Christmas activities close by to keep us well entertained !We had a great time at the hot tub as well! Property was neat and clean and staff are all awesome ! Easily accessible to shopping and entertainment. Love renting a golf cart when we stay here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank pattiemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Merry Christmas to you and your family and we are so pleased to see you all had such wonderful time. The weather has been amazing this holiday season and hope your holiday continues to be wonderful.

See you next year!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Our condo was huge!! Four bedrooms and baths were enough that we did not feel crowded.. Patio was big enough for all to sit out on. The dining area was big enough for everyone to sit around the table. Well equipped and maintained. The pools at this place was way too small for the size and the poolside area was also way too small. The beach though was bigger and nicer than other places and did not require you to stay behind their rental umbrellas, if you had your own.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and for being our guest. Seaside does have a wonderful oceanfront pool deck the envy of many hotels as it sits right in the middle of the sand dunes and sea oats! What a great view. I am also glad you noticed how much space these Condo rooms have, especially when compared to hotel room. Hope you will return soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We came here for our honeymoon. We were on the 14th floor. Rooms were spacious, clean, views great of the ocean and very close walking distance out the back to the ocean. We didn't swim in the pools although they looked clean and clear. The front desk called and checked on us to make sure we didn't need anything. We didn't request house keeping for our 4 days there, although someone took our trash out daily and left clean towels for us. The shampoo and lotions they leave for you was pleasantly good quality and smelled good. The only thing we saw in the room is that the couch was wore, dvd player in bedroom didn't work and parking is a bit tight but we have an SUV and did just fine. The front desk people were friendly and accommodating. We did have to ask a question over the phone upon arrival, the reservation desk. . . Jessica kept talking over my husband when he was talking asking questions. She didn't give him time to reply before she would talk over him. This is the second time I have EVER seen the ocean. The first time was when I was 10 and that was almost 40 years ago. This was a GREAT experience for us!!! We would use Seaside again! Very reasonable rates compared to others in the area.

Room Tip: We used the oceanfront and it was spectacular. All you could see was ocean and beach! Marvelous!! It was quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TimandRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Congratulations and thank you so much for choosing the Seaside Resort for your celebration. We are glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the ocean and hope you come back and visit with us many times.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Love the seaside resort, enjoyed our 2 bedroom condo with oceanfront view. The carpet and furniture is very worn in the room we stayed in and made a suggestion to front desk the owner might need to upgrade in the future. But the stay was quiet, restful and relaxing for my family since we don't do a lot of activities while visiting. Even with hurricane like winds one day there, I felt safe in the building. I love the fact you can rent movies in the front office and they were recent releases. We have stayed at Seaside several times and will continue to frequent this location on our next vacation.

Room Tip: View are wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Melu48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimEg, General Manager at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for coming back and for your observations. I am certain they were passed to our Homeowner Department and hope the unit owner takes your recommendations to heart. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review on your stay at Seaside and hope you will return again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews