We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Definitely coming back to the Beach Cove Resort!”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back to the Beach Cove Resort!”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Rented a one bedroom through Elliott Realty for around $900 for the week after the 4th of July. Saved money by bringing our own sheets. The way the buildings are positioned allows one of the pools to be shaded by the afternoon which is great if you need a break from the sun. The pools are open until 11 pm which is great if you want to go for an after dinner swim. Every night my husband and I sat on our 11th floor balcony and watched the fireworks being lit off by other vacationers. The crowd was mostly families and the atmosphere was very nice as there was a no smoking policy on the pool deck except for the bar area. Some of the units are owned and rented out and others are treated as hotel rooms, if you are going for a week I suggest renting through an agency and not the hotel. I love this property and would love to own one of the units.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    538
    210
    126
    109
See reviews for
878
373
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

When we arrived at the Beach Cove, we thought it looked very nice from the outside., then we went in. The overall hotel is very dated, we had a room on the 5th floor of the B tower, and the elevator would never stop at the floor unless you held the call button.

When we got into our room, it was very dated, and, multiple places had wall coverings coming off the wall. In the bathroom, there was a bar of soap on the floor from the last people who stayed there, so, did the bathroom get cleaned between guests? That bar of soap stayed in the same place on the floor the entire time we were there, so, the bathroom never got a thorough clean. Also, make sure to bring your own vacuum to keep the sand off the floor.

The pools themselves were nice, a bit small, but clean and nice, the deck chairs had rips and tears in the fabric.

Overall, we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_Fett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
We are sorry to hear about your experience here at Beach Cove Resort. Were you able to report any of the issues you had during your stay to management? If you would like to discuss any of these issues you had while staying here with us, please don’t hesitate to give me a call. I would be more than happy to look into this for you. Our guests are the purpose of our work and we want to make sure you are happy and comfortable in your surroundings! Looking forward to speaking with you soon.
Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Muldoon
Guest Service Manager
Beach Cove Resort
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The location is great in terms of beach access, it is right across from Bare Foot Landing and within walking distance to Hamburger Joe's and Joe's Bar and Grill. It has a very nice pool area but Beach Cove needs to take some control over the pool etiquette. People go out there around 7:00AM, lay their towel on a chair, then leave and you never see them again. So forget sitting by the pool. I think if a chair remains empty and unattended the towel should be removed. We were not the only ones to notice or mention this problem to the staff and while they were sympathetic, there is no policy in place to handle this situation. You spend a lot of time waiting for an elevator. The bed was clean but hard as a rock and the sheets were like sandpaper. We also went out on the balcony and closed the door behind us and got locked out. Fortunately, we were able to get the attention of someone else on their balcony and they called security for us and we were quickly rescued. But it is a great location, clean and a good value overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rigatoni28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadyside, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We have been going to Beach Cove for 10 years now except for one when we tried another hotel and went back to Beach Cove. The staff always takes time to say hello even in the middle of their busy day and are all very helpful. One of the things we like best is all the pools and the live music provided. The pools are never crowded and the resort atmosphere is great. We have had the experience of seeing some other families that come the same time every year and enjoy re-aquainting with them. Look forward to seeing them next year!

Room Tip: the 2 bedroom is well worth it to have a washer and dryer if you are traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailey3478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I have been to Beach Cove Resort numerous times throught the years and it has always been a pleasurable experience no matter what time of year. This particular stay was the first weekend in December of 2010 for my friends bachelore party. We had 2 rooms. One on the 4th floor facing the beach toward the South and one on the 9th floor facing the beach North. Both rooms were great. seems like there is no bad view from any of these condos. The outdoor pools, which a few are opened year round, are heated. My favorite is the large hot tub right in the middle of the pool area. It can probably hold 20 people! The staff seemed friendly enough, even though we had minimal interaction with them. The security guard that comes to close the pools/hot tub down at the end of the night was a friendly fellow...even after having to quiet us guys down after having a few too many and being loud and carrying on. He did it nicely and even chatted with us for a while as we offered him a beer which he politely refused haha.

As far as location, can't beat it as far as North Myrtle goes. Right down the street from Hamburger Joes (best hamburgers ever! IMO) and just a little further of a walk is Barfoot Landing where there are a ton of shops and a cool little bar/grill called Bullys. Seems to be a local favorite too. Although I say its a walk, I wouldnt advise walking across Highway 17 when its busy!

All in all, I have always enjoyed my stays at Beach Cove and hope to have the chance to stay there again real soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrtleVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Front Office Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
You all sound like you’ve had a blast here at Beach Cove Resort! Hamburger Joe’s and Bully’s are a couple of the local’s favorite hang out spots as well. We’re glad that our guests are enjoying everything that North Myrtle Beach and our resort have to offer! Come back and visit us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Hotel was damp and dated, part of the ceiling spackle came down in the floor while we were there, wallpaper peeling off walls. Very little maid service. Elevators were not air conditioned and extremely slow and crowded. When we checked out, I had left two items in the room. I have called three times and spoke with 3 different people who say they will check on it and call right back. I am still waiting.....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auburnmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our Room was COMPLETELY RUN DOWN AND IN NEED OF MAJOR REPAIRS!!!! ROOM 323 IS A COMPLETE DIVE!!!!! Also... called 24 hours in advance and no one was there to get us from the airport- Cab was $60 plus a tip. When getting to depart - scheduled shuttle for one oclock and was called to tell us we needed to leave at 12:30 to leave early so they could pick some one else up at the airport. Would never return or recommend this place. This was all reported to management but nothing was done to change our room, however, they did offer to pay for a cab to the airport. Think twice if you are use to luxury rooms is all I will say!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Property: Beach Cove Resort
Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing