We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Large Beach with Nicely Appointed Rooms”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Reviewed 31 May 2014

WE stayed at the Beach Cove last September. We had a great time in North Myrtle Beach which is very quiet. Facilities are designed very well and our room was nicely appointed for oceanfront morning sunrises. WE well return this year, 2014, in the fall again.

Room Tip: Corner suites on the south side have fabulous views day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katibarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay here at Beach Cove Resort. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really enjoyed the stay and the ocean side view was perfect. The hotel room was clean, but had a couple of things that needed to be updated. It is definitely worth the money and close to a lot of attractions. The staff was really nice and courteous and would stay here again. The only thing that I did not like was that we were never informed when making reservations that both the bike weeks were going on. We ended up checking out a day early because if the noise and partying going on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay here at Beach Cove. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a nice vacation experience. We actually are in the process of doing so updates to the resort, and we can't wait for you to return and see them.

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we really enjoyed our memorial weekend here, the tradewinds was only open for breakfast, but there is plenty of food within walking distance, its very quiet and peaceful compared to where we stayed by the skywheel, it just depends on what you're looking for,we liked it well enough we plan to return in august.

Room Tip: the angled rooms in a tower wont have sun on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to comment about your stay. We are looking forward to your upcoming stay here in August. See you soon!

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I have been going to the Beachcove for years....we love a quick, weekend getaway. We like the location - across from Barefoot Landing and away from all the young crowds in MB. We know what to expect there and always enjoy our stay!

Room Tip: they are all oceanfront, the B tower get direct morning sun, which is preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhymerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We are glad to hear that you are repeat guests here with us. We look forward to seeing you for your upcoming stay.

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

3rd time visiting, Sorry they pulled the deep fryer from the outdoor bar. They had great chicken wings and fries.
They better bring it back for next year!
Rooms a little dated but clean.
Staff was friendly.
North Myrtle Beach is far better than South to spend a week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We are glad you are visiting us for the third time and we are definitely forward to the fourth. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms. So hopefully when you return you will be excited to see all the new changes.

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Several outdoor pools, lazy river and hot tubs - all clean. Outside bar with music playing that you can hear while laying by the pools - nice. Room was average but clean and ocean front. Beach access (and beach) was nice. We went end of May so it was not crowded but it was also bike week so loud at times and got more crowded end of the week. Maid service daily. Right across from Barefoot Landing so close to everything. I like a great kitchen and this wasn't great. It was small and 'cheap' but it was fairly well stocked.dishwasher-yes. Cleaning staff very nice and polite, friendly. Bed was comfortable. Ceiling was low which was weird but we are very tall so it probably wouldn't bother most people. Living room furniture (room 1104) was 2 chairs and a couch. Not horrible, not plush. bathrooms very small. Very small washer/dryer combo that worked very well. Flat screens in both bedrooms and living room. Indoor pool and steam rooms which we did not use. Small work out room but we only used the treadmills and bike so it met our needs. So, if your after the outside stuff (pools, hot tubs, nice beach ) then it's great. If you want a plush room to go with the nice outside stuff, not so great-average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms. So we hope that you will return to see all of our many changes.

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This Resort was amazing, we had won a 2 night stay and decided to add a couple of extra nights and we were so glad we did. We had planned this week for our anniversary and it was a wonderful week, our unit could not have been more perfect, very clean and spacious for a 1 bedroom. Everything had been updated, the ocean front view was great. Only draw back was that I think it was biker week and a few motorcycles are ok, but that many at one place was crazy, the noise with the racing up & down the street in my book was uncalled for. But hey, everyone has to enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlingirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience here at Beach Cove Resort. We hope that you will continue to stay with us for any of your future visits to Myrtle Beach.

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,646 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,317 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
317 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £71 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing