We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Cove Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
North Beach Plantation(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Crest Vacation Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Marsh Resort and Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Emerald Cove I(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tricia Lynn Motel(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windy Hill by EVRentals(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emerald Cove II(North Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
794
575
237
139
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
794
575
237
139
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarefoot landingtower blazy riverpool areaocean frontone bedroom suiteparking garagefull size fridgepools and hot tubshouse of blueshousekeeping staffoff seasonexercise roompools were nicespring breakliving areaeasy access to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is our third year staying at the Beach Cove. But to be honest, there may not be a fourth. Don't bother making a request, it will fall on deaf ears. We requested a certain room months in advance but were told that the room had been booked when we arrived. While we understand all requests are not guaranteed to be honered we would have liked to be given a room that is at least comparable to the one we asked for. Instead we were given what has to be one of the worst units they have. I guess there is no reward for loyalty at The Beach Cove. The kid who checked us in on Sunday morning needs to brush up on his customer service skills, he reminded me of a fraternity jerk in a bad college movie. When we got in the room we found the balcony light didnt work and I found a hairy & dirty blanket in one if the drawers. Both issues were taken care of quickly. While the room was extremely clean, the cabinets and small mini fridge had saw better days. An outlet in the hall way didnt work and neither did the safe but by this point it was just becoming more annoying to try to deal with the staff rather than report it. Towels and soap were also a problem 2 nights in a row we ended up going to the lobby for some, after 10 pm no less! And let me say Hades doesn't have anything in those hot slow elevators. There is absolutely no air in the things and one was so loud and shaky it made me extremely nervous to ride in. It's a shame that the resort seems to have lost its desire to please its guests. We are seriously considering another resort next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hollybm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

I would love to speak with you in further details about your stay here at Beach Cove. We are very appreciative of our repeat guests, and we do our best to accommodate them as best as we can. I want to sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations this year. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The best thing about Beach Cove is the view from every room. You're guaranteed a breath-taking ocean view. The pools are abundant and offer fun. Pool bar and grill are a good lunch option. Great access to beach. Staff seems to have a recent attitude enhancement and are very very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank chodnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We would agree that the best thing is the view, because our entire property is ocean front. There is nothing like waking up in the morning to see the sunrise on your balcony. We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay here with us.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great place to stay. Close to everything! Kids loved the pools and view is gorgeous! Plenty of parking in parking garage and security on site. Rooms are comfortable and clean with plenty of room to lounge around and relax. With kitchen, you can easily fix food in room and save from having to go out every night! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for commenting about your stay. One thing we love about our resort is its convenience to restaurants, attractions, and entertainment. Better yet, we are glad to hear that you've enjoyed those things as well. We can't wait to see you again!


Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just returned from a week stay at Beach Cove. The reason I chose the resort was the pictures of the pools with the Palm trees around. It is beautiful and the resort staff do an excellent job of keeping the pools and the area very clean! We had a one bedroom suite and the layout with seperate living area from the bedroom was perfect. Staff at front desk was very friendly . Housekeeping was ok .....they missed our room one day, but the housekeeping supervision came by and took care of our room. Only complaint......the carpet was very dirty. So dirty that our feet were black after walking on it. The sofa was badly stained ....we kept a beach towel on it.
We were in 609. It looked down on the pools and hot tubs and you could hear music from the beach side bar. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvcabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to comment about your stay. We take a lot of pride in the beautification of our resort. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed that particular aspect of our resort. I do want to apologize for the carpet in your room this will be addressed to the proper persons in order to correct this issue immediately. I'm glad to hear that you will be returning to our resort, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We just left our week stay with them and had a great time. The pros: great suite layouts, friendly staff, location (near barefoot landing and lots of shopping/restaurants), the pools/tiki bar and ocean front view. Also the price was very competitive. Cons: a bit out dated and no restaurants on site other than a breakfast buffet that we didn't care for.

Overall though, we had a fantastic trip and will return again next year. Some resorts and hotels are so stuffy and beach cove is very laid back and family orientated. Thanks for a great trip beach cove.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikey0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

It's always nice to hear that we are providing an atmosphere that is relaxing and family oriented. Unfortunately, for the duration of your stay our restaurant was not open, but we are in the process of extending for not only breakfast, but lunch/dinner. Hopefully, when you return you will see this new addition.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews