We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Priced appropriately not upscale but clean and fun”
Review of Beach Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Cove Resort
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Convenient location, great for families, good pools and water activities, rooms OK with minor issues. Mildly dated...elevator experience was trying On move in day. No carts available and that part was frustrating. Manage your expectations based on the investment.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3 rd floor so you can take the stairs instead of waiting for the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Beach Cove Resort and complimenting us for being a family resort. I'm glad you enjoyed the pools and activities and mentioning the dated decor of units. Many of the homeowners are updating their units over the winter months so we will have a better product for your return next summer. We look forward to seeing you then.

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Beach Cove Resort! We were right on the ocean and the sound at night was so relaxing. We got great tans, so enjoyed being in the ocean, the pools and the hot tub. The room was very clean and well maintained. The bellman, Stanford, was more of a concierge and gave us good ideas for obtaining great food and seeing great shows. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We never had an issue with the elevators, as appears in other reviews. We hope to return to the Beach Cove in the future and would definitely recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all rooms are Oceanside suites. Our suite was 723, and it was perfect...just high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We loved having you as a guest! I am very pleased that you had a great time and that you were able to show off a great Myrtle Beach tan when you returned home. Thank you for the compliments and for publicly complimenting Stanford. Your word of mouth recommendation is priceless and appreciated more than I can put into words. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We have been here 4 of the last 5 years. Location is great! Walk to Barefoot Landing. Stores close. Staff is always great. Ken at the bar is always so good to us. Great place for family.

Word of warning if you smoke, no more smoking on the room balcony as of 2014.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Thepole007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy K, General Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Your repeat business of many years is the best compliment we can get! Thank you so much for your review and for the kind words for the staff and Ken at the pool bar. We look forward to serving you many years to come.

Kathy King
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Originally I was excited to stay here until we got there. First off I have been going to myrtle beach for 30 years so I've stayed lots of places. For the money we paid to stay here it definitely wasn't worth it. The elevator situation is horrible I've never seen elevators break down so much! I'd say the worst was the A/C inside our condo. It was so hot in the bedrooms we couldn't hardly sleep. They sent someone to work on it and he even said it wasn't gonna cool very well. It was 89 one day and the A/C only got down to 78. This place needs some major renovation!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tking80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I want to apologize that you did not have the best vacation experience possible. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally in regards to your stay here. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and and I just got back. This was our first time at Myrlte Beach and loved the area on North Myrlte beach. Beach was beautiful and view from our room was awesome. Loved the location of this hotel. But our first night there we got stuck in hotel for 1 Hour!! They had to call fire department and we had to crawl through the top of elevator to get out! They still kept same elevator in service the next day! It was very traumatic and we were scared ever time we had to use elevators. We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront room and place was ok. Needs some paint and oven had some working issues and toaster didn't work. Staff was good they tried to work with what they have but I think the place just needs to be updated and things replaced or fixed. We still had a fun time at Myrtle Beach and want to go back again to same area but will pick different hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Roxanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I want to apologize for the incident that occured on the first night of your stay. We understand how that would deter you from staying with us again. However, I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally in regards to your stay here. If you would please give me a call at (843) 918-9000.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beach Cove Resort has 3 out door pools, kiddy pool & lazy river, also has an indoor pool. Right on the beach & all rooms or suits face the water. Plenty of staff led activities for the kids + a game room. On site restaurant & separate coffee shop. Pool bar w/live music on some days. Staff is really friendly & ready to help, especially the bell hop! He's super nice & friendly, make sure you take advantage of his help. We called maintenance about a clogged sink & they were there within 1/2 hr. Close to the Barefoot Landing with restaurants & plenty of shopping! Pricing per night is very reasonable.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom, 1 bath, 3 women, two full size beds & sleep sofa. Comfortable & plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to comment about your stay here at Beach Cove. We are glad that you had a wonderful vacation,and that we at Beach Cove could be a part of that. We hope to see you returning soon in the near future.

Sincerely,

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This place used to be great but it is in desperate need of updating, I got stuck in the elevators twice, the furniture in the rooms is in bad shape. It's really sad because it was once a great place to stay, be warned...it's gone down hill fast! I won't be back unless it's updated and new elevators installed!

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCGManager, Manager at Beach Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I want to apologize that we did not meet your standards during your stay here at Beach Cove. We are in the process of upgrading our units and our property. We want you to please give us another chance to show you that we can give you a great vacation experience. If you decide to stay with us again, please contact me directly at (843) 918-9000.

Brandon Frazier
Manager on Duty
Beach Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,646 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,317 reviews
4.3 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
317 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Resort

Address: 4800 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £70 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Beach Cove Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Myrtle Beach Sc
Beach Cove North Myrtle Beach
Beach Cove Resort North Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Beach Cove Resort n Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing